The Minister of Transport on 10th November, 1939, made "The Railways (Increase of Through Rates) Order, 1939."

13th November, 1939.

The Minister of Transport on the 9th November, 1939, made The Local Authorities Public Service Vehicles Order, 1939.

MINISTRY OF TRANSPORT.

TRUNK ROADS ACT, 1936.

Notice is hereby given that the Minister of Transport has made an Order under Sub-section 3 of Section 1 of the Trunk Roads Act, 1936, whereby the route specified in Part I of the Schedule to the Order becomes a Trunk Road.

Copies of the Order, the short title of which is "The London-Holyhead Trunk Road (West Felton By-Pass) Order, 1939," can be purchased from His Majesty's Stationery Office at the following addresses:—York House, Kingsway, London, W.C.2; 120, George Street, Edinburgh 2; 26, York Street, Manchester 1; and 1, St. Andrew's Crescent, Cardiff.

Dated this sixth day of November, one thousand nine hundred and thirty-nine.

P. Wilson,

Assistant Secretary.

Metropole Buildings, Northumberland Avenue, London, W.C.2.

MINISTRY OF AGRICULTURE AND FISHERIES.

DISEASES OF ANIMALS ACTS, 1894 TO 1937.

Notice is hereby given in pursuance of Section 49 (3) of the Diseases of Animals Act, 1894, that the Minister of Agriculture and Fisheries has made the following Orders:

Order No. 5885.

(Dated 9th November, 1939.)

FOOT-AND-MOUTH DISEASE (INFECTED AREAS) SPECIAL ORDER No. 57 OF 1939.

SUBJECT.

Extends the Foot-and-Mouth Disease Infected Area around Morden and Holt, Dorset, by applying the provisions of the Foot-and-Mouth Disease (Infected Areas Restrictions) Order of 1938 to the revised Area described in the Schedule.

SCHEDULE.

Extended Infected Area.

An Area comprising:

IN THE COUNTY OF DORSET.

The boroughs of Poole, Blandford Forum, Shaftesbury and Wareham.

The petty sessional divisions of Shaftesbury, Blandford, Wimborne and Sturminster.

In the petty sessional division of ... Wareham.

The parishes of Winterborne, Kingston, Bloxworth, Morden, Bere Regis, Turners Puddle, Affpuddle, Wool, East Stoke, East Holme, Arne and Wareham St. Martin.

In the petty sessional division of Dorchester.

The parishes of Melcombe Horsey, Cheselbourne, Dewlish, Burleston, Tolpuddle, Tincleton and Athelhampton,

In the petty sessional division of Sherborne.

The parishes of Purse Caundle, Bishops Caundle and Holwell.

IN THE COUNTY OF SOMERSET.

In the petty sessional division of Wincanton.

The parishes of Charlton Musgrove, Penselwood, Stoke Trister, Cucklington, Wincanton, Holton, North Cheriton, Horsington, Abbas and Temple Combe, Henstridge and so much of the parish of Brewham as lies to the east of the road running from Shepton Montague, via Redlynch, Bull Inn, Hookgate Farm, South Brewham Church, North Brewham, Border, Druley and Yarnfield Gate to Gare Hill.

IN THE COUNTY OF SOUTHAMPTON.

The county borough of Bournemouth.

In the petty sessional division of Christchurch.

The parish of Hurn.

In the petty sessional division of .
Ringwood.

The parish of St. Leonards and St. Ives and so much of the parish of Harbridge and Ibsley as lies to the west of the road running from Fordingbridge, via Ibsley to Ringwood.

In the petty sessional division of Fordingbridge.

The parishes of Martin, Damerham, Rockbourne, Whitsbury and so much of the parishes of Breamore and Fordingbridge as lies to the west of the road running from Salisbury, via Breamore and Fordingbridge to Ringwood.

IN THE COUNTY OF WILTS.

The boroughs of the city of Salisbury and Wilton.

The petty sessional division of Tisbury and Mere.

In the petty sessional division of Warminster.

The parishes of Horningsham, Maiden Bradley, Longbridge Deveril, Kingston Deveril, Brixton Deveril, Sutton Veny, Codford, Wylye, Stockton, Sherrington, Boyton and so much of the parishes of Norton Bavant, Heytesbury, Knook, and Upton Lovell as lies to the south of the road running from Chitterne St. Mary via Ansty Hill, Heytesbury and Norton Bavant to Warminster.

In the petty sessional division of Salisbury and Amesbury.

The parishes of Steeple Langford, Stapleford, Great Wishford, South Newton, Ouldhampton, Netherhampton, Coombe Bissett, Stratford Tony, Bishopstone, Broad Chalke, Bower