Winifred May Sheppard from the situation of Typist, Board of Trade.

Shipping, Ministry of: Clerk-Typist, Mary Farquhar from the situation of Typist, Land Registry.

Supply, Ministry of, Clerical Class, James Sydney Pearson, from the situation of Clerk, Special Class, War Office.

TRANSFER OF CLERICAL OFFICERS.

Health, Ministry of, Mary Eveline Flynn, from the Post Office.

Labour and National Service, Ministry of, Phyllis Doreen Mace, from the Post Office. Barbara May Stuart, from the War Office.

Post Office, Annie Jessie Farrow, from the General Register Office, England.

Ellen Hands from the Ministry of Health.

War Office, Florence Eleanor Caroline Denzey, from the Ministry of Labour and National Service.

TRANSFER OF SHORTHAND TYPISTS.

Aircraft Production, Ministry of, Agnes Leonie Armstrong, Mary Olive Barton, Kathleen Connell, Beatrice Elizabeth Ellen Dix, Helen Agnes Rebecca Dodd, Olive May Downing, Eileen Rachel Drummond, Beryl Marjorie May Durrant, Lucy Hallamore, Grace Enid Harper, Margaret King McNair, Myra Cameron Macpherson, Winifred Martindale, Freda Moore, Winifred Armstrong Potter, Mabel Winifred Sackville, Kathleen Annie Scourse, Jessie Smedley, Alice Doreen Smith, Olive Victoria South, Mary Stewart, Martha Hamilton Turnbull, Agnes Victoria White, Alice Wilde, Doris Yeardsley, Eileen Margaret Young, from the Inland Revenue Department.

Home Office, Eirlys Besant Roberts, from the Inland Revenue Department.

Inland Revenue Department, Geraldine Margaret Mary Slade, from the Post Office.

Post Office, Margaret Grace Stephens, from the Inland Revenue Department.

War Office, Nancy Lewis, from the Post Office.

Transfer of Clerical Assistant, Grade I. Welsh Board of Health, Roma Morfydd Evans, from the Post Office.

Transfer of Typists.

Admiralty, Gwenllian Eiddwen Roach, from the Board of Trade.

Aircraft Production, Ministry of, Cynthia Mary Hemmingfield, Mabel Mary Mills, from the Inland Revenue Department.

Health, Ministry of, Eileen Amelia Pope, from the Post Office.

Labour and National Service, Ministry of, Alma Jean Alden, from the Export Credits Guarantee Department.

Post Office, Jean Barnsley Rowbottom, from the Supreme Court of Judicature. Joan Hilda Price, from the War Office.

Transport, Ministry of, Evelyn Ramsden, from the Inland Revenue Department.

II.—Classes other than Treasury Classes.

AFTER OPEN COMPETITION.

Admiralty: Departmental Clerical Assistants, Grade II, in Outport Establishments (Unestablished), Maureen Hazel Bendell 22nd, Cynthia Phoebe Cock 25th, Irene Maud Pearson 31st.

Assistance Board: Clerk-Shorthand-Typist, Peggy Florence Edwards 3rd.

Inland Revenue Department: Clerk-Shorthand-Typist, Kathleen Mary Burton 4th.

Post Office: Female Sorting Clerks and Telegraphists, Margaret Grace (Leeds) 23rd, Muriel Bell (Manchester) 29th, Margaret Butter Dingwall (Edinburgh) 31st.

AFTER OPEN COMPETITIVE SELECTION.

H.M. Office of Works: Assistant Surveyor Grade II in the Maintenance Surveyors' Division, John Charles Richardson 10th.

After Open Competitive Selection and under Clause 8 of the General Regulations.

Admiralty: Probationers in the Royal Corps of Naval Constructors, Harold Raymond Percy Chatten 5th, Sturton Mathwin Davis 30th.

AFTER LIMITED COMPETITION.

Admiralty: Typists, Jessie Douglas McIntyre 23rd, Florence May Anderson 29th, Doreen Margaret Aylen, Helen Milne Gullon, Elizabeth Gordon Ramsay 30th, Kathleen Elizabeth Apsey 31st.

Ministry of Agriculture and Fisheries: Clerk-Typists, Gwyneth Griffith 25th, Lucy Cameron MacInnes 26th, Lena Erasmus 31st.

Typists, Kitty Edith May Langley 24th, Joan Doreen Charles 26th, Amy Elizabeth Jones 27th, Florence Brown, Joan Kent, Evelyn Winifred Oxford, Dorothy May Short 31st.

Air Ministry: Typists, Elsie Florence Eames, Mary Ellen Hanley 30th, Edith Hardy, Monica Florence Hookham, Mary Wynne Martin, Evelyn Reynolds, Elizabeth Adeline Smith 31st.

Assistance Board: Clerk-Typists, Violet Rose Batty, Mary Hunter Fergusson 31st.

Colonial Office: Typist, Dorothy Gertrude
Johnson 23rd.

County Courts Branch of the Lord Chancellor's Department, House of Lords: Clerk-Typists, Margaret East, Grace Ellen Marie Falla 25th, Patricia Wright 26th, Margaret Lilian Bridgwater 27th, Winifred Maud Archer 31st.

Board of Education: Typist, Veronica Fraser 25th.

Export Credits Guarantee Department: Typists, Marguerite Robinson 18th, Dorothy Mabel Little 24th, Rachel Vint 26th.

General Register Office, England: Typist, Lily Gladys Jones 25th.

Ministry of Health: Typists, Bridget Theresa Broderick 22nd, Beryl Evelyn Bradstreet 25th, Joyce Annie Bryant, Sybil Mary Bryant 27th, Sybil Sabrina Hines 30th.

Department of Health for Scotland: Typists, Margaret Mary Sinclair 18th, Helen Elizabeth Cutt 22nd.

India Office: Typist, Irene Lillian Smith 19th.
Inland Revenue Department: Typist, Audrey
Irene Phyllis Elms 30th.