BOROUGH OF MANCHESTER (cont.)-Platting Division: Captain Hugh James DELARGY. Rusholme Division: Hugh Lester HUTCHINSON, Esq. Withington Division: Squadron Leader Edward Lascelles FLEMING, K.C. COUNTY OF MERIONETH-Squadron Leader Emrys Owain ROBERTS. BOROUGH OF MERTHYR TYDFIL Aberdare Division: George Henry HALL, Esq. Merthyr Division: Stephen Owen DAVIES, Esq. BOROUGH OF MIDDLESBROUGH-East Division: Alfred EDWARDS, Esq. West Division: Wing Commander Geoffrey COOPER. COUNTY OF MIDDLESEX-Acton Division: Joseph Alfred SPARKS, Esq. Brentford and Chiswick Division: Captain Francis Edward NOEL-BAKER. Enfield Division: Ernest Albert John DAVIES Esq. Finchley Division: John Frederick Ellenborough CROWDER, Esq. *lthorne Division:* George Spelthorne Albert George PARGITER, Esq. Uxbridge Division: Flight Lieutenant Frank BESWICK. Division: Arthur Beverley Wood Green BAXTER, Esq. BOROUGH OF MITCHAM-Thomas BRADDOCK, Esq. COUNTY OF MONMOUTH-Abertillery Division: George DAGGAR, Esq. Bedwellty Division: The Right Honourable Charles EDWARDS, C.B.E. Ebbw Vale Division: Aneurin BEVAN, Esq. Monmouth Division: Leslie Ruthven PYM, Esq. Pontypool Division: Arthur JENKINS, Esq. COUNTY OF MONTGOMERY-Clement Edward DAVIES, Esq., K.C. BOROUGH OF MORPETH-Robert John TAYLOR, Esq. BOROUGH OF NELSON AND COLNE-Samuel Sydney SILVERMAN, Esq. BOROUGH OF NEWCASTLE-UNDER-LYME-John David MACK, Esq. BOROUGH OF NEWCASTLE-UPON-TYNE-Central Division: Major Lyall WILKES. East Division: Captain Arthur BLENKINSOP. North Division: Lieutenant-Colonel Sir Lieutenant-Colonel Sir Cuthbert Morley HEADLAM, Ba D.S.O., O.B.E., T.D. West Division: Ernest POPPLEWELL, Esq. Bart., BOROUGH OF NEWPORT-Peter FREEMAN, Esq. COUNTY OF NORFOLK-Eastern Division: Frank MEDLICOTT, Esq. King's Lynn: Frederick John Wise, Esq. Northern Division: Edwin George GoocH, Esq. Division: Christopher Paget Southern MAYHEW, Esq. South-Western Division: Sidney Dye, Esq. COUNTY OF NORTHAMPTON WITH THE SOKE OF PETERBOROUGH-Reginald Daventry Division: Edward MANNINGHAM-BULLER, Esq. Gilbert Richard Kettering Division: MITCHISON, Esq. Peterborough Division: Stanley TIFFANY, Esq. Wellingborough Di LINDGREN, Esq. Division: George Samuel

BOROUGH OF NORTHAMPTON-Reginald Thomas PAGET, Esq.

- Hexham Division: Colonel The Right Honourable Douglas CLIFTON-BROWN. Wansbeck Division: Alfred RoBENS, Esq. BOROUGH OF NORWICH-Lucy Baroness NOEL-BUXTON, and John Paton, Esq. COUNTY OF NOTTINGHAM-Bassetlaw Division: Frederick BELLENGER, Esq. Broxtowe Division: COCKS, Esq. Mansfield Division: Harry Bernard TAYLOR, Ésq. Newarh Division: Sidney SHEPARD, Esq. BOROUGH OF NOTTINGHAM-Central Division: Ge Geoffrey FREITAS, ESq. East Division: James HARRISON, Esq. South Division: Henry Norman SMITH, Esq. West Division: Thomas O'BRIEN, Esq. BOROUGH OF OLDHAM-HALE, Esq. COUNTY OF OXFORD-Dodds-Parker. Henley Division: Sir Gifford Wheaton Grey Fox, Bart. BOROUGH OF OXFORD-Quintin McGarel Hogg. Esq. Hogg). UNIVERSITY OF OXFORD-Sir James Arthur SALTER, and Alan Patrick HERBERT, Esq. BOROUGH OF PADDINGTON-
 - South Division: Vice-Admiral Ernest C.V.O.,
 - COUNTY OF PEMBROKE-Right Honourable Gwilym The GEORGE.
 - BOROUGH OF PLYMOUTH-Drake Division: Hubert Moses MEDLAND, Esq. Devonport Division: Michael FOOT, Esq.
 - Sutton Division: Lucy Annie MIDDLETON.
 - BOROUGH OF POPLAR-Bow and Bromley Division: Charles William KEY, Esq. South Poplar Division: William Henry GUY, Esq.
 - BOROUGH OF PORTSMOUTH-Central Division: Captain Julian Wand SNOW. North Division: Major Donald William Trevor BRUCE. South Division: Major Sir Jocelyn Morton LUCAS, Bart.
 - BOROUGH OF PRESTON-Squadron Leader Samuel SEGAL, and John William SUNDERLAND, Esq.
 - BOROUGH OF READING-Ian MIKARDO, Esq.
 - BOROUGH OF RHONDDA-East Division: William Henry MAINWARING, Esq.

West Division: William JOHN, Esq.

BOROUGH OF RICHMOND-George Steven Harvie WATT, Esq., T.D.

COUNTY OF NORTHUMBERLAND-Berwick-upon-Tweed Division: Lieutenant-Colonel Robert Allen Fenwick THORFE, O.B.E.

John

Frederick Seymour

Rushcliffe Division: Florence Beatrice PATON.

Stanley DE

- Frank FAIRHURST, Esq., and Charles Leslie
- Banbury Division: Colonel Arthur Douglas

(commonly called the Honourable Quintin McGarel

North Division: Lieutenant-General Sir Frank Noel MASON-MACFARLANE, K.C.B.,

- Augustus TAYLOR, C.M.G., R.N. (Retd.).
- LLOYD

D.S.O., M.C.