Air Ministry, Kathleen Skinner Adamson 13th, John Norman Adkins 13th, James Gordon Boyd Anderson 21st, Jean Berriman 5th, Barbara Joan Bigham 28th, Hephzibar Elizabeth Black 21st, Jessica Blaikie 16th, Mabel Janet Beatrice Bradley 24th, Muriel Brown and, Oliver William Kemp Camp 5th, John Richard Collieson 18th, John Osborne Coward 19th, Harold Crocks 27th, Betty Joan Crofts 19th, Vincent Davies 7th, Margaret Hilda Dee 28th, Edmund Andrew Duff 18th, Bernard Charles Farenden 21st, Peggy Joan Fifoot 25th, Eileen Mary Ford 25th, Dorothy Garlick 2nd, Joan Dorothy Goodwin 26th, Frederick Griffith 16th, Ivor Clifford Harwood 31st, Elma Milton Petrie Hay 24th, Marjorie Hollis 23rd, Margaret Louise Hopkins 23rd, Peter Roy Johnson 27th, Hilda Kenward Jones 21st, Robert Jones 27th, Desmond Edward Kelly 13th, Eileen Eleanor Kenny 28th, Agnes Barclay Lazenby 16th, Laurence Patrick McGinty 20th, Joan Grace McKeggie 6th, Owen Frederick Leonard Mogg 18th, James Moss 20th, Joyce Murray 18th, Derrick James Neill 21st, Molly Doreen Newland 24th, Jeanne Dale Niblett 2nd, Dorothy Nicholls 2nd, Daphne Cicely Hannah Postlethwaite 2nd, Monica Quick 28th, Joan Grace Smith 24th, Betty Grace Spanswick 18th, Barbara Elizabeth Stiff 13th, Nancy Muriel Summers 13th, Dorothy Smith Thomson 16th, Doris Tapp 20th, Stanley Alfred Robert Taylor 27th, Mehefin Phillips Thomas 27th, George Turn-bull 19th, Joan Vause 14th, Mary Millicent Walmsley 31st, Eileen Maude Whitehead 25th, Helen Whitelegg 31st, Helen McCormack Williamson 24th, Margaret Wood 13th.

Customs and Excise Department, Robert Fred Hollands 6th, Audrey Kathleen Johnson 16th, Elizabeth Morris 25th.

Education, Board of, Lawrence John Allan 17th, Audrey Maud Isobel Denton 12th, Annie May Beattie Folsetter Hope 12th, Albert William Kimberley 17th, Mary Elizabeth Penwill 24th, Evelyn Lily Wilkinson 12th.

Export Credits Guarantee Department, Noreen Rose Dorothy Baker 5th, Rosalind Harris 21st, Richard Harold Kenneth Hughes 2nd, John Gourlay Sorbie 11th.

Foreign Office, Leonard Sidney Price 12th, Barbara Anne Smith 19th.

Health, Ministry of, Vera Mary Clarke 19th, Philippa Constance Dawson 7th, Betty Mima Marjorie Garrod 25th, Doris Edna Larsen 20th, Thelma Lilian Joan Oliver 19th, Winifred Saunders 19th, Irene Joan Skeggs 19th, Ronald Stanley South 17th, Mary Josephine Wolfe 9th.

Home Office, Elizabeth Mary Beales 20th, Margaret Frances Patricia Farmer 19th, Joan Beatrice Guthrie 6th, Helen Myrtle Hodgess 20th, Sylvia Howarth 20th, Marjorie Vera Locker 12th, Nesta Phyllis Pinn 19th, Margaret Mary Rigby 4th, Jacqueline Elsie Wain 4th.

Inland Revenue Department, Vera Philpot Boulton 3rd, Mary Louise Doggett 10th, Cecily Madeline Earl 19th, Gertrude May Pickett 18th, Joan Taylor 20th, Mabel Winifred Tebbey 13th, Daphne Drusilla Warren 21st. National Debt Office, Edward Thomas Taylor 27th.

Paymaster General's Office, Ethel Mina Adamson 4th, Kenneth Henry Eastoe 21st, Roy William Halliday 23rd, Denis McCallion 21st, Albert Mertens 23rd.

Pensions, Ministry of, Eleanor Jean Bracher 12th, Ellen Annie Gill 24th, Winifred Margaret Haviland 7th.

General Post Office, John Laing Shepherd Archibald 26th, Myra Atkinson 27th, Jean Elizabeth Baker 27th, Cyril Berkenstead 25th, Phyllis Mary Chamberlain 17th, Raymond Stewart Eayres 30th, Philip Charles Elliff 30th, Dorothea Maria Henning 21st, Donald Henshaw 4th, Marjorie Winifred Hill 5th, Frederick Henry Jones 30th, Annie Jamieson 26th, Mary Cecilia Leavey 2nd, Mary Alice Lennox 27th, Ruth Constance MacDonald 5th, Isobel Spalding Maywood 10th, Margery Joan Moles 26th, Terence Kevin Mullin 25th, Eileen Lilian Rees 18th, Raymond Gordon Ross 12th, Phyllis Kathleen May Ruder 19th, Mary Georgiana Saker 13th, Margaret Mary Savage 11th, Mary Elizabeth Skipsey 21st, Clifford John Stacey 26th, George Edward Swain 25th, Joan Eileen Teakle 20th, Margaret Grace Thomas 6th, Christine Mary Tomkins 28th, Muriel Barbara Tomkins 4th, Doris Irene Walker 16th, Margaret Cunningham Walker 2nd, Dorothy Grace Warren 4th, Clifford James Wheelhouse 6th, Betty Olive Wright 13th, Esther Isobel Young 21st.

Prison Commission, Anthony Barnes 24th, Kenneth Raymond Frederick Lansdell 10th, Daniel Barr Duncan Petrie 24th, Archie Shepherd 24th, Laurence Tait 24th.

H.M. Procurator - General and Treasury Solicitor, Department of John Page 20th.

Public Trustee Office, Dorothy Jean Relton Lewis 17th.

Scientific and Industrial Research, Department of, Joan Forge 13th.

Scottish Home Department, Ian Martin Laing Batts 4th.

H.M. Stationery Office, Denley Moss 12th, Gladys Mary Norton 5th, Doris Beatrice Pattison 4th, Betty Margaret Ranger 5th, Margaret Mary Renshaw 24th, Eileen Lilian Slade 24th, Barbara Mary Weaver 26th.

Ministry of Supply, Irene Edna Dolder 12th, Aubrey Gerald Whitworth Grice 7th, Leonard Stewart Ludlam 30th, John Thomas Parker 2nd, Norman Derrick Stubbs 3rd, Geoffrey Stephen Wells 11th.

Trade, Board of, Alice Mary Gumbleton 5th, Patricia Phyllis Mortimer 18th.

Transport, Ministry of, William Frederick Barber 2nd.

H.M. Treasury, Edward Lawrence Hampson 7th, Ruth Phillips 6th.

War Office, Noreen Marjorie Brown 14th, Thomas Harry Meteyard 10th, Mary Lois Neale 27th, Eric Vivian Alfred Robbins 3rd, Laurence Brynley Vickery 2nd.

Works, H.M. Office of, Joan Margaret Bailey 19th, Patricia Mary Fowles 3rd, Joan Mary Hall 27th, Betty Keer 16th, Ronald Henry Salter 18th, Elsie May West 24th.