Health for Scotland, Department of, Margaret Helen Newlands 3rd, Jean Eleanor Park Scott 10th, Evelyn Agnes Wishart Small 3rd, Annie Moira Woodburn 2nd.

Labour, Ministry of, Betty Diana Brown 4th, Norah Louisa Carey 12th, Ethel Louisa Cooper 4th, Lillias Walls Ebeling 1st, Joyce Patricia Foxton 12th, Kitty Edith Barbara Heath 4th, Marjorie Clarice Hill 18th, Olive Alma Kerr 1st, Barbara Mary Mills 12th, Yvette Morris 1st, Eileen Gladys Munson 5th, Beryl Margaret Platts 1st, Joyce Pounds 9th.

Post Office, Joan Mary Armstrong 9th, Mabel Mellor Bailey 20th, Ann Black Bryson 22nd, Ethel Frances Campbell 23rd, Joan Chamberlain 23rd, Marie Cooper 30th, Freda Isabel Draycott 12th, Willma Sutherland Duguid 23rd, Margaret Winifred Ellis 6th, Lillian Jones 30th, Annette Molly Kelly 22nd, Muriel Annie Packham 12th, Marguerite Florence Randall 30th, Jean Louise Taylor 18th, Gweneth Florence Wedge 30th, Joyce Wilson 4th, Elizabeth Marjorie Winser 17th.

Scottish Education Department, Catherine Florence Hyslop 22nd, Edna Lorimer Wooldridge 23rd.

Supply, Ministry of, Lucy Evelyn Bonfield 3rd.
Transport, Ministry of, Eileen Copland 3rd,
Iris Netta Maybury 18th, Kathleen Joy
Smither 8th.

War Office, Winifred Lilian Alice Blyth 11th, Ivy Dorothea Louisa Knight 23rd.

Welsh Board of Health, Esmé Mavis Yvonne Saywood 24th.

TYPISTS.

(a) Assignments of candidates whose Certificates of Qualification were issued in the month of April:—

Import Duties Advisory Committee, Kathleen Rebecca Hutchison 25th.

Post Office, Margaret Mary Green 29th.

Works, H.M. Office of, Brenda May Anslow 29th.

(b) Assignments of candidates whose Certificates of Qualification were issued in the month of May:—

Admiralty, Nancy Ada Gorey 3rd.

Exchequer and Audit Department, Margaret Cecilia Flannery 11th.

Health, Ministry of, Irene Moore 24th.

Post Office, Eleanor Joyce Craggs 24th, Madeleine Letetia Morris 24th, Frances Eileen Surman 4th, Joan Mabel Whitmore 3rd.

Scientific and Industrial Research, Department of, Elsie Alice Martindale 16th.

Transport, Ministry of, Evelyn Taylor 9th. H.M. Treasury, Daisy Helen Newey 25th.

TRANSFERS.

Agriculture and Fisheries, Ministry of, Clerk-Typist, Margery Robinson, from the situation of Typist, Ministry of Agriculture and Fisheries.

Air Ministry, John Alexander Doak, from the Development Commission.

Maurice Hewitt Hawkins, from the Ministry of Labour.

Victor Ernest Michael MacSwiney, from the Ministry of Pensions.

Higher Clerical Officer, John Herbert Bennett, from the situation of Departmental Higher Clerical Officer, Customs and Excise Department.

¹ Clerical Class, Arthur Norman Chetwynde Hayes, James Patrick McHugh, from the Departmental Clerical Class, Customs and Excise Department.

British Museum (Natural History), Clerk-Shorthand-Typist, Margaret Mary Thomas, from the situation of Shorthand-Typist, Government Laboratory.

Health for Scotland, Department of, Clerk-Typist, Helen McIntyre, from the situation of Typist, Customs and Excise Department.

Home Office, Typist, Mona Large, from the situation of Clerk-Typist in the Offices of Inspectors of Factories, Home Office.

Inland Revenue Department, Shorthand-Typist, Emily Johnson, Agnes Teresa Mearn, Esmé Marguerite Price, Olwen Violet Richards, from the situation of Clerk-Shorthand Typist, Inland Revenue Department.

Clerk-Shorthand-Typist, Ethel Catherine Prenton, from the situation of Shorthand-Typist, Inland Revenue Department.

Freda Marie Head, from the situation of Shorthand-Typist, War Office.

Typist, Annie Lindsay Hannah, from the situation of Clerk-Typist, Inland Revenue Department.

Clerk-Typist Gwendoline Annie Hacker, from the situation of Typist, Inland Revenue Department.

Labour, Ministry of, Clerk-Typist, Muriel Elsie Annie Archer, from the situation of Typist, Principal Probate Registry.

Lord Chancellor's Department, Clerk in County Courts, Ronald Burns Butcher, from the situation of Clerk in the Law Officers' Department.

Clerk-Typist, in County Courts, Barbara Jean Stuart, from the situation of Typist, Ministry of Agriculture and Fisheries.

Beatrice Ollerenshaw, from the situation of Typist, Charity Commission.

Nora Gwendoline Hillstead, from the situation of Typist, County Courts Branch, Lord Chancellor's Department.

Phyllis Louisa Giles, from the situation of Typist, Board of Trade.

Supreme Court of Judicature, Clerk to the Registrars in the Chancery Division, Donald Charles Smith, from the situation of Assistant Trust Officer, Public Trustee Office.

Unemployment Assistance Board, Clerk-Typist, Margaret Sybil McKay Ingram, from the situation of Typist, H.M. Stationery Office.

Mary Crowe, from the situation of Typist, Board of Trade.

TRANSFER OF AN ASSISTANT PRINCIPAL.

H.M. Treasury, Ian Montgomery, from the Ministry of Labour.

TRANSFERS OF CLERICAL OFFICERS.

Air Ministry, John Walter Davies, from the Home Office.

Robert Shaw, from the General Post Office.