Night Telephonists and Call Office Attendants, Fred Boardman (Manchester), Rex Frederick Edwards (Exeter), Patrick Hughes (Glasgow), Alexander Fletcher Mackay (Edinburgh), Alan Alfred Smith (Leicester).

Telephonists, London, Annie Doreen Wright Alister, Frances May McFarland.

Telephonists, Doris Bayley (Sandbach, Crewe), Barbara Ellerington (Hull), Alice Milne French (Edinburgh), Jane Gaddes (North and South Shields), Gladys May Gibson (Darlington), Mabel Goodall (Bradford), Mary Elizabeth Grant (Slough), Thelma Helena Herrington (Farnborough, Aldershot), Patricia Mary Hillard (Bristol), Betty Rollison (Leeds), Muriel Rooke (Leeds), Sheila Mary Rush (Leeds), Thelma Primrose Suter (Hereford), Muriel Ellen Thompson (Hull), Eileen Ena White (Edinburgh).

Telephonist, Joan Dorothy Christopher.

Postmen or Mail Porters, London, Henry John Allen, Percy Walter Beaver, Henry Victor Chesterman, John William Frederick Collins, Ernest Walter Cooper, Albert Edward Cunningham, Albert Edward George Finch, William Harverson, Joseph Jesse Aldridge Hayden, Robert Hora, John Andrew Miller, Thomas Sayers, Alfred John Sherman, Frederick John Wisson.

Postmen, John Barnett (Croydon), Edward Bundy (Stirling), James William Grant (Aberdeen), Richard Hamer (Bolton), Harris Hodgson (Colne), Clifford Howard (Bury), Charles Humphrey (Chisledon, Swindon), David James Jones (Llanelly), Edwin Lynes (Hereford), John Martin (Bishop Auckland), James Mort (Bolton), Stanley Walter Oliver (Guildford), John Alexander Ross (Hamilton), Harold Stansfield (Todmorden, Rochdale), Albert Tinsley (Preston), George Herbert Wild (Nottingham).

Temporary Postman-Messenger, John Edwin Boycott.

Under Clause 3 of the General Regulations.

Post Office: Night Telephonists and Call Office Attendants, Charles Frederick Eaton (Aberdeen), Ronald Henry Sheppard (Nottingham).

Under Clause 3 of the General Regulations and under Clause 11 of the General Regulations.

Post Office: Telephonist, Liverpool, Martha Rimmer.

Under the second proviso of Clause 4 of the General Regulations.

Post Office: Postmen or Mail Porters, London, Leonard Benjamin Badman, William Carpenter, Reginald Maurice Heighes.

Postman, Aughafatten, Ballymena, William Boyle.

Under Clause 8 of the General Regulations.

Prison Service, England and Wales: Governor, Class IV, Richard Duncan Fairn. Under Clause 10 (c) of the General Regulations.

Department of Health for Scotland: Principal, Peter Powrie Kemp.

August 4, 1938.

AFTER OPEN COMPETITION.

Executive Class, Harry William Baylis.

Clerical Assistants, Grade I, Rosalind Mary Aird, Brenda Grace Charles, Joan Elizabeth Cheale, Florence Terrill Davis, Dora May Dean, Mary Eccles, Lily Dorothy Fane, Edna Mary Farrington, Vivian Hudson Fisher, Joyce Gregson, Margaret Amy Leaver, Patricia Mary Lees, Margaret Miles, Gladys Lilian Wright.

Typists, Muriel Gosling Packe Bower, Margaret Brook Haigh, Irene Ursula Hall, Louisa Grace Lowdell, Patricia McDonald, Elizabeth Scott McMinn, Mary Jane Johnstone Maxwell, Jeannie Ann Norrie, Florence Sylvia Robson.

Admiralty: Departmental Clerical Class, Stuart Donald Waters.

Customs and Excise Department: Officer of Customs and Excise, Alfred Eric Moody.

Government Actuary's Department: Actuarial Assistant, Douglas John Norman.

Lord Chancellor's Department: Clerk-Typists in County Courts, Kathleen Mary Mays, Kathleen O'Brien.

Board of Trade: Clerk-Typist in the Bankruptcy and Companies Ex-Headquarters Service, Elizabeth Paterson Mowbray McEwan.

Post Office: Probationary Inspector in the Engineering Department, Mowbray Harrison.

Female Sorting Assistant, London, Kathleen Edna Puddefoot.

Female Telegraphists, London, Joan Victoria Smith, Gladys Maud Florence Stannard, Dorothy Irene Walker.

Male Sorting Clerks and Telegraphists (Postal), Leslie Henson (Birmingham), Robert Houston (Glasgow).

Female Sorting Clerks and Telegraphists, Barbara Conibear (Leicester), Daphne Helen Rugg (Eastbourne).

AFTER LIMITED COMPETITION.

Fishery Board for Scotland: Second Officer on the Marine Staff, Thomas Paterson.

Inland Revenue: Third Class Valuers, John Richardson Dixon, Harry Holden, George Middleton.

National Savings Committee: Assistant Commissioner, Robert Martin.

Stationery Office: Technical Clerk (Printing), Roland Naish.

Office of Works: Estate Surveyors, Grade II, John Reginald Fernant, Cyril Leonard Reeves.

Post Office: Female Telegraphist, London, or Female Sorting Clerk and Telegraphist, London Postal Region, Catherine Grace Gibb.