Import Duties Advisory Committee, Elizabeth Eleanor Jones Thomas.

India Office, Marjorie Cuthbertson.

- Inland Revenue Department, Gwynneth Mary Beynon, Ada Winifred Carnegie, Betty Cooper, Beryl Mary Evans, Mary Clare Teresa Hasson, Joan Mary Henry, Robina Josephine Henry, Elsie Constance Jones, Doreen Mary Kedward, Margaret Isabel London, Kathleen Irene Marriott, Vera Postgate, Eileen Burnett Robson, Anna Wallace Sayers, Eva Winifred Watson, Marjorie Williams.
- Labour, Ministry of, Irene Kathleen Hilleard, Eunice Whittaker.
- Land Registry, Jean Cooper, Clara Hill, Greta Mary McVey, Catherine O'May Campbell Raida Smith, Dorothy May Wilderspin, Joan Pamela Willis.
- Livestock Commission, Irene McElvenny, Edna Worthington.
- Mines Department, Flora Green, Christina Marr Hood.
- National Savings Committee, Esther Megan Owen.
- Overseas Trade, Department of, Elizabeth Scott McMinn, Jeannie Ann Norrie, Johan Young Wilkie Smith.

Pensions, Ministry of, Florence Sylvia Robson.

Post Office, Betty Eileen Adkins, Margaret Helen Boswell, Norah Essex Broomfield, Elizabeth Cairns Horne Brown, Ida Buswell, Janette Mary Cheston, Joan Mary Cleak, Edith Mary Dale, Marion Dooley, Jean Gallon Dunnett, Joy Goddard, Irene Ursula Hall, Pearl Elaine Ursula Hanlon, Joan Haylock, Phyllis Agnes Hobson, Sylvia Jennin Jennin Joan Mary Hodsoll, Iris Dorothy Horniman, Phyllis Hughes, Edith Joyce Ingram, Joyce Ruth Ives, Patterson Jennings, May Johnson, Eileen Ethel Jones, Marjorie Doris Jones, Mary Margaret Patricia Lynch, Margaret Dora McGeagh, Teresa McLaughlin, Margaret Helena Mills, Margaret Moore, Helen Elizabeth Parker, Susannah Joan Elsie Slatcher, Nancy Scrivens, Whiteley, Florence Margaret Wilson, Kate Young.

Principal Probate Registry, Agnes Harley.

- Public Trustee Office, Muriel Gosling Packe Bower, Norah Ivy Mary Taylor.
- Scottish Office, Sarah Therese Hanniffy.
- H.M. Stationery Office, Margaret Law, Margaret MacDonald Steven, Miriam Esther Wild.
- Supreme Court of Judicature, Diana Shirley Bryant, Muriel Mary Goodger, Winifred Peggy Painter.
- Tithe Redemption Commission, Marjorie Phyllis Davies, Mary Jane Maxwell.
- Trade, Board of, Veronica Mary Pendleton, Winifred May Sheppard.
- Transport, Ministry of, Winifred Lucy Askew, Margaret Olive Buttress, Beatrice Mary Clifford.
- H.M. Treasury, Gwendoline Edith Murray.
- Unemployment Assistance Board, Ann Irvin.

- War Office, Mary Louise Briggs, Catherine Deasy Patricia Cresswell, Lilian Jeannette Ford, Peggy Irene Green, Enid Jones, Freda Norman.
- Works, H.M. Office of, Edith Alice Roscoe, Joan Betty Thomas.

VII.—TRANSFERS.

- Customs and Excise Department: Departmental Clerical Class, Madge Dulcie Mann, from the Clerical Class, Customs and Excise Department.
- H.M. General Register House, Edinburgh, Typist, Helen Gordon Aitken Purves, from the situation of Clerk-Typist, Unemployment Assistance Board.
- Health for Scotland, Department of: Chief Engineer, George Matthew McNaughton, from the situation of Engineering Inspector, Ministry of Health.

Shorthand-Typist, Mary Ann Sutherland Esson, from the situation of Clerk-Shorthand-Typist, Inland Revenue Department.

- Home Office, Clerk-Shorthand-Typist, Kathleen Stevens, from the situation of Shorthand-Typist, General Register Office, England.
- Inland Revenue Department: Clerk-Shorthand-Typists, Phyllis May Farmery, Nellie Susan Nurse, from the situation of Shorthand-Typist, Inland Revenue Department.

Clerical Assistant in Offices of Inspectors of Taxes, Joan Winifred Cox, from the situation of Clerical Assistant, Grade I, Ministry of Labour.

Violet Davies, Joan Edna Joslin, from the situation of Clerical Assistant, Grade I, General Post Office.

Clerk-Typist, Dorothy Denise Holden Cotter, from the situation of Typist, Air Ministry.

Dolores Branagh, from the situation of Typist, Civil Service Commission.

Walburga Coupe, from the situation of Typist, Ministry of Health.

Jane Anna Sherriffs Burn, Joan Sellen, from the situation of Typist, Land Registry.

- Margaret Catterall Ivill, from the situation of Typist, Ministry of Pensions.
- Lilian Campbell Tomlinson, from the situation of Typist, H.M. Office of Works.
- Labour, Ministry of: Clerk-Typist, Jean McQuiston McKim, from the situation of Typist, Board of Education.
- Phyllis Ethel Kenyon, from the situation of Typist, Land Registry.
 - Dilys Mary Roberts, from the situation of *Typist, Public Trustee Office*.
- Overseas Trade, Department of: Typist, Joyce Alexandra Steer, from the situation of Shorthand-Typist, Department of Overseas Trade.
- Post Office, Clerical Assistant, Grade 1, Amy Frances Dixon, from the situation of Clerical Assistant in Offices of Inspectors of Taxes, Inland Revenue Department.
- H.M. Treasury, Frank Newton Tribe, from the Ministry of Labour.
- Unemployment Assistance Board, Clerk-Typist, Mary Barbara Russell, from the situation of Typist, Registry of Friendly Societies.

5770