SPECIAL LIST.

Air Ministry, 11th July, 1939.

ROYAL ARTILLERY.

Andrew McKinlay to be 2nd Lt. 12th July 1939.

Brian Mitchell Schoffeld (late Serjt., Leys Sch. Contgt., Jun. O.T.C.) to be Lt. 12th July 1939. Cadet (late Div.,

NATIONAL DEFENCE COMPANIES.

Lt.-Col. & Bt. Col. Neville John AWDRY, T.D. (late 4th Bn. Wilts R.), to be Lt. 12th July 1939.

Lt.-Col. Cecil Langdon Ellery, O.B.E., T.D. (late 8th Bn. Hampshire R.), to be Capt. 12th July 1939.
Lt.-Col. Henry Isaac Shaftoe (late 5th

Bn. W. York R.) to be Capt. 12th July

Lt.-Col. Allan William Gibson BISHOP, M.C. (late N.Z. Forces), to be Lt. 12th July 1939.

Lt.-Col. Noel Fiennes NICOLL (late Ind. Army Res. of Off.) to be Lt. 12th July 1939. Maj. Dan Hugh Willis, M.C., late Res. of Off. (R. War. R.), to be Lt. 12th July 1939. Capt. James Douglas Fleck, from T.A. Res. of Off. (Gen. List), to be Capt.

12th July 1939.

Capt. Francis Morton-Smith, from T.A. Res. of Off. (R.E.), to be Capt. 12th July

Capt. Guy Lionel Greville HARRY (late E. Surrey R.) to be Lt. 12th July 1939. 2nd Lt. George Onions, V.C. (late Serv.

Bn., Rifle Bde.), to be Capt. 12th July 1939..

The undermentioned Lts. to be Lts. 12th July 1939:-

Thomas Everatt (late Tank Corps). Thomas Hamilton (late R.W. Fus.).

Albert Robert Richardson (late Hampshire R.).

Edward Robins, D.C.M. (late Ind. Army Res. of Off.)

Geoffrey Heath Ashford Smith (late R.A.). Douglas Lenton STANILAND (late Manch. R.).

Charles Edward Harry Tudor (late York.

& Lanc. R.). and Lt. Leonard Southwell CARDELL (late Welch R.) to be 2nd Lt. 12th July 1939.

Commissions signed by the Lord Lieutenant of the County of Inverness.

Colonel George Mackintosh, C.B., C.B.E., of Balvraid, Tomatin,

Colonel Archibald William MacDonald, D.S.O., T.D., of Blarour, Spean Bridge,

Major The Hon. Alastair Thomas Joseph Fraser, D.S.O., of Moniack Castle, Kirkhill, Major Douglas William Alexander Dalziel Mackenzie, C.V.O., D.S.O., of Farr, near Inverness.

Captain James Alexander Ranald Macdonald, of Balranald, North Uist, to be Deputy Lieutenants. Dated 29th June, 1939. (038)

ROYAL AIR FORCE.

GENERAL DUTIES BRANCH.

Graham Sinclair TAYLOR is granted a permanent commission as Pilot Officer with effect from the 24th June 1939, and with seniority of the 24th Mar. 1938.

The undermentioned (from Reserve) are granted short service commissions as Pilot Officers on probation for six years on the active list on the dates stated:-

23rd June 1939.

Iames Eglington MARSHALL.

26th June 1939.

Alexander Campbell Ennis.

Gordie Keith LARNEY is granted a short service commission as Pilot Officer for five years on the active list. 29th June 1939.

The undermentioned are granted short service commissions as Acting Pilot Officers on probation for six years on the active list. 24th June 1939:-

Kenneth Richard Baverstock AINSWORTH. John William Edward Alexander.

Herbert Wilson Allinson.

Ronald Percy Brayne. Ronald Charles William BROAD.

Colin Antony Gordon CLARK.

Peter Alexander CLARKE.

Arthur Charles Cochrane.

Leon William Collingridge.

Rowland Philip Cross.

Michael Benedict Dawson.

Arthur Cecil Denison.

Charles William DOGGETT.

Alsager Fitz-gerald FENTON.

Colin Dunstone Francis.

Cecil Victor Fraser.

George Francis Grant. Gerald Henry Hackwood.

William Edward Charles HAGGER.

Grevor Arthur HAMPTON.

Kenneth Graham HART.

Maurice Walter Hartford.

Geoffrey Mons HEAD.

Guy Lewis HICKMAN.

Alban Gordon William Hough.

Geoffrey Markham Howard-Jones. Haydn Mortimer Jones.

Donald Millar LAKE.

Ernest Charles Lane-Sansam.

Douglas Francis, Lenton.

Jacobus Johannes LE Roux.

Philip Anthony LOWETH.

Denis Frederic Murray Mackarness.

John Mansel-Lewis.

James Graham Masters.

Alan John Mathew.

John Forrest Morton Millar.

Philip Henry Gurrey MITCHELL.

Ian Colin Moorwood.

Stephen Ballard Morris.

Peter NIXEY.

William John Russell REDMAN.

Robert James Bain ROACH. Vernon Harley ROWAN.

Kennith SCHADTLER LAW.

Derek Oakley Siddons.

Norman Henry Jackson Smith. Terence Cathcart STANBURY.