The Rev. Arthur Cyril Barham-Gould (Assistant-Chaplain). Samuel Henry Eaton. Thomas Riley. Frank Allen. Walter Lister. John Blacker Aickin, L.R.C.P. & S. James Alfred Deacon. William George Hawkins. Joseph Churchill. Harry Hulme. John Astley Killer Ferns. James Wait Watson. James Gilliland. Jonathan John Jacob Walter Robert Spooner. James McTiernan. Richard Henry Farrell. James William Colling. William Henry Turton. Stephen Barrass Paydon. William John Cullen. Major Johannes Jacob Kruger. Major Donald Balfour Strachan. Andrew Thomson. George William Green. Major John Mitchell Watt. James Godso Ross. John Cameron Day. William Steele Stirling. Arthur Herbert Toseland. John Young. Frederick Collins. Harold Victor Cruse. Rudyard Bruce Kipling. Dr. Frederick Charles Middleton. John Shearer. William Charles Pritchard. Salvator Michael Vassallo, M.D., F.R.C.S. Captain Frank Harcourt Bustard. David Guthrie Hunter, M.B. James Young.

Thomas French. John Maynard Wilkinson.

As Associate Serving Brothers.

Dadabhai Dinshaw Variava, O.B.E., M.B., F.R.C.S.Ed.

Thiruchandurai Srinivasa Nagarajan.

## As Serving Sisters.

Miss Florence Emma Gregory. Miss Agnes Elizabeth Unthank, M.B.E. Mrs. Esther Ann Sugden. Mrs. Jessie Windle. Miss Edna Daniel. Miss Kate Laura Sutton. Mrs. Victoria Laverty. Miss Josephine Emily Beaumont. Miss Alice Marian Benham, M.D. Mrs. Agnes Josephine Brown. Mrs. Mary Sproul Leslie. Miss Mina Isabella Rhind. Mrs. Grace Emily Munro. Mrs. Doris Lee Peabody. Miss Emily Ord. Miss Mary Alice Gill. Miss Lydia Marian Phelps. Miss Annie Gertrude Adams. Miss Gladys Elizabeth Wilkinson, M.R.C.S., L.R.C.P. Mrs. Mildred May Emily Yate Edwards, M.D., M.R.C.S. Mrs. Rosalie Georgina Wilson. Mrs. Madoline Cobb. Miss Millicent Laura Scopes. Miss Edith Catherine Steedman. Miss Edith Fanny Hudson. Mrs. Marion Rosa Lena Edwards. Mrs. Gladys Kathleen Jameson. Mrs. Gladys Irene Lawrence.

## Crown Office, House of Lords, S.W.I. 2nd January, 1939.

The KING has been pleased, by Warrants under His Sign Manual dated the 2nd day of January, 1939, to make the following appointments, in accordance with the provisions of the Administration of Justice (Miscellaneous Provisions) Act, 1938.

Ralegh Buller Phillpotts, EsquireRobert Thesiger Watkin-Williams, EsquireSir George Stuart Robertson, K.C	} Deputy Chairmen {	Devonshire Quarter Sessions
Ernest Ruthven Sykes, Esquire Captain Lewys Legge Yeatman	Chairman Deputy Chairman }	Dorsetshire Quarter Sessions
Stansfield Pim Richardson, Esquire	Deputy Chairman	Durham County Quarter Sessions
Sir Joseph Herbert Cunliffe, K.C Linton Theodore Thorp, Esquire, K.C	Chairman Deputy Chairman	Essex Quarter Sessions
Major Sir William Cope, Baronet, T.D., K.C Stanley Evans, Esquire	$B$ Deputy Chairmen $\left\{ \right.$	Glamorganshire Quarter Sessions
Edward Clement Davies, Esquire, K.C	Chairman	Montgomeryshire Quarter Sessions
Sir Bedford Lockwood Dorman, Baronet, O.B.E.	Deputy Chairman	North Riding of Yorkshire Quarter Sessions
Henry Vivian Phillips, Esquire Charles Alsager Elgood, Esquire	Chairman Deputy Chairman }.	West Kent Quarter Sessions