### In the petty sessional division of Somerton.

The parishes of Lydford and Babcary; and so much of the parish of Charlton Mackrell as lies to the east of the road running from Ilchester via Popple Bridge, Lyte's Cary and Charleton Adam to Keinton Mandeville.

## In the petty sessional division of Yeovil.

The parishes of Queen Camel, West Camel, Yeovilton, Chilton Cantelo, Marston Magna, Rimpton, Mudford, Limington, Yeovil Without (including its detached part) Chilthorne, Domer, Brympton, West Coker, East Coker, Barwick and Closworth.

#### IN THE COUNTY OF WILTSHIRE.

## In the petty sessional division of Tisbury and Mere.

The parishes of Tollard Royal, Berwick St. John, Alvediston, Donhead St. Mary, Donhead St. Andrew, Ansty, Swallowcliffe, Tisbury, West Tisbury, Semley, Sedgehill, East Knoyle, Fonthill Gifford, Fonthill Bishop, Berwick St. Leonard, Chicklade, Hindon, West Knoyle, Mere, Zeals, Stourton and Kilmington.

## In the petty sessional division of Salisbury and Amesbury.

So much of the parish of Ebbisborne Wake as lies to the south of the road running from Bower Chalk via Prescombe Farm, Ebbisborne Wake Church and West End to Berwick St. John.

### In the petty sessional division of Warminster.

The parishes of Kingston Deverill, Maiden Bradley and Brixton Deverill and so much of the parishes of Longbridge Deverill and Horningsham as lies to the south of the road running from Sutton Veny via Longbridge Deverill, Parsonage Barn, Horningsham Church, Little Bradley Wood and St. Algar's Farm to Frome.

#### SECOND SCHEDULE.

An Area comprising:—

IN THE COUNTY OF DORSET.

The borough of Blandford Forum.

## In the petty sessional division of Wimborne.

The parishes of Handley, Gussage St. Michael, Long Crichel, Tarrant Rushton and Tarrant Crawford.

# In the petty sessional division of Blandford.

The parishes of Farnham, Chettle, Tarrant Gunville, Tarrant Hinton, Tarrant Launceston, Tarrant Monkton, Tarrant Rawston, Tarrant Keynstone, Steepleton Iwerne, Stourpaine, Pimperne, Langton Long, Blandford, Bryanston, Blandford St. Mary, Charlton Marshall, Spettisbury, Anderson, Winterborne Clenston, and Winterborne Whitchurch.

### In the petty sessional division of Wareham.

The parish of Winterborne Kingston.

Order No. 5779. (Dated 5th December, 1938.)

FOOT-AND-MOUTH DISEASE (INFECTED AREAS) SPECIAL ORDER No. 3 OF 1938.

Contracts the Foot-and-Mouth Disease Infected Areas around Burvilston so as to comprise only the area described in the Schedule and revokes Order No. 5768, as from 9th December, 1938.

#### SCHEDULE.

An Area comprising:

### IN THE COUNTY OF GLAMORGAN.

The city and county borough of Cardiff (except Flat Holm).

The borough of Cowbridge.

The petty sessional divisions of Kibbor and Dinas Powis.

### In the petty sessional division of Caerphilly Lower.

The parishes of Llanvedw, Rhyd-y-Gwern, Rudry Van and Llanfabon; so much of the parish of Eglwysilan as lies within the petty sessional division of Caerphilly Lower; and the detached part of the parish of Gelligaer.

### In the petty sessional division of Miskin Lower.

The parishes of Pontypridd and Llantwit Fardre, so much of the parish of Pentyrch as lies within the petty sessional division of Miskin Lower and so much of the parish of Llantrisant as lies to the south of the railway line running from Ystradowen Station to Llantwit Station.

## In the petty sessional division of Cowbridge.

The parishes of Bonvilston, St. Nicholas, St. George's, St. Bride's-super-Ely, Peterston-super-Ely, Pendoylan, Llanvithyn, Llanbrithyd, Welsh St. Donat's, Ystradowen, Llanblethian, St. Hilary, Llanmihangel, Llanfair, Llanmaes, Eglws-Brewis, Flemingston, St. Athan and Gileston, and so much of the parish of Llancarfan as lies within the petty sessional division of Cowbridge.

#### IN THE COUNTY OF MONMOUTH.

So much of the city and county borough of Cardiff as lies within the county.

## In the petty sessional division of Newport.

The parishes of St. Mellons, Michaelston-y-Vedw and Machen Upper.

## In the petty sessional division of Bedwellty.

The parish of Bedwas.

Copies of the above Orders may be obtained from The Secretary, Ministry of Agriculture and Fisheries, 7, Whitehall Place, S.W.1.

## MINISTRY OF AGRICULTURE AND FISHERIES.

LAND DRAINAGE ACT, 1930.
River Hull Catchment Area.

Notice is hereby given that a Public Local Inquiry will be held at 10.30 a.m. on Tuesday, 17th January, 1939, at the Guildhall, Hull,