Reginald Arthur Browning, Ernest William Cave, Francis Everard Dealler, Leslie Edward Hulford, from the Exchequer and Audit Department.

Albert Victor Turner, from the Import Duties Advisory Committee.

Clerical Assistant, Grade I, Brenda Cresswell Loades, Dorothy Mary Macgregor, Marion Ethel Thomas, from the situation of Clerical Assistant, Inland Revenue Department.

Thomas Leslie Birch Archer, Arthur Caine Hoare, John Joseph Burleigh Makings, Reginald Charles Tomley, from the *Ministry of Labour*.

Thomas Davidson, Jessie Amelia Hollins, from the General Post Office.

George Naunton Wright, from the Department of H.M. Procurator General and Treasury Solicitor.

Robert Baden Tibbs, from the *Unemployment Assistance Board*.

Board of Trade, Departmental Clerical Class, Alexander Watt Donald, Peter Lionel Rhodes Eldon, from the Clerical Class, Board of Trade.

Unemployment Assistance Board, Clerk Shorthand Typist, Florrie Elizabeth McGlade, from the situation of Shorthand-Typist, Customs and Excise Department.

Clerk Shorthand-Typist, Annie Greig Lowe, from the situation of Shorthand-Typist, General Post Office.

Clerk-Typist, Hazel Jean Johnston, from the situation of Typist, Ministry of Health.

TRANSFERS OF EXECUTIVE OFFICERS.

Admiralty, Peter Kinsman Brodie, from the Ministry of Labour.

Ministry of Supply, Dorothy Lishmund, Robert William Ritchley, from the Inland Revenue Department.

Frederick John Hooker, from the Ministry of Labour.

Alfred Robert Culff, from the General Post Office.

Arthur Gordon Alderman, from the Public Trustee Office.

TRANSFERS OF CLERICAL OFFICERS.

Agriculture for Scotland, Department of, Margaret Martha Booth, from the General Register Office, England.

John Lister, from the Board of Trade.

Air Ministry, Edward William Smith Ball, from the India Office.

Clearing Offices, Edward Frank Bensted, Harold Arthur Cherry, from the Government Actuary Department.

Ministry of Food, Patricia Neish, Joseph Patrick Parker, from the Board of Education.

John William Hewitt, Marjorie Maud Llewellyn, Ernest William Warren, from the General Post Office.

Foreign Office, Eileen Dorothy Bulmer, Hazel Newman, Carrie Joyce Tasch, Cynthia Freda Withers, from the General Post Office. Health for Scotland, Department of, Stanley Gordon Patterson, from the Admiralty.

William Renton Wilson, from the Board of Control.

Cecil Patrick Grainger, from the Board of Education.

Home Office, Marjorie Catherine Westlake, from the Ministry of Labour.

Scientific and Industrial Research, Department of, Muriel Evelyn Langslow Chapman, from the General Post Office.

H. M. Stationery Office, Margaret Barber, from the General Post Office.

Ministry of Supply, Arthur Clifford Barnes, from the Board of Education.

William John Buckley, from the Foreign Office.

Alfred Crickson, Harry Alfred Day, Thomas William Dodds, Clarence Johnson, Reginald Smith, from the *Inland Revenue* Department.

William Henry Barnes, Harry Cubberley, Herbert Lansdowne Doherty, Thomas Augustine Hull, George Pedgrift, Margaret Grace Sandell, Arthur Charles Temple Slade, Alfred Wenham, from the Ministry of Labour.

Walter Stanley Chipperfield, from the Land Registry.

Albert Charles Alderton, Dorothy Mary Bennett, Helen Watters Brown, John Parslow Truscott Dixon, Philip Thomas Gunningham, James Alfred Hibberd, Elizabeth Wark McCallum, Muriel Clara Nash, Elsa Marion Robert, Alice Maud Somner, Elsie Mary Wade, Grace Jane Louisa Wilson, from the General Post Office.

Arthur William Thomas Burbridge, from the Ministry of Transport.

Board of Trade, George William Brett, William James Long, Howard Keith Preston, from the General Post Office.

Isaac Henry Abraham, from H.M. Office of Works

Transfer of a Clerk, Special Class.

Home Office, William Edward McNamara, from the Ministry of Pensions.

TRANSFERS OF SHORTHAND TYPISTS.

Ministry of Food, Diana Joan Young, from Offices of the Cabinet.

Ministry of Health, Williamina McNamee, from the Department of Health for Scotland.

Health for Scotland, Department of, Agnes McPherson Turnbull, from the Ministry of Health

Mary Palmer Bisset, from the General Post Office.

Inland Revenue Department, Betty Marjorie Brinham, from the Air Ministry

Public Trustee Office, Barbara Rogerson Pearce, from the Home Office.

Ministry of Supply, Selina Elaine Lee, from the Ministry of Labour.

Margaret Irene Williamson, from the Ministry of Pensions.