

# The Lo n Gazette

## Published by Authority

Registered as a newspaper

For Table of Contents see last page

### FRIDAY, 23 NOVEMBER, 1945

Crown Office, House of Lords, S.W.1.
22nd November, 1945.

MEMBER elected to serve in the present PARLIAMENT.

Parliamentary Borough of Kensington, South Division.

The Right Honourable Richard Kidston Law in the place of Sir William Henry Davison, K.B.E. (now Baron Broughshane) called up to the House of Lords.

#### Treasury Chambers, S.W.I.

The Lords Commissioners of His Majesty's Treasury hereby give notice that They have made an Order under Section 19 of the Import Duties Act, 1932, and Section 1 of the Import Duties (Emergency Provisions) Act, 1939, viz.:—

The Import Duties (Exemptions) (No. 4) Order, 1945, continuing for a further period to 31st March, 1946, the exemption from the general ad valorem duty of certain fresh fish.

The Order has been published as Statutory Rules and Orders 1945. No. 1441, and copies may be purchased (price 1d. net) direct from His Majesty's Stationery Office, at the following addresses:—York House, Kingsway, London, W.C.2; 13a Castle Street, Edinburgh 2; 39-41 King Street, Manchester 2; 1 St. Andrew's Crescent, Cardiff; 80 Chichester Street, Belfast; or through any bookseller.

#### TENDERS FOR TREASURY BILLS.

I. The Lords Commissioners of His Majesty's Treasury hereby give notice that Tenders will be received at the Chief Cashier's Office, at the Bank of England, on Friday, the 30th November, 1945, at 1 p.m. for Treasury Bills to be issued under the Treasury Bills Act, 1877, the National Debt Act, 1889, and the National Loans Acts, 1939 to 1945, to the amount of (140 000 000)

1889, and the National Loans Acts, 1939 to 1945, to the amount of £140,000,000.

2. The Bills will be in amounts of £5,000, £10,000, £25,000, £50,000 or £100,000. They will be dated at the option of the tenderer on any business day from Monday, the 3rd December, 1945, to Saturday, the 8th December, 1945, inclusive, and will be payable at three months after date.

3. The Bills will be issued and paid at the Bank of England

of England.

4. Each Tender must be for an amount not less than £50,000 and must specify the date on which the Bills required are to be dated, and the net amount per cent. (being an even multiple of one penny) which will be given for the amount applied for. Separate Tenders must be lodged for Bills of different dates.

5. Tenders must be made through a London Banker, Discount House or Broker.
6. The persons whose Tenders are accepted will be informed of the same not later than the following day and payment in full of the amounts of the

accepted Tenders must be made to the Bank of England by means of Cash or a Banker's Draft on the Bank of England not later than 1.30 p.m. (Saturday 12 noon) on the day on which the relative Bills are to be dated.

7. Members of the House of Commons are not precluded from tendering for these Bills.

8. Tenders must be made on the printed forms which may be obtained from the Chief Cashier's Office, Bank of England.

9. The Lords Commissioners of His Majesty's Treasury reserve the right of rejecting any Tenders. Treasury Chambers. accepted Tenders must be made to the Bank of

23rd November, 1945.

#### Foreign Office, October 31, 1945.

In pursuance of Subsection I (A) of Section 3 of the Diplomatic Privileges (Extension) Act, 1944 (7 and 8 Geo. 6. Chapter 44) His Majesty's Principal Secretary of State for Foreign Affairs has compiled the following list of representatives of the Governments of foreign sovereign Powers attending the United Nations Conference for the Establishment of an Educational and Cultural Organisation, together with certain members of their Official Staffs who with certain members of their Official Staffs, who are entitled to diplomatic immunities, the said list taking effect from November 1, 1945.

#### ARGENTINE REPUBLIC.

Dr. Conrado Traverso. Senor Manuel Rubio Eguiquiza.

BELGIUM.

M. C. H. de Visscher.

BOLIVIA.

Senor Carlos Salamanca. Senor Juan Penaranda. Senor Hernan Aranibar. Senor Guillermo Scott-Murga.

BRAZIL.

Senhor J. J. Moniz de Aragao. Prof. Abgar Renault. Senhor Diogenes B. R. Monteiro. Senor Paschoal Carlos Magno.

Senor Don Francisco Walker Linares.

CHINA.

Mr. Chu Chia-Hua. Dr. Hu Shih.

Mr. Cheng Tien-Fong. Dr. Lo Chia Luen. Mr. Y. R. Chao. Mr. Li Shu-Hua.

Mr. Chen Yuan. Mr. Chu Shih-Ying. Mr. Siao Yu.

Wang Ginghsi.