Joseph Reilly Taylor, Eric Hughes Thomas, Ronald Denys Towndrow, Edwin Ernest Watson, Stanley George Weal, Reuben Webb, Arthur Jeffery Wheeler, John William Frederick Witcher 8th, Arthur John Harding, Ronald George Owen 9th, Arthur Thomas Brown, Lionel Owen Joseph, Leonard Harry Nadin, Charles Richard Price, Felix Harry Pridmore, Gordon Richard Goldsmith Vincent 10th, Arthur William Bailey, Robert Dennis Caldecourt, Philip Noel Carter, Frederick Arthur Henry Cattell, Joseph Yacomine Kelly, Brian Spencer Percival Arthur Cecil Frederick Lovelace, Little. Albert Henry Milsom, Alfred Parker, Charles Samuel With 12th, Joseph Henry Barber, Edwin Thomas Hemsley, Roy Victor Newman. Norman Rutherford, Dennis Arthur Smith 13th, Ronald Thomas Peter Anderson, John Henry Blackman, Ivan Laurence Cooper, John Benjamin Davies, Cecil Frederick Hearn, Edward Walter Harold Norman Humphries, Howlett. Frederick George Murphy, Leslie Pinnegor, Robert Edward Stedman, Donald John Watson, Reginald Arthur Webb, Victor William Jack Webber 17th, William Edward Buckland, Harold Arthur Coupland, Cyril Dence, John Charles French, Leslie George Hopkins, Norman William Mann, Michael Wilfred Mellon, Kenneth Wilfred Newell, Raymond William Pinner, William Kerr Edward Frederick Pollock, Jefferson Southam, Robert James Taylor, Joseph William Yates 18th, John Beattie, Edward Angus Burton, Keith Hollingworth, Thomas Younger 19th, Kenneth Victor Tardine Knapman, Donald Leslie McCarron, Thomas Bertram Fraser Scott, Maurice Gordon Smith 20th, Gordon Harold Brackstone, John Martin Halvorsen, Ernest Frederick Jones, Edward Seddon, Ronald Shaw, Jack Wright 22nd, Ronald Herbert Green, Robert Charles Robert Ronald Mackay, Henry Tervis. Reginald Moreton, Leslie John Parker, Ronald James Webb 24th, Anthony John Cook, Eric Arthur French, George Douglas Gilbert, Dennis Henry Guerrier, Arthur Henry Hadley, Thomas William Heath, Kenneth William Holyoake, Dennis Augustus Lankford, John Henry Eli Morgan, James Niblock, William Orr, Leslie Edward John Phillips, Francis Edward Taylor, John Young 25th, Ronald Walter Bell. George Stewart Bruce, Anthony Bernard Carter, Claude Reginald John Gunton, Peter James Malins 26th, David Leonard Oakes 30th, Charles George Francis Erswell, Ronald Walter Ferguson, William Leonard Hudson, Colin MacKay MacKenzie, Stanley Lawrence Morris, Robert Arthur Newsham, Eric Norman Perkins, Leslie Albert Saunders, Cyril Wrigley 31st.

Under Clause 3 of the General Regulations.

- Admiralty: H.M. Dockyards and Naval Establishments, Vincent Edward Joseph Paul Galea (Labourer) 12th, Edward Ernest Hockings (Shipwright) 25th.
- Customs and Excise Department: Established Launchman, Leonard Arthurs 12th.

- Foreign Office: Officekeeper, Crawford Henry Burnett 29th.
- Royal Mint: Workman, Thomas Henry Hunt 25th.
- H.M. Treasury: Messenger, Arthur Collyer 24th.
- War Office: Established Civilian Employés, Donald Hall, William Robbins, James Patrick Rooney 23rd, Cornelius Murphy 27th.
- Post Office: Female Telegraphist, London, Freda Dorothy Thain 29th.

Female Sorting Clerks and Telegraphists, Joanna Jane Park (Sedburgh, Kendal) 2nd, Lucy Annie Cossey (Barnet) 20th.

Night Telephonists and Call Office Attendants, Archibald Jackson (Glasgow) 2nd, James Hamilton Murray (Glasgow), Albert Granville Delawarr West (Chichester) 8th, George Purchase (Aldershot) 9th, Ivor Phillips (Cardiff) 18th, William James Gilder (Carlisle), Robert Salmon (Birmingham) 27th.

Telephonist, London, Rosa Buckingham 9th.

Telephonists, Elizabeth Cousins (Leeds) 4th, Mary Ruby Irene Jeannette Portass (Yeovil) 13th, Dorothy Minnie White (Bournemouth and Poole) 22nd, Maud Alice A'Court (Portsmouth and Gosport) 24th.

- UNDER CLAUSE 3 OF THE GENERAL REGULATIONS AND UNDER CLAUSE 10(B) OF THE GENERAL REGULATIONS.
- Post Office: Skilled Workman, Arthur Rhodes 12th.

Night Telephonist and Call Office Attendant, Wilfred George Heath (Bournemouth and Poole) 18th.

- UNDER CLAUSE 3 OF THE GENERAL REGULATIONS AND UNDER CLAUSE 11 OF THE GENERAL REGULATIONS.
- Ministry of Shipping: Clerical Class, Percival Henry Hill 19th.
- Post Office: Clerical Assistant, Grade I, Kathleen Nellie Clayton 12th.
- UNDER CLAUSE 4 OF THE GENERAL REGULATIONS AND UNDER CLAUSE 10(C) OF THE GENERAL REGULATIONS.
- Ministry of Supply: Technical Assistant III, Edward John Walter 31st.
- UNDER THE SECOND PROVISO OF CLAUSE 4 OF THE GENERAL REGULATIONS.
- Assistance Board: Investigating Clerks, Special Class, John Samuel Shudall 19th, Samuel Garfield Jones 25th.
- Ministry of Labour and National Service: Clerk, Special Class, Donald John Scott 17th.
- Prison Service, England and Wales: Subordinate Officer (Male), Auguste Van Biene 26th.
- Scottish Home Department: Messenger, Robert Bruce 3rd.
- H.M. Office of Works: Messenger, William Arthur Brown 12th.
- Post Office: Male Sorting Clerk and Telegraphist (Postal), Leonard Walker Newton (Liverpool District) 18th.

Night Telephonist and Call Office Attendant, Herbert Henry Hellen (Bristol) 29th.