. No. '920 (West Lancashire) Squadron.

The undermentioned are promoted to the rank of Flight Lieutenant on the dates stated:—

12th Aug. 1939.

Flying Officer Lionel Bishop RIDLEY (90609).

16th Aug. 1939.

Pilot Officer Douglas Harold NIELD (90870).

17th Aug. 1939.

Pilot Officer Harold Symes BAILEY (90929).

No. 921 (West Lancashire) Squadron.

The undermentioned are promoted to the rank of Flight Lieutenant on the dates stated:—

10th Aug. 1939.

Flying Officer Charles Ledger Lomas (90559).

14th Aug. 1939.

Flying Officer William George REDMOND (90562).

15th Aug. 1939.

Pilot Officer Leslie William Shepherdson, M.C. (90859).

EQUIPMENT BRANCH.

No. 919 (West Lancashire) Squadron.

Ainsworth RICHARDS (91205) is granted a commission as Pilot Officer. 1st Sept. 1939.

MEDICAL BRANCH.

No. 926 (East Lancashire) Squadron.

George Boden HARDMAN, M.B., Ch.B. (91203) is granted a commission as Flying Officer. 1st Sept. 1939.

ERRATUM.

In the Gazette of 12th Sept. 1939. Notifications concerning Flying Officer Charles Roff, M.B., Ch.B. (91082) and Pilot Officer Robert Thomas READ (91083) respectively. For 30th Aug. 1939, read 24th Aug. 1939.

MINISTRY OF AGRICULTURE AND FISHERIES.

DISEASES OF ANIMALS ACTS, 1894 TO 1937.

Notice is hereby given in pursuance of Section 49 (3) of the Diseases of Animals Act, 1894, that the Minister of Agriculture and Fisheries has made the following Order:—

Order No. 5884.

(Dated 5th November, 1939.)

FOOT-AND-MOUTH DISEASE (INFECTED AREAS) SPECIAL ORDER No. 56 OF 1939.

Declares the Area described in the Schedule to be an Infected Area for the purpose of preventing the spread of foot-and-mouth disease to which Area the provisions of the Foot-and-Mouth Disease (Infected Areas Restrictions) Order of 1938 are applied.

SCHEDULE.

An Area comprising: --

IN THE COUNTY OF LONDON.

The city of London.

The boroughs of St. John Hampstead, St. Marylebone, St. Pancras, St. Mary Islington, Finsbury, Stoke Newington, St. John at Hackney, St. Leonard Shoreditch, St. Matthew Bethnal Green, Stepney, Poplar, Bermondsey, Southwark, Lambeth, Camberwell, Wandsworth, St. Mary Battersea, Fulham, St. Luke Chelsea, Hammersmith, St. Mary Abbotts Kensington, Paddington, City of Westminster and Holborn.

IN THE COUNTY OF BERKSHIRE.

The borough of New Windsor.

In the petty sessional division of Windsor.

The parishes of Old Windsor, Sunningdale and Sunninghill; and so much of the parish of Winkfield as lies to the east of the road running from Ascot via Keeps Corner, Lovelhill, North Street, Elm House and Winkfield Place to Fifield.

In the petty sessional division of Maidenhead.

So much of the parish of Bray as lies to the east of the road running from Winkfield Place via Newlodge Farm, Fifield, Monkey Island and Bray to Maidenhead.

IN THE COUNTY OF BUCKINGHAM.

The borough of Slough.

The petty sessional divisions of Slough and Burnham.

In the petty sessional division of Amersham.

The parish of Coleshill; and so much of the parish of Amersham as lies to the south-east of the road running from Ongar Hill via Gore Hill, Amersham and Amersham Station to Chesham.

In the petty sessional division of Chesham.

The parish of Chenies.

IN THE COUNTY OF ESSEX.

The boroughs of Walthamstow and Leyton.

IN THE COUNTY OF HERTFORD.

The borough of Watford.

The petty sessional divisions of Watford and Barnet.

In the petty sessional division of St. Albans.

The parish of St. Stephen.

In the petty sessional division of Dacorum.

The parish of Flaunden.