Wing Commander Robert Stewart Cross (C.2213), Royal Canadian Air Force.

Wing Commander John Edward Sharpe (C.4072), Royal Canadian Air Force.

To be Additional Members of the Military Division of the said Most Excellent Order:

Wing Commander William Gordon ATTEWELL

(C.8185), Royal Canadian Air Force. Wing Commander James Kenneth Wallace FERGUSON (C.4085), Royal Canadian Air Force.

Wing Commander John Fleming (26195), Royal Air Force.

Wing Commander Asa James Horner (C.1565), Royal Canadian Air Force.

Wing Commander Dennis Christopher KERR

(C.15943), Royal Canadian Air Force. Wing Commander Joseph Emery Napoleon LABELLE (C.1887), Royal Canadian Air Force.

Wing Commander Fred Lund (C.3356), Royal Canadian Air Force.

Wing Commander Roderick Cameron MaoInnes (C.1554), Royal Canadian Air Force.

Wing Commander Samuel Henderson MATHESON (C.2082), Royal Canadian Air

Wing Commander Arthur David McGinnis (C.10143), Royal Canadian Air Force.

Wing Commander John Charles OUTRAM (C.1876), Royal Canadian Air Force.

Wing Commander William McKay SMITH

(C.778), Royal Canadian Air Force. Squadron Leader George William BAXTER (80641), Royal Air Force Volunteer Reserve. Squadron Leader Stuart McBrayne BLACK

(C.3216), Royal Canadian Air Force. Squadron Leader Philip Braham (101736), Royal Air Force Volunteer Reserve.

Squadron Leader Patrick Philip BUTLER (31208), Royal Air Force.

Squadron Leader George Southern Bond Fuller (C.3625), Royal Canadian Air Force. Squadron Leader Wilfred Raymond Gunn (C.7703), Royal Canadian Air Force.

Squadron Leader George Lionel Hobson (C.4616), Royal Canadian Air Force.

Squadron Leader Joseph Albert Langlois (C.1705), Royal Canadian Air Force.

Royal Canadian Air Force.

Squadron Officer Marion Jean Meikle Peiler (V.30012), Royal Canadian Air Force Women's Division).

Wishart Flight Lieutenant Neil Munro CAMPBELL (C.14949), Royal Canadian Air

Flight Officer Alice Margaret HILL (V.30025), Royal Canadian Air Force (Women's Division).

Flight Lieutenant David NICHOLSON' (C.11167), Royal Canadian Air Force.

Warrant Officer Class I Albert Carroll Drolet (2071), Royal Canadian Air Force.

Warrant Officer Class I Harold MacLean (392), Royal Canadian Air Force.

Warrant Officer Class I Charles Kenneth SAALMANS (R.51489), Royal Canadian Air

Warrant Officer Class I Robert Victor YATES* (1650), Royal Canadian Air Force,

CENTRAL CHANCERY OF THE ORDERS OF KNIGHTHOOD.

> St. James's Palace, S.W.I, 14th June, 1945.

The KING has been graciously pleased, on the occasion of the Celebration of His Majesty's Birthday and on the advice of His Majesty's Canadian Ministers, to give orders for the following appointments to the Most Excellent Order of the British Empire:—

To be Additional Officers of the Civil Division of the said Most Excellent Order:-

Captain Thomas Colin Anderson, Master, Aptain Houses Canadian Merchant Navy.

William Childs,

Captain James William Master, Canadian Merchant Navy.

CLARKE, Captain Victor Nathan Master, Canadian Merchant Navy.

Captain Carl J. R. Kohler, Master, Canadian Merchant Navy.

To be Additional Members of the Civil Division of the said Most Excellent Order:-

Salvator Peter BERNA, Esq., Chief Officer, Canadian Merchant Navy.

Douglas Zealand Creaser, Esq., Second

Officer, Canadian Merchant Navy. ouglas Gordon DAUPHINEE, Esq., Third

Officer, Canadian Merchant Navy.

Phillip KNIGHT, Esq., Chief Engineer Officer, Canadian Merchant Navy.

Thomas Hutchinson Mearns, Esq., Engineer Officer, Canadian Merchant Navy.

CENTRAL CHANCERY OF THE ORDERS OF KNIGHTHOOD.

> St. James's Palace, S.W.I. 14th June, 1945.

The KING has been graciously pleased, on the occasion of the Celebration of His Majesty's Birthday and on the advice of His Majesty's Canadian Ministers, to approve the following awards:-

Bar to the George Medal.

Lieutenant George Henry Olaf RUNDLE, G.M., -Royal Canadian Naval Reserve.

Squadron Leader Allan Weir Murray (C.2066), CENTRAL CHANCERY OF THE ORDERS OF KNIGHTHOOD.

> St. James's Palace, S.W.I. 14th June, 1945.

The KING has been graciously pleased, on the occasion of the Celebration of His Majesty's Birthday and on the advice of His Majesty's Canadian Ministers, to give orders for the award of the British Empire Medal (Military Division)

Chief Petty Officer Writer Angus McFadyen Smith ALLAN, Royal Canadian Naval Volunteer Reserve, V.10281.

Chief Yeoman of Signals Frederick Harold Ames, Royal Canadian Navy, X.41093.

Able Seaman Harry Badams, Royal Canadian Naval Volunteer Reserve, V.9858.

Petty Officer Clare Lorne Ball, Royal Canadian Naval Reserve, A.4972.

Chief Stoker Clyde James Brennan, Royal Canadian Naval Reserve, A.953.