Cpl. William Alexander Brown. Cpl. Keith Alan Hasler. Sgt. Thomas John Bailey. Cpl. George William Hockey. L/Cpl. Louis Barber. L/Sgt. Leslie Drake. L/Bdr. Gilbert Trevor Reid. L/Cpl. Reginald Carth Saward. L/Cpl. Reginald Archibald Randle Ford. Sgt. John Charles Moxham. Sgt. Thomas James Osmond. L/Cpl. John Linton. L/Cpl. William Craven Jowett. Cpl. David Gibson Low. L/Cpl. David Reginald Hay-Neave. Cpl. Reginald James Preston. L/Cpl. Emest Frederick Bishop. L/Cpl. Frederic Graham Billiet. L/Cpl. Frederick Arthur Smalley. C/Sgt. Kenneth Beaton. L/Cpl. Reginald Emest Lever. Sgt. Francis Albert Allen. Dvr. Charles Furey. L/Cpl. Leslie Bowers Beavis. L/Cpl. Raymond Horace Lloyd. L/Cpl. Edmund Creed. L/Sgt. William George Harris Smith. L/Sgt. Gilbert Evelyn Parker. L/Sgt. Norman Ernest Morris. L/Cpl. John Willoughby Blythe. Cpl. John Angus Fraser-Steven. Cpl. Robert George Beattie. L/Sgt. John McLellan. L/Cpl. William Thornton Ripley. A/L/Bdr. Gordon McClure. L/Cpl. Alexander Irving. Cpl. Sydney Noel Shead. L/Cpl. John Arthur Redfern. L/Cpl. William Maurice Ketchley. L/Cpl. Fredric Ferdinand John Vincente De Weld Silmon. Sgt. Reginald James Ridley Marshall. L/Bdr. George Ronald Crane. L/Cpl. John Alan Gray. Cpl. Raymond Albert Burling. L/Cpl. Patrick John Pennefather-Evans. Dvr. Gordon Maurice Allison. L/Cpl. James Edward Gale. L/Cpl. Anthony Collingwood Frennell-Smith. L/Sgt. Oliver Arthurson. L/Bdr. John Haig Mills. L/Cpl. Fredrick Thomas Pelham Hubbard. L/Cpl. Carence Sidney Griffiths. A/L/Cpl. James Bryan Orchams Pelham Hubbard. L/Cpl. James Wilfrid Eric Hamitton Sholto Douglas. L/Cpl. Sidney Jones. L/Cpl. John Joseph de Jonghe. L/Cpl. Michael Frederick Tayler. L/Cpl. James Wilfrid Eric Hamitton Sholto Douglas. L/Cpl. David Shaw. Sgt. Robert Goldie Blackie L/Cpl. Drose. L/Cpl. Peter Henry L/Cpl. Philip Humphrey Coleridge. L/Cpl. David Shaw. Sgt. Robert Goldie Blackie L/Cpl. Peter Sharman Golding. L/Bdr. Bryan John Sutton. L/Cpl. Peter Sharman Golding. L/Bdr. Bryan John Sutton. L/Cpl. Peter Sharman Golding. L/C

4th June 1942.

Harold Percy Burman. Stuart Douglas Stoddart.

Horace Vernon Langley. Frank Montagu George
Wheeler. Oliver George Holt Ormerod. Sidney

R.S.M. Frank Dennis, 25th June 1942. David McPherson Nicol, 29th June 1942. Cpl. William Mitchell, 2nd July 1942. Hector Alan Watts, 3rd July 1942. Harold Cedric Craufurd-Lindsay, 4th July 1942. William Philip Warner, 11th July 1942. David Miller Birse, 20th July 1942.

28th July 1942. S/Sgt. Norman Ponsford. Sgt. Dennis Sydney Vize Castle.

Frank Spencer, M.B.E., 6th Aug. 1942.

14th Sept. 1942. Edmund George Robert Victor Bramble. William Clifford Barker. , Harry Crossland.

3rd Oct. 1942.

Francis John Burton. John Robert Thomas Goodall.
George Frederick Maltby. Jack Ryder Greenwood.
Gerald Horace Mogford. Harold Alfred Birdwood
Reed. Frank Derek Rushworth. Robert Charles Reed. Frank Derek Rushworth. Stone. Herbert Harold Marsden.

2nd Lt. G. A. M. Hicken resigns his commission on the 1st Apr. 1942, and not as stated in the Gazette of the 1oth July 1942.

F. Dennis-Smither resigns his commission, 18th Aug. 1942.

"Spec. List" of Qr.-Mrs., R. Signals (I.A.).

To be Lts.
R.S.M. Kenneth Thomas Freeman, 1st Apr. 1942.
A/R.Q.M.S. George Albert Cocks, 20th July 1942.

"Spec. List" of Or.-Mrs., Artillery (I.A.).

Lt. J. A. Bennett relinquishes his commission in the I.A. on appointment to an emergency commission in the British Service, 2nd Mar. 1942.

INDIAN ARMY DEPARTMENTS.

Ty. Condrs. to be Ty. Lts. (Asst. Comsys.). Cyril Leonard Field, 26th Mar. 1942. Frederick James Carpenter, 26th May 1942. Ty. Sub-Condr. to be Ty. Lt. (Asst. Comsy.). Charles Arthur Higgins, 20th June 1942. Warrant Officers to be Ty. Lts. (A.O.M.Es.). Cyril Vivian Smith, 30th Mar. 1942. Harry Brittle, 8th Apr. 1942. Arthur Stanley Reed, 2nd May 1942. For "Ty. Condrs. to be Ty. Lts. (Asst. Comsys.)" in the Gazette of the 3rd July 1942 read "Warrant Officers to be Ty. Lts. (Asst. Comsys.)". 1942 76m. (Asst.

Notice is hereby given that the Minister of Agriculture and Fisheries has made an Order under Section 11 of the Land Drainage Act, 1930, transferring to the Catchment Board of the East Norfolk Rivers Catchment Area the powers, duties, liabilities, obligations and property of the Acle Marshes Drainage Roard Drainage Board.

Drainage Board.

A copy of the Order may be seen at all reasonable hours at the Office of the Catchment Board, 66, Bracondale, Norwich, and also at the Offices of the Ministry of Agriculture and Fisheries, 23-25, Soho Square, London, W.I.

By Part III of the Second Schedule to the said Act, it is provided that if any person aggrieved by an Order desires to question its validity on the ground that it is not within the powers of the Act or that any requirement of the Act has not been complied with, he may, within six weeks after the publication of this notice, make an application for the purpose to the High Court, and if any such application is duly made, the Court if satisfied that the Order is not within the powers of the Act, or that the interests of the applicant have been substantially prejudiced by any requirements of the Act not having been complied with, may quash the Order either generally or in so far as it affects the applicant.

A. T. A. Dobson, Principal Assistant Secretary.

A. T. A. Dobson, Principal Assistant Secretary.

Ministry of Agriculture and Fisheries, 23-25, Soho Square, London, W.1. 15th October, 1942.

INCOME TAX.

Whereas it has become necessary to renew the List of Persons to supply Vacancies amongst the Commissioners appointed to act in the Division of Castlemartin in the County of Pembroke as Commissioners for the General Purposes of the Acts of Parliament relating to Income Tax: Now we, two of the Commissioners of Inland Revenue, in