Janet Agnes Gillespie, Elsie Mary Gunn, Georgina Frances McAleese, Elizabeth Margaret MacDonald, from the *Inland* Revenue Department.

Anna Marjorie Jobling Craine Cant, Harriet Matılda Ruddock, from the Ministry of Transport.

Transfers of Clerical Assistants, Grade I.

Air Ministry, Winifred Mary Finch, Pearl Rosemary Rossiter, Stella Coward Seymour, from the General Post Office.

Ministry of Food, Lily Eileen Price, from the General Post Office.

Home Office, Joan Margaret Parker, Doris Olive Thorne, Frances Haydon White, from the Ministry of Agriculture and Fisheries.

Mary Margaret O'Connor, from the Ministry of Pensions.

Inland Revenue Department, Kathleen Josephine Donnelly, from the Ministry of Health.

Winifred Mason, from the General Post Office.

Ordnance Survey Dept., Ministry of Agriculture and Fisheries, Joan Elizabeth Crouch, Mildred Margaret Mabbett, Joyce Margaret Matthews, from the General Post Office.

Ministry of Supply, Eunice Ruth Clear, from the Board of Education.

Elsie Adams, Joan Eileen Booker, Winifred Kathleen Dunn, Margaret Betty Langley, Marie Mason, Evelyn Florence Parker, Joan Cuthbert Pincombe, Elizabeth Martha Searle, from the *Ministry of Health*.

Rosalind Mary Aird, Irene Hilda Gale, Josephine Lilian Hines, Doreen Rose Howes, Monica Mary Hussey, from the *Ministry of Labour*.

Vera May Willis, from the Ministry of Pensions.

Muriel Elsie Cooper, Marjorie Lucy Cowling, Sarah Frances Gibson, Nora Margaret Johnson, Edith May Plumridge, Florence Lily Storton, from the General Post Office.

TRANSFERS OF TYPISTS.

Admiralty, Mary MacPherson Alexander Fulton, from the Air Ministry.

Kathleen Elizabeth Colhoun, from the Customs and Excise Department.

Scottish Home Department, Mary Jane Ryan, from the Ministry of Transport.

Ministry of Supply, Elizabeth Victoria King, from the Board of Education.

Alice Greene, Elizabeth Johnston, Emily Margaret Sylvia McAskie, Mary Kathleen McGrath, Dulcie Frances Elliott Mitchell, Dorothy Newell Wylie, from the *Inland Revenue Department*.

Marjone Miles Liddell, Christina Irene Lillian Maxted, Annetta Jessie Selcock, from the Land Registry.

Olive Rose Pingree, Pamela Madge Smithson, from the Ministry of Pensions.

Joan Cooper, Elizabeth Ann Leckey, Jessie Taylor, from the Ministry of Transport.

War Office, Eileen Murrin, from the Customs and Excise Department.

Dorothy Marion Evinson, from the Ministry of Health.

Monica Kathleen Wilmott, from the Board of Trade.

TRANSFER OF A CLERK-TYPIST.

County Courts Branch, Lord Chancellor's Department, Elizabeth Oates, from the Inland Revenue Department.

II.—CLASSES OTHER THAN TREASURY CLASSES.

AFTER OPEN COMPETITION.

Admiralty:

Junior Grade of the Administrative Class, George Christopher Buchanan Dodds, Richard Cerdin Griffiths, John Hugh Taylor 21st.

Departmental Clerical Class, Arthur Jack Crosswell 1st, David Idris Mutton 5th, Reginald Charles Colwill Jewell, George Alexander Murdoch 7th, Charles Ratcliffe 8th, Donald Frederick Benlow, John Henry Brown, Cyril Dennis Colley, Royston Arthur Skipton, Roy Hardman, Peter Brian Holmes, Irwin Raymond Morant, Gordon John David Norton, Norman Alfred Smith, David Marshall Stevenson, Terence Phillips Williams Alfred 9th, Kenneth Robert Aunger, Charles Walter Howard 12th, John Geoffrey Arthur, Norman Maddaford, John Arthur Cecil Searle, James Albert Noel Taylor, Cecil Desmond Wheeler 14th, Sydney John Duckworth, Ivor Kenneth Salter, Richard John Taylor, Geoffrey Neam Thomas 15th; John Eric Kay 18th, Harold Philip Hooper, Harold Charles Leng 19th, Norman Archer, Evan Reginald Ashley, Derek Lloyd Gaubert, James Alexander Kelman, Trevor Thomas, Gerald Lyman Wilkinson 22nd, Leonard William Cottell, Arthur Parvin Goddard, Martin Goldrick, John Middleton, David Edmiston Drummond John Victor Stretton 23rd, Granger Sharples Fitton, Stanley Marsden, William Alfred Page, Desmond Granville Reed 25th, Fergus Fleming Anderson, Edmund Thomas Charles Morphew 27th, Harry Blacow, Victor Clarence Davies, Arthur James Roberts, William Charles Williamson 29th, Ernest Kenneth Williams, Frederick Neville Wootton 30th.

Departmental Clerical Assistants, Grade II, in Outport Establishments (Unestablished), Ada Mabel Sylvia Barrett, Dorothy Eveline Cecily Chapman, Evelyn Joan Mary Drewett, Amy Herbert 1st, Helena Blank, Pamela Gladys Townsend, Doris May Rayner, May Joyce Webb 2nd, Jean Esther Babb, Mary Mercer 6th, Peggy Kathleen Roach, Joan Clara Shearman, Gladys Nellie Smith 7th, Iris Violet Prosser 12th, Hazel Haworth 14th, Barbara Joan Box, Betty Florence Cooper, Beryl Muriel Ford, Betty Forse, Betty Alice Hearn, Barbara Mary Holland, Muriel Irene Joint, Betty Eileen Jones, Doris Estelle Veal 15th, Mary Valerie Kinnear 26th.