James Edward Luetchford, Gordon Edmund Pollitt, James Alfred Stanborough, Harold George Trowbridge 20th, Leslie Bannister, Reginald Peter Edmonds 22nd, Robert Drover, Norman John Newman 23rd, Albert James Mackie 27th, Frank Everard Norton 30th.

Under Clause 3 of the General Regulations.

Admiralty: Pensioner Clerk to Staff Officer (Intelligence), Bernard William Pearce 10th.

H.M. Dockyards and Naval Establishments, John Stewart Collins (Skilled Labourer) 24th.

Inland Revenue: Paperkeeper, Albert Ernest Foster 17th.

Scottish Home Department: Messenger, James Frederick Green 20th.

Post Office: Female Sorting Clerks and Telegraphists, Mabel Lilian Clayton (Great Hampton Street, T.S.O., Birmingham) 11th, Jean Scott Crosland (West Kirby, Liverpool) 26th.

Night Telephonists and Call Office Attendants, Cecil Reginald Sidney Sharp (Exeter) 2nd, Walter Frank Sydney Clabburn (Norwich), David Cecil Lindsay (Liverpool) 20th, Joseph Hugh Ebenezer Roberts (Newport, Monmouthshire) 26th.

Telephonists, Constance Coles (Westonsuper-Mare) 5th, Edith Eveline Greenwood (Darwen, Blackburn and Accrington) 11th.

Postman, Lester Cleaver (Aylesbury) 2nd.

Under Clause 3 of the General Regulations and under Clause 10 (b) of the General Regulations.

Post Office: Skilled Workman, James Williamson 13th.

Under Clause 3 of the General Regulations and under Clause II of the General Regulations.

Ministry of Labour and National Service: Typist, Alice Margaretta Godwin 18th.

Post Office: Clerical Class, Edna Marion Irene Andrew 6th.

Under the second proviso of Clause 4 of the General Regulations.

Admiralty: H.M. Dockyards and Naval Establishments, Alfred Herbert Moir (Skilled Labourer) 29th.

Ministry of Agriculture and Fisheries: Clerk, Special Class, David Hedges 19th.

Assistance Board: Investigating Clerk, Special Class, John Tyrer 27th.

Colonial Office: Messenger, Charles Stock 23rd.

Ministry of Food: Messenger, Herbert Edward Daniel Harvey 18th.

Inland Revenue: Paperkeeper, Sidney George Rosher 8th.

Board of Trade: Record Keeper, Henry Charles Chapman 18th.

Post Office: Night Telephonist and Call Office Attendant, John Bransdale Dobson (Leeds) 23rd.

Postman, David John Gibbon (Cardiff) and.

Under Clause 8 of the General Regulations.

Admiralty: Assistants III in the Scientific and Technical Pools, Charles William Bishop 24th, Frederick Wardlaw Ritchie 27th, Thomas Stuart Moore 29th.

Junior Chart Depot Assistant, Arnold Fountain Meen 8th.

Air Ministry: Civilian Direction Finding Operator, Reginald James Hosking 10th. Sergeant Warder, George William Patrick 2nd.

Department of Scientific and Industrial Research: Asistants, Grade III, in the Geological Survey and Museum, Leo Sydney Osdale Morris 9th, Isobel Nixon Macalister 19th.

H.M. Stationery Office: Duplicator Operators, Dorothy Beatrice May 3rd, Dorothy May Hussey 5th, Doris Ethel Lightfoot 8th, Barbara Gladys Witham 13th, Rhoda Warren 24th, Kathleen Ivy Naish 25th.

Under Clause 10 (B) of the General Regulations.

Admiralty: Local Clerk, Grade II at Gibraltar, Antonio Baldorino 15th.

Local Clerk, Grade III at Malta, John Julius Gioachine Mamo 4th.

Departmental Clerical Assistants, Grade II, Denise Alaine Charters 18th, Beryl Edith Valerie Bishop, Vera Livinia Newson 19th, Kathleen Langdown 29th, Doris Hilda Maud Glanville, Iris Miners, Edith Rosalinda May Parnell 30th.

Air Ministry: Air Service Assistant Clerks, Peter Joseph Carey, John William Haley 8th, Alfred Appleby 15th, Frederick Charles Hale 16th, George Stanley Walter, Leonard Checkley Widdowson 20th, John Henry Wilmot 23rd, William Ernest Bruce Annetts 26th, Cyril James Meakin 27th, Carlisle Silburn Barber, Charles Robert Moakes 29th

Ministry of Food: Clerical Assistant, Grade I, Doris Leah Richardson 2nd.

Ministry of Supply: Departmental Clerks, Grade IV, Joseph Marley 3rd, Alfred Edward Warne 5th, Ernest William Longhurst 9th, William Guildford Smith 29th.

Departmental Clerical Assistants, Grade II,
Doris Mabel Beresford 4th, Sheila Louisa
Howey 8th, Florence Martha Francis,
Margery Lee, Margaret Rix 10th, Marjorie
Emilie Smith 11th, Patricia Dorothy
Wilshaw 15th.

War Office: Chief Clerk at Malta, Laurence Edward Pearman 10th.

Departmental Clerks (Grade IV) in War Department Outstation Offices, Henry Herbert Bosher 2nd, Harry Nicks 3rd, Edward Arthur Hall 8th, Allan Marsh Topp 9th, Ernest Cowler, George William Francis Davis, Alfred Thomas Jenner 10th, Victor Rupert Christopher Farrell 15th, Henry Colgan otherwise Henry Cole, William Hewett 17th, John Lowe 25th.

Post Office: Draughtsman, William Thomas Murphy 26th.

Skilled Workmen, Edward Stanley Cleverley, Peter Martin 4th, Charles William Atkinson, Thomas Henry Brew, Samuel