In the petty sessional division of Cranbrook.

The parishes of High Halden, Biddenden, Benenden, Rolvenden, Newenden and Sandhurst; and so much of the parishes of Cranbrook and Frittenden as lies to the south-east of the road running from Highgate via Hawkhurst Station, Hartley, Hartley Workhouse, Cranbrook, Willsley Green, Cranbrook Common, Camden Hill, Frittenden Church and Hungerden to Headcorn.

### IN THE COUNTY OF EAST SUSSEX.

The county borough of Hastings.

So much of the parish of Icklesham as lies within the jurisdiction of the borough justices of Hastings.

The borough of Rye.

The petty sessional division of Rye.

In the petty sessional division of Battle.

The parishes of Ewhurst, Westfield and Ore.

In the petty sessional division of Burwash.

The parish of Bodiam.

Order No. 5796.

(Dated 4th January, 1939.)

FOOT-AND-MOUTH DISEASE (INFECTED AREAS) SPECIAL ORDER No. 4 OF 1939.

SUBJECT.

I. Declares the Area described in the Schedule to be an Infected Area for the purpose of preventing the spread of foot-and-mouth disease and applies the provisions of the Foot-and-Mouth Disease (Infected Areas Restrictions) Order of 1938 to such area.

#### SCHEDULE.

An Area comprising:

IN THE COUNTY OF BERKSHIRE.

In the petty sessional division of Faringdon.

The parishes of Buscot, Eaton Hastings, Coleshill, Great Faringdon, Great Coxwell, Little Coxwell, Watchfield, Longcot, Shrivenham, Bourton, Buckland, Hinton Waldrist, Pusey, Hatford, Charney Bassett, Shellingford, Stanford in the Vale, Fernham, Balking, Kingston Lisle, Uffington, Woolstone, Compton Beauchamp and Ashbury.

In the petty sessional division of Lambourn.

The parish of Lambourn.

In the petty sessional division of Wantage.

The parishes of Goosey, Denchworth, East Challow, West Challow, Childrey, Sparsholt and Letcombe Bassett.

#### IN THE COUNTY OF GLOUCESTER.

The petty sessional division of Fairford.

In the petty scssional division of Northleach.

The parishes of Barrington, Windrush, Sherborne, Aldsworth, Farmington, Northleach, Eastington, Coln St. Dennis and Yanworth.

In the petty sessional division of Cirencester.

The parishes of Chedworth, Rendcomb, North Cerney, Bagendon, Duntisbourne Rouse, Daglingworth, Baunton, Winson, Barnsley, Ampney Crucis, Preston, Siddington, Cirencester, Ampney St. Mary, Ampney St. Peter, Sapperton, Coates, Driffield, Down Ampney, South Cerney, Somerford Keynes, Poole Keynes, Kemble and Rodmarton.

# In the petty sessional division of Tetbury.

The parishes of Cherington, Ashley and Long Newnton.

### IN THE COUNTY OF OXFORD.

In the petty sessional division of Bampton East.

The parishes of Aston Bampton, Bampton and Lew.

## In the petty sessional division of Bampton West.

The parishes of Brize Norton, Black Bourton, Clanfield, Grafton and Radcot, Kelmscot, Little Faringdon, Langford, Broughton Poggs, Filkins, Broadwell, Kencott, Alvescot, Shilton, Holwell, Westwell, Upton and Signet and Burford.

#### IN THE COUNTY OF WILTSHIRE.

The boroughs of Swindon, Calne, Malmesbury and Marlborough.

The petty sessional divisions of Swindon and

Cricklade.

### In the petty sessional division of Malmesbury.

The parishes of Crudwell, Oaksey, Minetey, Hankerton, Brokenborough, Charlton, St. Paul Malmesbury Without, Lea and Cleverton, Little Somerford, Brinkworth, Dauntsey and Great Somerford.

## In the petty sessional division of Chippenham.

The parishes of Christian Malford and Sutton Benger.

In the petty sessional division of Calne.

The parishes of Bremhill, Hilmarton and Compton Bassett; and so much of the parishes of Cherhill and Calne Without as lies to the north of the main Bath road running from Marlborough to Chippenham.

# In the petty sessional division of Marlborough and Hungerford.

The parishes of Broad Hinton, Winterbourne Bassett, Berwick Bassett, Winterbourne Monkton, Ogbourne St. Andrew, Ogbourne St. George, Aldbourne and Baydon; so much of the parishes of Mildenhall Ramsbury and Chilton Foliat as lies to the north of the River Kennet; and so much of the parishes of Preshute, Fyfield, West Overton and Avebury as lies to the north of the main Bath road running from Marlborough to Calne.

Copies of the above Orders may be obtained from The Secretary, Ministry of Agriculture and Fisheries, 7, Whitehall Place, London, S.W.I.