Mapley (Doncaster), Betsy Amy Mitchell (Alloa), Lorna Mary Jeanne Mapley Houston Houston Mitchell (Alloa), Lorna Mary Mitchell (Plymouth), Elizabeth Mary Morris (St. Helens), Sylvia Joan Newman (Salisbury), Margaret Jose Nicholas (Forest Row, East Grinstead), Olive Grace Mary Ray (Southampton), Margaret Lilian Richardson (Oakham), Edith Margaret Riley (Middlesbrough and Stockton-on-Tees), Mary Moffat Scotland (Dumbarton), Hilda Kathleen Mary Sliney (Margate), Jean Speechley (Peterborough), May Steel (Dundee), Doreen Thorn (Cardiff), Annie Waddingham (Hull), Barbara Gwendoline Way (Warwick and Leamington), Penelope Jane Whiting (Alderbath), Peter Margate William (Carliff) shot), Betty Margaret Wilkes (Cardiff), Margaret Annie Williamson (Potters Bar, Barnet),, Mary Winifred Wintle (Bristol) 21st, Emma Patricia Abraham (Middlesbrough Stockton-on-Tees), Phyllis Gallagher (Bradford), Margaret Eleanor Hall (Newbury), Margaret Diana Thorne (Hereford) 24th, Sybil Valerie Cox (Cardiff), Doreen Elliott (Newcastle-on-Tyne) 26th, Édna May Cattermole (Downham Market, King's Lynn), 27th, Joan MacEachen (Bearsden, Glasgow), Audrey Beryl Parry (Barmouth) 28th, Margaret Bramhall (Worthing), Miriam Elizabeth Dunlea (Ormskirk), Moira Scrimgeour Leleux (Glasgow), Elaine Constance Marsh (Cardiff) 30th.

Postmen, John Newton (Weymouth) 7th, Thomas Joseph Arnold (Leicester) 10th, Harold William Radford (Exeter) 11th, Thomas Henry Hudson (Sunbury, Richmond and Twickenham), Percy Sansom (Nottingham), William John Symons (Ilfracombe) 13th, William Marsh (Exeter), Cecil John Peck (Cambridge), Victor Fletcher Rendell (Hounslow) 18th, Edward William Gully (Torquay), Albert Victor Parker (Yeovil), Sidney George Temlett (Bridgwater), John Henry Watson (Kendal), Joseph Willins (Newcastle-on-Tyne), Thomas Wilson (Londonderry) 19th, Joseph Harry Gritton (Stockton Brook, Stoke-on-Trent) 26th, Frank Leonard Legg (Exeter), Leonard Barnwell Mulford (Cardiff), George Webb (Coventry) 27th, William Henry Powell (Gloucester), Thomas Proctor (Cardiff) 28th Albert Edward Chance (Newcastle-on-Tyne), Wilfred Sydney Furnham (Cardiff) 30th.

Temporary Postman-Messengers, George Trusty 11th, Francis Barry Cowen, Edward Gordon Henry, Norman Palmer, James Ross 12th, David Millward 13th, Donald Crabtree 14th, Albert Ernest Critchlow, Cumming Cruickshank, Albert Evan Davies, Alfred Roger Osborn 16th, George Gellatly Alexander, Jack Birchenough, Daniel Brown, Harold Wright Coutts, Henry George Cullen, John Cunningham, James Halpenny, Bernard Fairgrieve, Derek Andrew Melrose, John Thomas Mullen, George Nicholson, James Reid, Peter Reid, David Self, Patrick John Thomas 17th, Norman Henry Austin, Isaac Douglas Brunt 18th, Gordon Clarke, Eric Arthur George Key, Charles George Sibson 19th, Melville Casely, Alexander Clyne, Norman Crawley, George Irvine, Charles Anderson Livie Paul, Kenneth Potts, John McKinnon Smith 20th, Melrose Allen, James Balgarnie, Raymond Bruce Gerrie, Dennis Arthur Ernest Kennedy Haswell, Geoffrey

Frederick Longdon, Harry Radford, Gilbert Theodore Radley, Harry Rugg, Charles James Dundas Singer, Norman Albert Wortley 23rd, Ronald Francis Bonfield, Gordon Arthur Borsberry, Charles Frederick Coulthard, Stewart Robert Gavan Duffy, Sutherland Dunbar, Trevellian Robert Kenneth Gammon, Cyril Luscombe Knight, Alexander Watson Rae, Stanley William Rowley, James Robert Screech, John Penman Wallace 25th, Eric Thomas Bell, Sydney George Campbell, Alfred Coney, Frederick Henry Etherington, George John Le Brun, Denis Tom Muggeridge 26th, Alan Arthur Slade 27th, Sydney Atchison, William James Hodgkins, Edward Pidgeon 28th, Bergin, Dennis George Carlisle, Reynold Wilson Chalmers, William Elliott, Arthur John McNae 30th.

Under Clause 2 of the General Regulations and under Clause 8 of the General Regulations.

Department of Scientific and Industrial Research: Artificers at the National Physical Laboratory, Frank Gridley 10th, Albert Charles Rixon, John Reginald White 11th, Ernest Alfred Frankland, Victor Charles Sells 12th, John George Winchelsea Sear 18th, George Robinson 27th.

Under Clause 3 of the General Regulations.

Admiralty: H.M. Dockyards and Naval Establishments, Matthew Elders (Engine Fitter) 7th, Alexander Munro Fraser (Skilled Labourer) 10th, Alfred George Jones (Boilermaker) 18th.

Post Office: Navigating Officer on a Cable Ship, Charles Macdougall Griffith Evans 10th.

Female Sorting Clerk and Telegraphist, Margaret Nuttall (Aberdare) 17th.

Night Telephonists and Call Office Attendants, Robert Brown (Newcastle-on-Tyne) 14th, John Sedgley Tryers (Liverpool) 23rd, John Lewis Oxton (Liverpool) 28th.

Telephonists, London, Constance Evelyn Saunders 6th, Rose Ethel Pagel 30th.

Telephonists, Christina McMillan (Glasgow), Maisie White Simpson (Aberdeen) 6th, Ellen Barnfather (Newcastle-on-Tyne) 19th, Janet Sim Glennie Wilson (Aberdeen) 20th, Isabella Davidson Stewart (Lockerbie) 21st, Annie Mary Mackie (Glasgow) 24th.

Under Clause 3 of the General Regulations and under Clause 11 of the General Regulations.

Ministry of Pensions: Clerical Class, Jane Downs Wilson 24th.

Post Office: Clerical Class, Edith Barrow 18th, Elsie Beatrice Collyer 27th.

Clerical Assistant, Grade I, Bella Mary Le Croissette 25th.

Under the second proviso of Clause 4 of the General Regulations.

Admiralty: His Majesty's Dockyards and Naval Establishments, Thomas Francis Barfield (Skilled Labourer) 28th.

Assistance Board: Investigating Clerks, Special Class, William Cochrane Paton 13th, David Johnston Carroll 23rd, Harry Mayhew, Charles Risley 27th.