water mark from any part of the shores thereof and shall include all bays channels harbours rivers and creeks within the said bounds.

Dated this sixteenth day of August One thousand nine hundred and thirty-nine.

(Sgd.) JAMES STUART. (Sgd.) PATRICK MUNRO.

Two of the Lords Commissioners of His Majesty's Treasury.

Treasury Chambers, Whitehall.

The Lords Commissioners of His Majesty's Treasury do hereby under the authority of the Greenock on and after the date of this Warrant to continue and Consolidation Act, 1876, to continue and be a Port in that part of the United Kingdom called Scotland and do hereby declare that the limits of the said Port shall commence on the Western side of Ardoch Burn on the North side of the River Clyde and continue in a direct line across the said River to Parklee House on the South side of the said River (being the Western boundary of the Port of Glasgow) and shall continue thence in a Westerly and Southerly direction down the East side of the Firth of Clyde to a point of land called Portincross Point or Port Crawford in the County of Ayr including the villages of Largs and Fairlie; thence in a direct line to the most Northern point of the Isle of Arran thence to Skipness Point and thence along the West shore of Loch Fyne to and including East Tarbert; thence to and including West Tarbert and thence in a South-westerly direc-tion along the North-western shore of West Tarbert Loch to the most Southern point of From the said point in a direct Knapdale. line to and including the Mull of Oa at the most Southern point of Islay (which last-mentioned limits, i.e., from the most Northern point of the Isle of Arran to the Mull of Oa, are part of the Northern limits of the Port of Campbeltown); thence to Rhinns Point including Mackenzie's Island and the Isle of Orsay thence in a direct line to and including the rock called the Skerryvore, South-west of the Island of Tiree, thence to the North-western point of the said Island of Tiree, thence to the most Northern point of the Island of Coll and thence in a direct line to Ardnamurchan Point. the said Ardnamurchan Point Eastward along the South-western coast of Ardnamurchan to the entrance to Loch Sunart and in a direct line across the entrance to the said Loch and along the South Coast of Morven to the Point of Rudha-an-ridire but excluding the coast from Ardnamurchan Point to Rudha-an-ridire; thence in a supposed direct line to the North-western point of the Island of Lismore and thence to Portnacroish in Appin (which lastmentioned limits, i.e. from Ardnamurchan Point to Portnacroish including the Southern coasts of Ardnamurchan and Morven and the entrance to Loch Sunart are the Southern limits of the Port of Inverness); thence along the coast of the mainland to the aforementioned most Southern point of Knapdale and thence back in a North-easterly direction along the North-western shore of West Tarbert Loch to the aforementioned West Tarbett; thence

to the aforementioned East Tarbert (which lastmentioned limits, i.e. from the most Southern point of Knapdale to but not including West Tarbert and East Tarbert are part of the Northern limits of the Port of Campbeltown) and thence along the coast of the mainland to the aforementioned Ardoch Burn. The said limits shall include all coast and sea lying within the aforesaid bounds and shall extend seawards a distance of three miles from low water mark and shall include the Islands of Bute, Mull, Tiree, Coll, Islay, Jura and all other islands (though not enumerated herein) to-gether with all bays, lochs, rivers, harbours, creeks, roadsteads, sounds and channels lying within the said bounds.

And we do hereby annul as from the date of this Warrant all former limits of the Port of Greenock.

Dated this fourteenth day of December, 1938.

(Sgd.) Tom L. Dugdale. (Sgd.) PATRICK MUNRO.
Two of the Lords Commissioners: of His Majesty's Treasury.

Treasury Chambers, Whitehall. .

## Whitehall, January 12, 1940.

His Majesty The KING has been graciously pleased to award the King's Police Medal for Gallantry to the Officers of Police whose names appear below:-

## INDIA.

Rao Sahib Bhuram Lakshminarayana Rao, Inspector, Madras.

Hardeo Sahi, Constable, Civil Police, Fatehpur District, United Provinces.

Sheo Bahadur Singh, Constable, Fyzabad District, United Provinces.

Khan Bahadur Khan Abdul Qaiyum Ahmad

Khan, Superintendent, Punjab. Muhammad Zaman, Sub-Inspector, Ferozepore

District, Punjab. Nur Badshah, Head Constable, Ferozepore Dis-

trict, Punjab.

Malik Haq Nawaz Khan, Deputy Superintendent, Ferozepore District, Punjab.

Mohammad Baz, Sub-Inspector, North-West Frontier Province.

Inayatullah, Head Constable, D. I. Khan District, North-West Frontier Province.

Juma Khan, Foot Constable, D. I. Khan Dis-

trict, North-West Frontier Province. Haq Dad, Head Constable, Bannu District, North-West Frontier Province.

Ahmad Nur Khan, Subedar, Nayagarh State Police.

## FACTORIES ACT, 1937.

In pursuance of Section 122 of the Factories Act, 1937, the Right Honourable Sir John Anderson, one of His Majesty's Principal Secretaries of State, has been pleased to appoint Ruth Twyman and Paul Roland Frank Britnell to be His Majesty's Inspectors of Factories.

Whitehall.

18th January, 1940.