The parishes of Chisledon, Aldbourne, Wanborough, Liddington, Stratton St. Margaret, South Marston, Stanton Fitzwarren, Blundsdon St. Andrew and Haydon Wick; so much of the parish of Bishopstone as comprises the former parish of Little Hinton, so much of the parish of Baydon as lies to the south-west of, and including, the road running from Crick-lade via Peak's Downs, Baydon Church and Woodlands Lodge to Wickham; so much of the parishes of Cricklade, Purton and Lydiard Millicent as lies to the east of the boundary consisting of the road running from Wootton Bassett via Hook, Lydiard Green, Restrop, Purton Workhouse, Widham, Purton Stoke, Dance Common and Cricklade to Marston Meysey; and so much of the parishes of Lydiard Tregoze and Wroughton as lies to the northeast of, and including, the following boundary, namely:-the road running from Purton via Restrop, Hook, Hook Street and Park Farm, thence in a general southerly direction to its junction with the Wilts and Berks Canal, thence following that canal in an easterly direction to its junction with the road at Wroughton Wharf, thence following that road via Comman Farm and Wroughton to Burderop Park.

Order No. 5633.

(Dated 21st January, 1938.)

FOOT-AND-MOUTH DISEASE (INFECTED AREAS) ORDER OF 1938 (No. 23).

SUBJECT.

I. Extends the Dorset, Wiltshire, etc. Footand-Mouth Disease Infected Area so as to include the area described in the First Schedule.

II. Declares the extended area described in the Second Schedule to be a Foot-and-Mouth Disease Infected Area, for the purposes of the Foot-and-Mouth Disease (Infected Areas Restrictions) Order of 1925, as from the 22nd January, 1938.

FIRST SCHEDULE.

Area to be included in the Infected Area described in the Scond Schedule to the Foot-and-Mouth Disease (Infected Areas) Order of 1938 (No. 16) as extended by Article I of the Foot-and-Mouth Disease (Infected Area) Order of 1938 (No. 17) and in the Infected Area described in the Second Schedule to the Foot-and-Mouth Disease (Infected Area) Order of 1938 (No. 17) as extended by the Foot-and-Mouth Disease (Infected Area) Order of 1938 (No. 17) as extended by the Foot-and-Mouth Disease (Infected Area) Order of 1938 (No. 22).

An Area comprising:

In the county of Wiltshire.

The borough of Malmesbury.

The petty sessional division of Malmesbury (except the parish of Dauntsey and so much of the parish of Brinkworth as lies to the south of the Great Western Railway line running from Little Somerford to Wootton Bassett).

from Little Somerford to Wootton Bassett). The parishes of Ashton Keynes, Leigh, and Braydon, and so much of the parishes of Cricklade. Purton, and Lydiard Millicent as lies to the west of, and including, the boundary consisting of the road running from Wootton Bassett via Hook, Lydiard Green, Restrop, Purton Workhouse, Widham, Purton Stoke, Dance Common and Cricklade to Marston Meysey.

In the county of Gloucester.

The petty sessional division of Tetbury (except so much of the parish of Kingscote as comprises the former parish of Kingscote).

The parishes of Doynton, Alderley, Avening, Kemble, Rodmarton, Pool Keynes, Somerford Keynes, Hawkesbury, Horton, Great Badminton, Acton Turville, Tormarton, Little Sodbury, Old Sodbury, Chipping Sodbury, Dodington, and Dyrham and Hinton; and so much of the parish of Horsley as lies to the east of the road running from Nailsworth, via Barton End and Calcot Farm to Leighterton.

SECOND SCHEDULE.

In the county of Berkshire.

The parishes of Combe, Inkpen, West Woodhay, Hamstead Marshall and Enborne, and so much of the parishes of Hungerford and Kintbury as lies to the south of, and including, the River Kennet.

In the county of Dorset.

The boroughs of Poole, Weymouth and Melcombe Regis, Blandford Forum, Dorchester, Shaftesbury, and Wareham.

The petty sessional divisions of Wimborne, Blandford, Wareham, Portland, Shaftesbury, Sturminster, Sherborne (except the parishes of Melbury Osmond and Stockwood), and Dorchester (except the parishes of Melbury Sampford, Melbury Bubb, Evershot, Batcombe, Frome St. Quintin, Rampisham, Cattistock, Wraxhall and Chilfrome; so much of the parish of Toller Porcorum as lies to the north of the Great Western Railway line running from Maiden Newton to Powerstock Station; and so much of the parish of Sydling St. Nicholas as lies to the north of the road running from Maiden Newton via Peake End Hill and Marr's Cross to Cerne Abbas).

In the county of Gloucester.

The petty sessional division of Tetbury (except so much of the parish of Kingscote as comprises the former parish of Kingscote).

The parishes of Cold Ashton, Marshfield, Doynton, Alderley, Avening, Kemble, Rodmarton, Pool Keynes, Somerford Keynes, Hawkesbury, Horton, Great Badminton, Acton Turville, Tormarton, Little Sodbury, Old Sodbury, Chipping Sodbury, Dodington and Dyrham and Hinton; and so much of the parish of Horsley as lies to the east of the road running from Nailsworth via Burton End and Calcot Farm to Leighterton.

In the county of Somerset.

The city and county borough of Bath.

The petty sessional divisions of Weston, Frome, Kilmersdon and Wincanton (except the parish of Lovington).

The parishes of Saltford, Farmborough, Marksbury, Priston, Timsbury, Paulton, Stoke Lane, Downhead, Cranmore, Doulting, Evercreech, Batcombe, Upton Noble, Milton Clevedon, Lamyatt, Ditcheat, Queen Camel, Marston Magna and Rimpton; and so much of the parish of High Littleton as lies to the east of the railway line running from Radstock to Clutton.

596