Under Clause 10 (B) of the General Regulations.

Admiralty: Departmental Clerical Assistant, Grade II, Ivy Megan Keys.

Livestock Commission: Clerical Assistant, Grade I, Eva Violet Baldry.

War Office: Departmental Clerks (Grade IV) in War Department Outstation Offices, William Edward Conyers, Joseph Edward Arnold Lawrence, Wilfred Russell Nicholas, Albert Edward Young.

Post Office: Skilled Workman, Tom Pletts.

Under Clause 10 (c) of the General Regulations.

Post Office: Assistant Traffic Superintendent in the Telephone Service, Percy Tomkinson.

Clerical Class (to take up duty in the Post Office), Gilbert Dyson, John Edward Hoyes, Duncan Edward Douglas Kennedy, William Jacob Whetter.

August 30, 1938.
AFTER OPEN COMPETITION.

Executive Class, Sidney David Light.

Clerical Class, Janet Clelland Hutchieson Sneddon, Kenneth Moppett Trigwell, Maisie Williams.

Shorthand Typists, Mary Elizabeth Anderson, Phyllis Kate Cameron, Dorothy Cawte, Dorothy Kathleen Harland, Dorothy Mabel Trevor Harries, Margaret Joan Lockie, Beatrice Florence Mildred Samuel, Joan Suzanne Drumaux Smith.

Clerical Assistants, Grade I, Joan Margaret Burnett, Annie Graham, Kathleen Lorna Hemmens, Dorothy Alice Howick, Marion Lucy Tyerman Jacques, Florence Mabel Jones, Margaret Ann May, Constance Parker, Brigid Maureen Maud Rouse, Joyce Lavinia Savage, Elsie Amelia Roberts-Shephard.

Typists, Winifred Emily Lowrison, Elizabeth Eleanor Jones Thomas.

Customs and Excise Department: Male Assistant Preventive Officer, Norman Heslop Blenkinsop.

Home Office: Clerk-Typist in the Offices of Inspectors of Factories, Glenys King Morgan.

Inland Revenue Department: Assistant Examiner in the Estate Duty Office, Malcolm William Barnett.

Clerk-Typist, Sarah Martha Griffiths.

Ministry of Labour: Clerk-Shorthand-Typist, Vera Ellen Taylor.

Lord Chancellor's Department: Clerk-Typist in County Courts, Betty Ritchie Cobban.

Principal Probate Registry: Clerk-Typist, Dorothy Odell.

War Office: Departmental Clerks (Grade IV) in War Department Outstation Offices, Harold William Hammersley, Harry Purse.

Post Office: Assistant Traffic Superintendents in the Telephone Service, Charles Edward Vasey Thompson, Peter McNaughton Reekie.

Female Telegraphist, London, Renée Ellen Jessica Bennett.

Male Sorting Clerk and Telegraphist, King's Lynn, George Victor Etchells. AFTER LIMITED COMPETITION.

Forestry Commission: District Forest Officer, John Treleaven Lahey Fitzherbert.

Office of Works: Estate Surveyor, Grade II, Ralph Gealy.

Post Office: Male Sorters, London, or Male Sorting Clerks and Telegraphists (Postal), London Postal Region, Charles Albert Clayton, James Thomas Glibbery, Harry Alfred Handley, Edward George Harris, George Thomas Mourton.

Female Telegraphists, London, or Female Sorting Clerks and Telegraphists, London Postal Region, Winifred Powell, Hannah Taylor.

WITHOUT COMPETITION.

Board of Control for England: Nurse in the State Institution Service, Joan Rothery.

Ministry of Labour: Clerks, Special Class, Andrew William Hutchinson, William John Matthews.

Prison Service for England and Wales: Matron in Borstal Institutions, Olive Alice Slade.

War Office: Established Civilian Employé, Frederick George Woodley.

Post Office: Inspector in the Engineering Department, Robert Foster McLusky.

Male Sorting Clerk and Telegraphist, Thetford, Gurney Walter Barnes.

Night Telephonist and Call Office Attendant, Hereford, Leonard Raymond Eacock.

Telephonists, London, Aileen Olive Beck, Eileen May Cullen, Joan Mary Hutchins.

Telephonists, Margaret Valerie Bickerton (Cardiff), Hazel Kathleen Johnson (Liverpool), Ethel Joan Langdon (Yeovil), Sarah Myfanwy Lewis (Cardiff), Doris Edna McClune (Liverpool).

Postman or Mail Porter, London, Charles Joseph Jaques.

Postman, London, Reginald John Cain.

Postmen, Albert Bate (Barrow-in-Furness), Walter George Bates (Epsom), John Henry Bladen (Willenhall, Wolverhampton), William Crozier (Tullyhommon, Omagh), James Miles Gregory (Liverpool), Archie Hughes (Leeds), Dennis Knowles (Greenford, Southall), Thomas Robinson (Coventry), Fred Smethurst (Bolton), Alfred Smith (Blackburn and Accrington), Adam Wright (Cookstown), Horace Wright (Leeds).

Temporary Postman-Messengers, Joseph Cuthbertson Crawford, Ronald Hill, William Ralph Sanders.

Under the second proviso of Clause 4 of the General Regulations.

Department of Health for Scotland: Clerk, Special Class, Hector James Stevenson.

Ministry of Labour: Clerk, Special Class, Frank Henry Gain.

Unemployment Assistance Board: Investigating Clerk (Special Class), Albert Theodore Stewart.

August 31, 1938.

AFTER OPEN COMPETITION.

Executive Class, Alexander Campbell, Rodney William Hawkins, Marguerite Bathea Knight, Royston Eric Pysden, Henry Victor Roe, Malcolm James Service.