Ministry of Labour and National Service:
Clerk-Typists, Elizabeth Dodds Allan,
Elizabeth Mitchell Duncan, Jane Hackney,
Winifred Hale, Joan Margaret Eileen Jeffrey
24th, Bertha Louise, Whiskin 25th, Ruby
Verdun Heaton, Clare O'Grady, Lilian
Marjorie Pettet, Ada Selina Sanders 26th,
Edna Minnie Illsley, Helen Strong Miller,
Isabel Constance Solkhon, Winifred Helen
Sutton, Marjorie Tonge, Marjorie Williams
27th, Bessie Docherty 29th, Gwyneth
Davies, Josephine O'Connor 30th, Margaret
Cauwood, Marie Jeffcoat 31st.

Typists, Winifred Joan Record 19th, Mary Burns, Isabella Rattray Frame, Jean Murray, Kathleen Smith Rennie, Lydia Doris Taylor 24th, Mary Theresa Cantwell, Beryl Johnson 26th, Jessie Peddie Wallace 27th, Betty Drury, Mary Theresa Sparling, Irene Gertrude Wallis 29th, Frances Olive Allanson, Marjorie Elizabeth Bush, Beatrice Maud Campbell, Hilda May French, Phyllis Agnes Pont, Amy Whiteside, Doris Mary Wigglesworth, Marguerite Fernley Wilson 30th, Mary Dixon 31st.

H.M. Land Registry: Typists, Sylvia Marian Elizabeth Nash 27th, Mabel Lilian Vickery 29th.

Mines Department: Typist, Eva Barnett 20th.
National Savings Committee: Typist, Margaret
Nellie Crook 24th.

Ministry of Pensions: Typists, Patricia Eleanor Johnston, Audrey Weighill 29th, Gwynneth Lillian Dorothy Gray 31st.

Public Trustee Office: Typists, Kathleen Mary Theresa McIntosh 27th, Margaret Joan Woodley 29th.

Department of Scientific and Industrial Research: Typists, Beatrice Josephine Newman 26th, Joan Smart 27th, Ena Mabel Richards 30th.

Scottish Education Department: Typist, Violet Paul 23rd.

Ministry of Shipping: Clerk-Typist, Edith Margaret Hutcheson 27th.

Typists, Constance Ruby Johnson 23rd, Elsie Charlotte Tasker 30th

H.M. Stationery Office: Typist, Margaret ... Morgan McFarlane 31st.

Ministry of Supply: Typists, Dilys Hancock 29th, Doris Mabel Appleby, Gwendolen Alexandra Cox, Elizabeth Ann Denney, Gretta Elizabeth Edmonds, Doreen Frances Gurton, Gwendolyn Vera Jeanette Gypps, Margaret Elaine Handley, Edna Violet Winifred Harflett, Gladys Ellen Humphreys, Vera May Lugg, Joyce Eileen Mansfield, Elsie Matthews, Hazel Joyce Murray, Doreen May Peck, Joan Mary Patricia Shaughnessy 30th, Gweneth Margaret Rogers 31st.

Supreme Court of Judicature: Typists, Emily Florence Ivy Weston 30th, Dorothy Louise Hamlyn 31st.

Tithe Redemption Commission: Typists, Audrey Beatrice Barber 23rd, Rose Florence Kent 24th.

Board of Trade: Clerk-Typists, Vera Constance Howard, Florence Meynell Richmond 25th.

Typists, Esther Matilda Pearce 22nd, Ellen Kiely 25th, Leila Edwina Usherwood 29th.

Ministry of Transport: Typists, Edith Phyllis
Annetts, Henrietta Susan Browne, Peggy
Joan Hutchinson 27th, Evelyn Sarah Martin
31st.

H.M. Treasury: Typist, Cordelia Stephens 31st.

Offices of the War Cabinet: Typist, Joan
Margaret Garrett Higgs 25th.

War Office: Typists, Phyllis Edith Coppin 23rd, Ruth Mary Thomas 25th, Alfreda Alice Steward Dove 26th, Pamela Henrietta White 30th.

Post Office: Male Sorters, London or Male Sorting Clerks and Telegraphists (Postal), London Postal Region, Robert George Ross 10th, George William Edward Sharwood 18th, Edward Morris Henegan, Thomas George Nash, Bernard Victor Norgan, Joseph Henry Watts, 25th, Richard Arthur Pearce, John Alexander Prentice, John Albert Frederick Ryder, George Edward Waller 26th, Vivian Ernest Harry Woodward 29th, Harry Charles Tappenden 31st.

Male Sorting Clerks and Telegraphists (Postal), Arthur Graham (Scottish Region) 3rd, Frederic Robert Hayes (South Midland District) 4th.

Female Sorting Clerks and Telegraphists, Mildred Connell Tindle (Newcastle-on-Tyne) 4th, Vera Dennison (North Eastern Region) 9th, Barbara Ewen Farrell (Glasgow), Helena Macaulay (Glasgow), Helen Craig Shanks (Glasgow), Agnes Strain Wilson (Glasgow) 23rd, Betty Bramwell Dibble (North Eastern Region) 25th, Gwendoline Collinson (Scottish Region), Margaret Glegg Yuille (Scottish Region) 27th, Margaret Mackenzie Harkins (Scottish Region), Grace Mildred Stark (Scottish Region) 29th.

WITHOUT COMPETITION.

Admiralty: Clerks, Special Class, George Arthur Goddard 1st, Louis Brown, Andrew Jeppesen Stewart 2nd, Alfred Standen Romney 6th, Harry Hallam 11th, Edmond Lynn Harrington, George William Martin 12th, Leonard Edwin Cordery, Walter Hadfield, Leonard George Shepherd 16th, Gordon Smith 19th, Albert Edward Sewell 24th.

Departmental Clerical Assistants, Grade II, Dorothy May Knowsley Cole, Joan Patricia Truscott 5th, Joan Elizabeth Ramsden 6th, Sheila Monica Breen 8th, Margaret Campbell Small 24th, Ruby Mary Adams 26th.

Departmental Clerical Assistant, Grade II (Unestablished), Jane Neil Fleming 5th.

Established Storehousemen in H.M. Naval Establishments, William Samuel Franks 15th, Joseph Frank Miller 17th.

Established Laboratorymen in H.M. Naval Establishments, Robert Ernest Diaper 17th, Gordon Fraŝer Dale 18th.

Established Messenger, William Stevenson 9th.

H.M. Dockyards and Naval Establishments, Ernest John Chapman (Skilled Labourer), James Henry Neve (otherwise Neeves) (Skilled Labourer) 1st, Henry George Betts (Skilled Labourer), Bertram John Boney (Electrical Fitter), Sydney Harry George Cockerell (Plumber), Alfred Edward Haas (Skilled Labourer), Irwin James Heale (Elec-

. <u>. . . .</u> . .