Ugthorpe; Upleatham; Upsall; Westerdale; Whitby; Wilton.

RYEDALE DISTRICT (comprising the undermentioned Townships): Airyholme with Howthorpe and Baxter Howe; Aislaby; Allerston; Amotherby; Ampleforth; Appleton-le-Moors; Appleton-le-Street with Eastthorpe; Barton-le-Street; Barugh (Great and Little); Beadlam; Bilsdale Midcable and Kirkham; Bransdale; Broughton; Brompton; Bulmer; Burniston; Butterwick with Newsham; Cawthorne: Cawton; Cayton; Cloughton; Coneysthorpe; Coulton; Cropton; East Ayton; East Newton with Laysthorpe; Ebberston; Fadmoor; Farndale East Side; Farndale West Side; Fryton; Ganthorpe; Gillamoor; Gilling; Great Edstone; Great Habton; Grimstone; Hackness; Harome; Gristhorpe; Dale; Helmsley; Harwood Henderskelfe; Hildenley; Hovingham; Hutton Buscel; Huttonle-Hole; Huttons Ambo; Irton; Kingthorpe; Kirby Misperton; Kirbymoorside; Laskill Pasture in Bilsdale Midcable; Lastingham; Lebberston; Levisham; Little Edstone; Little Habton; Lockton; Malton; Marishes; Marton; Middleton; Muscoates; Nawton; Ness; Newton; North Holme; Normanby; Nunnington; Oswaldkirk; Pickering; Pockley; Rievaulx; Rosedale East Side; Rosedale West Side; Ryton; Salton; Scalby; Scawton; Silpho; Sinnington; Skiplam; S Seamer: Slingsby; Sinnington; Snainton; South Holme; Spaunton; Sproxton; Dale; Stonegrave; Suffield-cum-Swinton; Terrington with Wigan-Stainton thorpe; Thornton Dale; Thornton Riseborough; Troutsdale; Wath; Welburn (Kirbymoorside); Welburn (Malton); West Ayton; Whitwell; Wilton; Wombleton; Wrelton; Wykeham.

SOUTHERN DISTRICT (comprising the undermentioned Townships): Ainderby Quernhow; Aldwark; Alne; Angram Grange; Arden with Ardenside; Asenby; Bagby; Baldersby; Balk; Barton-le-Willows; Beningbrough; Bilsdale Bilsdale West Side; Birdforth; Boltby; Brafferton; Brandsby-cum-Stearsby; Burneston; Butter-crambe with Bossall; Byland with Wass; Carlton Husthwaite; Carlton Miniott; Carthorpe; Catton; Claxton; Clifton (Without); Cold Kirby; Cowesby; Coxwold; Crambe; Crayke; Cundall with Leckby; Dale Town; Dishforth; Earswick; Easingwold; Tanfield; Eldmire with Crakehill; Ellenthorpe; Farlington; Fawdington; Felixkirk; Flawith; Flaxton; Foston; Gate Helmsley; Gatenby; Harton; Hawnby; Haxby; Helperby; Heworth (Without); Holme; Holtby; Hood Grange; Howe; Howgrave; Huby; Humberton; Huntington; Husthwaite; Hutton Conyers; Hutton Sessay; Kepwick; Kilburn High and Low; Kirby Hill; Kirby Knowle; Kirby Wiske; Kirklington-cum-Upsland; Langthorpe; Lillings Ambo; Linton-on-Ouse; Marton-cum-Moxby; Marton-le-Moor; Maunby; Melmerby; Middleton Quernhow; Milby; Murton (Flaxton); Murton (Helmsley); Myton-on-Swale; Nether Silton; New Earswick; Newburgh; Newsham with Breckenbrough; Newton-on-Ouse; North Kilvington; Norton Conyers; Norton-le-Clay; Old Byland; Oldstead; Osbaldwick; Oulston; Over Silton; Overton; Pickhill with Roxby; Rainton with Newby; Raskelf; Rawcliffe; Sand (Flaxton); Sandhutton (Thirsk); Scackleton; Sheriff Sessay; Hutton Cornbrough; Shipton; Sinderby; Skelton; with Dalby; Skipton-on-Swale; Skewsby

Snilesworth; South Kilvington; South Otterington; Sowerby; Stillington; Stittenham; Stockton-on-the-Forest; Strensall; Sutton-on-the-Forest; Sutton-under-Whitestonecliffe; Sutton with Howgrave; Swainby with Allerthorpe; Theakston; Thirkleby High and Low with Osgodby; Thirlby; Thirsk; Thothorpe; Thormanby; Thornbrough; Thornton Bridge; Thornton-le-Clay; Thornton-le-Moor; Thornton-le-Street; Thornton-on-the-Hill; Thorpe-le-Willows; Top-cliffe; Tollerton; Towthorpe; Upper Helmsley; Upsall; Warthill; Wath; West Tanfield; Whenby; Wigginton; Wildon Grange; Yearsley; Youlton.

In pursuance of Section 122 of the Factories Act, 1937, and of all other powers enabling him in that behalf, the Right Honourable Ernest Bevin, Minister of Labour and National Service has been pleased to appoint Marian Frances MacKay to be His Majesty's Inspector of Factories.

Whitehall.

Factory Department,
Ministry of Labour and National Service,
28, Broadway,
Westminster, S.W.I.
23rd May, 1941.

The Chief Inspector of Factories gives notice that in consequence of the resignation of Dr. C. W. Windsor an appointment as Examining Surgeon under the Factories Act, 1937, for the District of Royston in the county of Hertford is vacant. Latest date for receipt of applications: 10th June, 1941.

Factory Department,
Ministry of Labour and National Service,
28, Broadway,
Westminster, S.W.I.
23rd May, 1941.

The Chief Inspector of Factories gives notice that in consequence of the death of Dr. H. H. Williamson an appointment as Examining Surgeon under the Factories Act, 1937, for the District of Ludgershall, Wiltshire, is vacant. Latest date for receipt of applications: 10th June, 1941.

Downing Street, 15th May, 1941.

The KING has been pleased to give directions for the appointment of Kenneth Vincent Brown, Esq., Second Puisne Judge of Trinidad and Tobago, to be the First Puisne Judge of that Colony.

Downing Street, 19th May, 1941.

His Majesty the KING has been graciously pleased to award the Colonial Police Medal to the undermentioned officers of the Colonial Police Forces:—

For Gallantry.

Ajayi Eko, Lance-Corporal, Nigerian Police Force.

John Patrick Ilbert Fforde, Assistant Superintendent, Palestine Police Force.

Lucien Francois, Constable, Mauritius Police Force.