Postmen, Leonard Noel Adams (Cambridge), Newton Henry Adams (Chippenham), Thomas Hubert Allen (Derby), Albert Audas (Bradford), Frederick Edmund Bird (Lockerbie), Algernon Cecil Bowhay (Greenford, Southall), Alfred George Henry Breadmore (Reading), James Kirkpatrick (Kilmarnock), Herbert Burrell Thomas Edward (Thetford), Corbett (Shrewsbury), Richard Denvers (Coalville, Leicester), Francis Alfred Davey (Weston-super-Mare), Henry Idris Davies (Llanwrtyd Wells, Llandrindod Wells), Charles James Feeney (Newcastle-on-Tyne), William Alexander Robert Ferriday (Barry), Mark Finnerty (Manchester), Harold Edward (Manchester), Harold (Birmingham), Patrick Finnerty Hayward Hayward (Difference of Pract Pract (Brad-(Crossmaglen, Newry), Gilbert Edward Jeffreys (Stroud), John McKellar (Glasgow), Frnest Arthur Morris (Walsall), John Hughes Edward John Reginald Page (Bath), Ernest Pratt (Brad-Robinson (Birmingham), Herbert Ernest Sadler (Chester), Edward Saunders (Hounslow), Cecil Thomas George Sayers (Grantham), Percy Stewart (Newcastle-on-Isaac John Thomas (Swansea), James Alexander Thomson (Dunfermline), Alfred Wall (Birmingham), Harry Wild (Macclesfield), Richard Worsman (Maltby, Rotherham).

Under Clause 3 of the General Regulations.

Admiralty: H.M. Dockyards and Naval Establishments, Painter, George Henry Kidd.

Post Office: Night Telephonists and Call Office Attendants, Harry Castelow (Leeds), Arthur Edwin Edmonds (Brighton), Frank Fisher (Lincoln), Denys Wortley Neville (Sheffield), Thomas Walmsley (Birmingham).

Under Clause 3 of the General Regulations and under Clause 11 of the General Regulations.

Air Ministry: Air Service Clerk, Harold Barnes.

Under the second proviso of Clause 4 of the General Regulations.

Post Office: Postman or Mail Porter, London, William Ernest Jackson.

Postmen, John James Clark (Stroud); Thomas Davies (Ashton and Stalybridge), Oliver Mark Parfitt (Mansfield), Charles Henry Rose (Cardiff).

Under Clause 10 (B) of the General Regulations.

H.M. Office of Works: Estate Surveyors, Grade II, in the Directorate of Lands and Accommodation, John William Gardner, Jack Arnold Geer, Aidan Herbert Healy.

Under Clause 10 (c) of the General Regulations.

Admiralty: Scientific Officer in the Scientific Pool of the Scientific Research and Experiment Department, Philip Thomas Windley Baker.

August 13, 1938.

AFTER OPEN COMPETITION.

Executive Class, Thomas Kenneth Alcock, Freda Violet Croll.

Clerical Class, Thomas Philip Attridge, Frederick Ernest Berry, Evelyn Rose Odd, Elsie Eileen Pearson, Sylvia Jean Parkhouse, Joan Ethel Waterman.

Shorthand-Typists, Kathleen Bertha Burgess, Dorothy Mary Clarke, Kathleen Mary Donaghy, Anne Preece.

Clerical Assistants, Grade I, Anita Kathleen Josephine Bell, Irene Doris Wright.

Typists, Frances Freda Fardoe, Elspeth Mackenzie Jamieson, Joan Sara Gladys Lota Seymour, Ina Blaylock Smith, Norah Ivy Mary Taylor.

Inland Revenue Department: Clerk-Typist, Margaret Joan Charley.

Customs and Excise Department: Officer of Customs and Excise, John Douglas Davidson Robertson.

Exchequer and Audit Department: Assistant Auditor, Frederick Thomas Womack.

Inland Revenue Department: Assistant Examiners in the Estate Duty Office, Francis George Kenna Gallagher, Richard Fitz-John Thornton.

Clerical Assistants in Offices of Inspectors of Taxes, Iris Gertrude Phyllis Cobb, Margarita Furey, Elspeth Mary Lomas, Joyce Perry.

Ministry of Labour: Departmental Clerical Class, William Lamont.

National Savings Committee: Clerk-Typist, Enid Joan Watson.

Board of Trade: Clerk-Typist in the Bankruptcy and Companies Ex-Headquarters Service, Dorothy Joan Wright.

Unemployment Assistance Board: Clerk-Typist, Eileen Whitehouse.

Post Office: Probationary Assistant Engineer, Percy John Rattue.

Probationary Inspectors in the Engineering Department, Norman Benjamin Balaam, Ronald Percy Charles Manaton.

Male Sorting Clerk and Telegraphist, Richmond and Twickenham, Leslie Charles Gray.

Male Sorting Clerks and Telegraphists (Postal), Eric Cleminson (Manchester), James Richard Keohane (Bristol), Walter John Lomas (Derby).

Female Sorting Clerk and Telegraphist, Edinburgh, Mary Cumming Ross Millar.

AFTER LIMITED COMPETITION.

Ministry of Transport: Assistant Engineers in the Roads Department (Experimental Section), George William Haslam, George Frederick Leadbeter.

H.M. Office of Works: Estate Surveyor, Grade II, Kenneth Charles Eyles.

Post Office: Male Sorting Clerks and Telegraphists (Postal), James Arthur (Scottish Region), Rupert Spencer Cowling (North Eastern Region), David Millar Horsburgh (North Wales District), Christopher MacRae (Scottish Region), Denis Welsh (Scottish Region), Adam Main Wilson (North Midland District).

Female Sorting Clerks and Telegraphists, Nora Box (Manchester), Elizabeth Cumming Phimister (Scottish Region).