- Ministry of Labour and National Service: Clerks, Special Class, Albert Charles Nicholls 6th, George Burton 10th, William Harrison 12th, Albert Cyril Cockayne 20th.
- Post Office: Night Telephonist and Call Office Attendant, Arthur Bennett (Aldershot) 18th.

Postmen, William Alexander Dugmore (Birmingham) 5th, William Henry Woolacott (Buckfastleigh, Totnes) 18th, Ronald Scott (Brechin, Montrose) 19th, Thomas Morgan (Penrhyndeudraeth, Portmadoc) 20th, Frederick John Booth (Barnstaple), Samuel James Roulston (Londonderry) 26th.

Under Clause 8 of the General Regulations.

- Admiralty: Junior Chart Depot Assistants, Luis Romero 9th, Ronald Charles Cyril Morrison Lyte 20th, Richard Fawcett Brockman 21st.
- Department of Agriculture for Scotland: Assistant Land Officer, Anderson Manson 18th.
- Air Ministry: Civilian Direction Finding Operators, John Riley Dawson, Henry Cecil Garrett, Wilfrid Gerald Langford 19th, Norman Clifford Tucker 25th, Sidney Beeson, Stanley Thomas Brown, Alfred Stanley Francis 26th, Adolphus Bickham, Thomas Jeromson 28th, Edward Stanley Pearce 30th.
- Assistance Board: Investigating Clerk, David Arnot Campbell 24th.
- H.M. Stationery Office: Duplicator Operator, Helena Rose Bradberry 18th.
- Ministry of Supply: Assistant III, Arthur Julius Hanreck 10th.
- War Office: Sergeant in the War Department Constabulary, Bert Carver 30th.

Under Clause 10 (b) of the General Regulations.

Admiralty: Local Woman Clerk (Ungraded), at Simonstown, Agatha Watson McTeer 26th.

Departmental Clerical Assistants, Grade II, Eileen Dorothy Dobell 19th, Florence May Smith 24th, Phyllis Roughley, Leila Mildred Tack 28th.

- Air Ministry: Air Service Assistant Clerks, John Ewen 4th, Reginald Austin Bartell 7th, Frank Frederick Hewitt, Eric Howard Jones, William Valentine Whorwood 9th, George Johnson, James Clifford Maycock, Mark Mickelburgh Sayer 11th, William Frederick Ellacott 12th, John Llewellyn 16th, Hedley Gordon Crago Lobb, Joseph James Charles Wilfred Osborne 17th, Thomas John Evans 18th, George Venus Reynolds, Ernest Rutter, Leslie Arthur Southam 19th, Arthur Bolderston, Harold Thornton 24th, Lionel George Maloney 27th, Bernard Crickmer, Arthur Richard Daniel 28th, Ronald Smith 30th.
- Customs and Excise Department: Clerical Assistant, Grade I, Agnes Harvey Stark 11th. Clerical Assistant, Grade II, Dorothy Maud Bell 12th.
- Ministry of Supply: Departmental Clerks, Grade IV, Charles William Frederick Bird, Henry Charles Garland, Richard Morley, George Francis Thompson 9th, Cyril Archibald Swanson 13th, Leonard Winchester Jones, Thomas Alfred Vallance 20th.

Departmental Clerical Assistants, Grade II, Ethel Louisa Blount 5th, Susan Harriet Grover, Cecilia Agnes Mahoney, Elsie May Potter 6th, Margaret Mary Fielding 10th, Kathleen Muriel Smith 11th, Cicely Rose Downs 17th, Kathleen Ada May Lang 18th, Margaret Alice Hopper, Doris Wakeman 19th, Eileen Edith Connor, Joan McCarthy, Lorna Mabel Webster 28th.

War Office: Chief Clerk, Guernsey and Alderney District, Henry Charles Pyall 13th.

Departmental Clerks (Grade IV) in War Department Outstation Offices, Charles John Underwood 7th, Cyril Armstrong Naylor 10th, James Stirling, Jocelyn Joseph James Van Tromp 11th, John Henry Thomas Elgar, William John Albert Sullivan 12th, Francis Charles Reginald Cavill 16th, Harold Cleverly 18th, Albert Harold Foan 24th, John Thomas Kennedy 25th.

Departmental Clerical Assistant, Grade II, Grace Violet Pearle Borwell 18th.

Post Office: Draughtsman, Reginald Greening 19th.

Female Sorting Clerk and Telegraphist, Grace Alexandra Bell (Belfast) 7th.

Skilled Workmen, Norman Reeve 4th, Albert Butcher 5th, Walter Bennett 6th, Richard Galbraith Doak 7th, Edward Frederick Allen Bradfield Ioth, Albert Edward Elton, Herbert Frank Ralph 11th, Richard Thomas Bergin 14th, Jonathan William Bond, Joel Carter Clout, Thomas William Holcroft, Harold Wingfield 18th, Cuthbert Wallace James Adams, Walter Adam Hadden Baxter, James Ashton, Alexander Beattie, Clarence Biddlecombe, Fred Mason Billinghurst, Edward George Bolt, James Gordon Bowie, Thomas Chalk, Philip James Chilton, Frederick William Colnett Cook, Douglas William Cottrell, Harold Berman Cowen, Frank Craigie, Hugh Douglas, George Duffin, Robert Leslie Edwards, Robert William Donald Clifford Sidney Fagg, Herbert Alfred Fletcher, James George William William Hardwick, James Philip James George William Hack, Hayes, Willie Plimsoll Hesselden, Edmund Bradley Hilton, Alexander Herbert Hopkirk, Francis Kennedy, Victor Herbert Lomas, Bryan Patrick McIntee, Henry James Mack, Robert Frederick McKeown, Marshall Arthur Albert Alexander Carpenter Mattison, Metcalfe, Charles William James Millar, James Kincaid Moore, John William Moss, Metcalfe, Charles Thomas Pascall, Gordon Reginald Patterson, Leonard Ernest Penn, William Charles Pinkham, Harry Porter, Dominic Thomas Radcliffe, Leslie Ernest Verdun Ralfs, John Dalgleish Ramsay, Robert Leslie Raw, Peter Ian Northen Robertson, John Franklin George Roscorla, Herbert Rowles, Leonard Victor Shipman, Norman Arthur Stevens, Eric Douglas Stone, Maurice George Arthur Taylor, Henry Stewart Tiley, John Alfred Reginald Willis 19th, Reginald William Barton, William Arthur Hay, Harry Henry Viercant, George Frederick Wackett, George Hubbard, Robert Frederick Southey, John Joseph Henry Taylor, Sydney George Wells, James Simpson Wilson 20th, William Jack Slocombe, Cecil William Smith, Cuthbert Thompson 21st, Charles Garrett

С