Home Office, Donald Creighton Coles, from the Board of Control.

Arthur Ernest Miles, from the Ministry of Pensions.

Bessie Margaret Fraser Kingsbüry, Florence May Eileen Webb, from the General Post Office.

Scientific and Industrial Research, Department of, Harry Davis, from the Scottish Education Department.

Trade, Board of, George Jacob Pritchard, from the General Post Office.

Transport, Ministry of, Muriel May Harris, from the Tithe Redemption Commission.

Welsh Board of Health, Lloyd Thomas Williams, from the Tithe Redemption Commission.

TRANSFERS OF SHORTHAND-TYPISTS.

Inland Revenue Department, Edna Morgan, from the Mines Department.

Sarah Elizabeth Davies, from the General Post Office.

Law Officers' Department, Grace Eva Whelan, from the Public Trustee Office.

TRANSFERS OF CLERICAL ASSISTANTS, GRADE I.

Admiralty, Norma Gertrude Williams, from the General Register Office, England.

Air Ministry, Violet Ellen Harris, Kathleen Constance Henley, Patricia Evelyn Potts, from the General Post Office.

General Post Office, Elsie Georgina Paton, from the Admiralty.

Scientific and Industrial Research, Department of, Edna Marguerite Dew, from the General Post Office.

Unemployment Assistance Board, Gladys Edith Emily Price, from the General Post Office.

Works, H.M. Office of, Dora Sybil McLachlan, from the General Post Office.

TRANSFERS OF TYPISTS.

Admiralty, Beatrice Hetty Gilkes, from the Colonial Office and Dominions Office.

Ordnance Survey Department, Ministry of Agriculture and Fisheries, Beryl Mary Evans, from the Inland Revenue Department.

Post Office, Dorothy Grace Graves, from the Board of Trade.

Dorothy Madge Hall, from H.M. Office of Works.

War Office, Edith Alice Roscoe, from H.M. Office of Works.

Welsh Board of Health, Joan Doreen Gay, from the General Post Office.

TRANSFER OF A CLERK-TYPIST.

Agriculture and Fisheries, Ministry of, Yvone Denise La Tarche, from the Board of Trade.

II.—CLASSES OTHER THAN TREASURY CLASSES.

AFTER OPEN COMPETITION.

Admiralty: Departmental Clerical Class, Kenneth Greaves Walker 1st, John Ellis McManus 3rd, Sidney Charles Miller 5th, William Percy Jolly, Douglas William Lillicrap, Reginald Albert Smith, Reginald Claude Thompson 8th, Jack Browning, John Raymond Hillier, Barry George James, Reginald Tait, Thomas William Matthew Tuite 9th, Robert Christie, Kenneth Brice Howard, Russell Harold Lemmon, William Lewis, Arthur George Reid, Reginald Stone, Brian Edward Watmore, Lionel Arthur Woon, Herbert Thomas Wrenn 10th, Kenneth Lawrence Harold Clark, Victor William Curtis, Herbert James Foale, John Horace Lucking, John Shelton, Paul Gilbert Straker, Brian George Tucker 11th, Thomas Richard Rouse, Roy Henry Tucker 12th, Kenneth Eric Chambers, Douglas Foster Kell 13th, William Henry Best, Bernard Ronald Colin Clarke, Robert McAdam 15th, Peter Selwood 16th, Robert Thomas Garton, Leslie Arthur Kemp, Arthur George King, Peter Millar, William John Sawyer, John Arthur Tiffin, Oswald Arthur Walker, Douglas Victor Warren 17th, Derek Edgar Deason, John Law, Kenneth William Lockwood, Cyril Edward Moss, Leonard Murgatroyd, Albert William Rolfe, Norman Alexander Totham 19th, William Leonard Crabb, Eric Alfred Foster, Roy Lewis Middlemas, Derek James Minchin 22nd, Edwin Frederick Boughton, Henry Russell Bye, Frederick Colin MacDonald Schofield, Stewart, Raymond Frederick Willy 24th, Alfred John Collins, Walter John Taylor 25th, Reginald Charles Owen Aylett, Reginald George Broadmead, Raymond Harold Fox, Peter Hall, Peter William Hewett, Ren Jolliff, Fernley Harold Lear, George Nutter, Thomas Frederick Ronald Paton 30th.

Departmental Clerical Assistants, Grade II, in Outport Establishments (Unestablished), Edith Mary Waldron 2nd, Edna May Daisy Radford 4th, Sheila May Day 8th, Elizabeth Struthers 24th.

Ministry of Agriculture and Fisheries: Departmental Clerical Class of the Ordnance Survey Department, Sylvia Carolene Evans White 8th, Frederick Jack Downer 11th, Gordon William Andrews 19th.

Clerk-Shorthand Typists, Glenys Joyce Eager 17th, Mary Cicely Adams, Gladys May Davies, Jenetta Florence Rees 20th.

Unestablished Draughtsman in the Survey Section of the Land Division, Eric Dunmore, 12th.

Air Ministry: Departmental Clerical Class, William Gladstone Elliott 4th, Robert Kerr Yule Fairbairn 11th, John Gerald Allison 13th, Ronald Arthur Cater 17th, George William Clarke 19th, Frank Edward Burke 24th.

Customs and Excise Department: Depart-Class, mental ClericalArthur John Allan Butler, Montague Batchelor, Albert Lovitt, Denis Joseph Ore, Gordon Price-Stephens, Leslie John Springthorpe 4th, Clifford Bamfield, George Edward Leonard Adams Reeves 5th, Stanley 8th, Edmund Britnell, Trollope Ernest Robert Burgess 11th, Peter Stephen Flanagan 12th, Philip Bruce Bannister, Frederick John Crawley, Thomas Heslop Dent, Roger Jim Gadsby, John Coburn Roberts, Frances Adelaide Joyce Skeggs, Audrey Bates Whitfield 13th, Philip