Frederick William Fleming, Henderson Gedney, John William Griffiths, David Henry Oriel, Alfred Pennington, Frederick Roberts, Eric Sandbach, Robert Brookes Siberry, Frederick William Charles Smith, Alexander Thompson, John Watson, Benjamin Williams, John Wilmott, Peter Winstanley, Stanley Blacke Woodhouse, Harold Frank Yates 23rd, Helen Park Scott Armstrong, Sidney Richard Austin, Jack Crawford Brown, Austin Wilfred Doyle, William Dronfield, Harvey Gough, John Howarth, Walter Laws, John Leo Lydon, Donald Mathews, Norah May Mills, Hugh Mulholland, Walter Nicholas, Frederick Albert Smith, William Clarence Spence, Vincent Percy Stewart, Leonard Stott, William Chambers Watson, William Wilson, John Robert Winter 24th, Stanley Bowyer, Robert William Bray, Reginald Cole, Fred Collier, John Alexander Horne, Hilda Mary Lockwood 25th, Matthew Lee, Albert Victor Myers, Edward John Rooker 26th, Clifford Hugh Baker, Doris Brocklebank, Mary Evelyn Cassell, Thomas Fitzpatrick, Arthur Gibson, Alan Wilfred Green, Gwynneth Hughes, Gerald Stuart Johnstone, Thomas Charles Kirby, Alexander George McDonald, George Leslie Perry, Colin Pickles, Frederick William Porter, Ernest Herbert Price, Joseph Stanley Pritchard, Bertram Benjamin Stafford Robson, Percival Smith, Sidney Springett, Frederick William Stanley, Marion Josephine Thomas, Eaton William Warner, Reginald Frederic Weare, Edwin Daniel Herbert Weigh, Clifford Wright, Harry Bertram Wright 27th, Albert Ashurst, George Boardman, Thomas Briggs, Stanley Crook, Alexander Charles Crosby, David Davis, James Graham, John Heap, Margaret Rorison Samson Henderson, George Glynne Stanley Jones, Sidney Douglas Killick, Ernest Knight, Malcolm Brown Maclean, Leonard John Marsh, Allan Vernon Outram, Charles Henry Alfred Scott, Noel George Speakman, Francis Henry Swarbrick, William John Trace, Oswald Warrior 20th, Norman William Blight, Mary Matilda Gibson Boyle, Margaret Flatley, George William Glenin, William Eric Joyce, John Thomas Quinlan, John Joseph Patrick Townley Him Gum Charles Clapp, Norman Dan Brython Hilton, Jones, Gwilym Lloyd 31st.

Ministry of Labour and National Service:
Assistant Managers of a Government Training
Centre, Arthur Peek Briggs 15th, Arthur
Leonard Bannister, John Cameron Gordon
Bardsley, John Donald Dunlop, Robert
Forsyth 30th.

Ministry of Supply: Leading Tracer, Kethian Elizabeth Walley 11th.

Ministry of Transport: Driving Examiners, Eva Winifred Gerrard 4th, Harold Edwin Brook, Gerald Marshall Owen Evans 29th.

Under Clause 8 of the General Regulations and under the second proviso of Clause 4 of the General Regulations.

Air Ministry: Assistant Lands Officer, Meurig Lewis James 1st.

Assistance Board: Assistance Officers, John William Smith 11th, Bernard Rowe 22nd, John Dunlop Caskey 24th, Morgan Beddow 31st.

Investigating Clerk, Thomas Charles Clynes 31st.

Under Clause 10 (b) of the General Regulations.

Admiralty: Departmental Clerical Assistants, Grade II, Rosalie Mary Haines, Margaret Dorothy Hansell, Grace Slape, Gladys May Threadingham 30th, Joan Mildred Wooden 31st.

Air Ministry: Air Service Assistant Clerks, George Hubert Dolman, Richard George Penny 1st, Robert William Hanwell, Joseph Wallace 2nd, Jack Rook, Ernest John Turner 3rd, Douglas Angus Boswell 4th, Cecil Milton Cooper 5th, Frederick Leonard Larkin, David Nightingale, Henry Victor William Phippard, Archibald Harold Wilding 6th, Harry King, Matthew Ratcliffe, Frank Rickett 8th, Eustace Arthur Sewell 10th, Wilfred Baldock, Ridge 11th, Horace Stanley Wallace Farmery, Reginald Thomas Hill, Frank Harwood Woods 13th, James Percy Clark 15th, Sydney Leonard Marsden, William John Thomas 16th, Herbert Edward Downing 17th, Hugh Robert Boughen 19th, William Arthur Clark, Reginald Nathanael Gibbs, Vincent Edward Moseley 20th, Isaac Watts 22nd, Lawrence John Caffrey, George Granville McKay Chisholm 23rd, Albert George Stone, Archibald Charles Wood 25th, Leslie Henry Prichard 26th, Frank Knibbs, Frank William Page 27th, Thomas Walter Bateson, Ernest Redmayne Haworth, Charles Edward Frederick Peachey, Leslie George Rowe 29th, Charles William Pyatt 30th, Charles Alfred Hast 31st.

Customs and Excise Department: Clerical Assistants, Grade II, Margaret Stewart Jenkins, Phyliss Stewart Jenkins 17th.

Board of Education: Attendant, Harold Victor Thorndyke, Percival 23rd.

Home Office: Typist, Norah Gwendolyne Manwaring 13th.

Ministry of Labour and National Service: Clerk-Typists, Ivy Charlotte Marjorie Evans, Mary Musgrave 24th.

Ministry of Supply: Departmental Clerks (Grade IV), Colin William Frost, John Denis Mason 2nd, John Nelson Spendlowe 6th, Leslie Butler 22nd.

Departmental Clerical Assistants, Grade II,
Mabel Victoria Hartland, Margaret Etheline
Jackson, Jessie May Trevatt 2nd, Mabel
Alice Wood 3rd, Eileen Priest 4th, Ivy Lilian
Maynard 6th, Stella Violet Deadman 8th,
Marjorie Betty Brind 10th, Grace Bailey
Buist 16th, Theresa Purcell, Beatrice Annie
Thompson 17th, Winifred Elsie Airey 22nd,
Elizabeth Ada Gunn 24th.

Supreme Court of Judicature: First Class Attendant, Harry Alfred Simpson 10th.

H.M. Stationery Office: Clerical Assistant, Grade I, Constance Kathleen Lineker 2nd.

War Office: Departmental Clerks (Grade IV) in War Department Outstation Offices, Albert Trainor otherwise Alfred Taylor 3rd, Edwin