7650

Chalke, Ebbesborne Wake, Fovant, Compton Chamberlayne, Burcombe Without, Barford St. Martin, Dinton, and so much of the parishes of Britford, Odstock and Downton as lies to the west of the road running from Salisbury via East Harnham, Bodenham, Charlton Farm, New Court Farm and Long Close to Fordingbridge.

#### Order No. 5886.

#### (Dated 10th November, 1939.)

FOOT-AND-MOUTH DISEASE (INFECTED AREAS) SPECIAL ORDER No. 58 OF 1939.

#### SUBJECT.

Contracts the Foot-and-Mouth Disease Area around Holt, Dorset and Donhead St. Mary, Wilts., so as to comprise only the area described in the First Schedule and revokes Orders Nos. 5877, 5882 and 5885 as from the 15th November, 1939.

#### FIRST SCHEDULE.

## Contracted Infected Area.

Area around Colehill, Dorset and Donhead St. Mary, Wiltshire.

An Area comprising:

## IN THE COUNTY OF DORSET.

The boroughs of Poole, Blandford Forum and Shaftesbury.

The petty sessional divisions of Shaftesbury and Sturminster.

#### In the petty sessional division of Blandford.

The parishes of Farnham, Chettle, Tarrant Gunville, Steepleton Iwerne, Stourpaine, Pimperne, Tarrant Hinton, Tarrant Launceston, Tarrant Monkton, Langton Long Blandford, Tarrant Rawston, Tarrant Keynston, Spettisbury, Anderson, Winterborne Zelstone, Charlton Marshall, Winterborne Whitchurch, Milton Abbas, Hilton, Winterborne Clenston, Blandford St. Mary, Winterborne Stickland, Turnworth, Durweston, Winterborne Houghton and Bryanston.

# In the petty sessional division of Wimborne.

The parishes of Handley, Pentridge, Cranborne, Alderholt, Verwood, Edmondsham, Wimborne St. Giles, Gussage All Saints, Gussage St. Michael, Long Crichel, More Crichel, Chalbury, Woodlands, Horton, West Parley, Hampreston, Colehill, Holt, Hinton Martell, Hinton Parva, Wimborne Minster, Pamphill, Witchampton, Tarrant Rushton, Tarrant Crawford, Shapwick, Sturminster Marshall and Corfe Mullen.

#### In the petty sessional division of Wareham.

The parish of Winterborne Kingston.

## In the petty sessional division of Sherborne.

The parishes of Purse Caundle, Bishops Caundle and Holwell.

### IN THE COUNTY OF SOMERSET.

## In the petty sessional division of Wincanton.

The parishes of Charlton Musgrove, Penselwood, Stoke Trister, Cucklington, Wincanton, Holton, North Cheriton, Horsington, Abbas and Temple Combe and Henstridge; and so much of the parish of Brewham as lies to the east of the road running from Shepton Montague via Redlynch, Bull Inn, Hookgate Farm, South Brewham Church, North Brewham, Border, Druley and Yarnfield Gate to Gare Hill.

## IN THE COUNTY OF SOUTHAMPTON.

The county borough of Bournemouth.

## In the petty sessional division of Christchurch.

#### The parish of Hurn.

## In the petty sessional division of Ringwood.

The parish of St. Leonards and St. Ives; and so much of the parish of Harbridge and Ibsley as lies to the west of the road running from Fordingbridge via Ibsley to Ringwood.

## In the petty sessional division of Fordingbridge.

The parishes of Martin, Damerham, Rockbourne and Whitsbury; and so much of the parishes of Breamore and Fordingbridge as lies to the west of the road running from Salisbury via Breamore and Fordingbridge to Ringwood.

### IN THE COUNTY OF WILTS.

The city of Salisbury.

The borough of Wilton.

The petty sessional division of Tisbury and Mere.

#### In the petty sessional division of Warminster.

The parishes of Horningsham, Maiden Bradley, Longbridge Deverill, Kingston Deverill, Brixton Deverill, Sutton Veney, Codford, Wylye, Stockton, Sherrington and Boyton; and so much of the parishes of Norton Bavant, Heytesbury, Knook and Upton Lovell as lies to the south of the road running from Warminster via Norton Bavant, Heytesbury and Ansty Hill to Chitterne St. Mary.

#### In the petty sessional division of Salisbury and Amesbury.

The parishes of Steeple Langford, Stapleford, Great Wishford, South Newton, Quidhampton, Netherhampton, Coombe Bissett, Stratford Tony, Bishopstone, Broad Chalke, Bower Chalke, Ebbesborne Wake, Fovant, Compton Chamberlayne, Burcombe Without, Barford St. Martin and Dinton; and so much of the parishes of Britford, Odstock and Downton as lies to the west of the road running from Salisbury via East Harnham, Bodenham, Charlton, New Court Farm and Long Close to Fordingbridge.

Copies of the above Orders may be obtained from The Secretary, Ministry of Agriculture and Fisheries, 23-25, Soho Square, London, W.I.