Whitehall, April 12, 1946.

The KING has been pleased, by Warrant under His Majesty's Royal Sign Manual, bearing date the 10th instant, to appoint Eric Ronald Guest, Esq., Barrister-at-Law, to be one of the Magistrates of the Police Courts of the Metropolis.

ADMINISTRATIVE COUNTY OF EAST SUFFOLK.

CORONERS (AMENDMENT) ACT, 1926.

Order for the Alteration of Coroners' Districts.

Whereas on the 1st April, 1946, a vacancy occurred in the Office of Franchise Coroner for the Liberty of the Duke of Norfolk in the Administrative

County of East Suffolk:

And whereas by the operation of Section 4(1) of the Coroners (Amendment) Act, 1926, the area over which the said Franchise Coroner had jurisdiction thereupon, for all purposes relating to Coroners,

became merged in the said County:
And whereas by Section 4(2) of the said Act it is provided that where any area in which a Franchise Coroner had jurisdiction is merged in a County which is divided into Coroners' Districts, any consequential alteration of the division of the County into Coroners' Districts shall be effected in manner provided by the Act:

And whereas the said County is now divided into three Coroners' Districts known as the Northern,

Southern and Eastern Districts:

And whereas the Council of the said County has and whereas the Council of the said County has pursuant to Section 12 of the said Act and to the Coroners (Orders as to Districts) Rules, 1927, submitted to the Secretary of State a draft Order providing for the alteration of the existing division of the said County into Coroners' Districts:

Now therefore I, the undersigned, one of His Majesty's Principal Secretaries of State, in pursuance of the power vested in me by Section 12 of the said Act. do hereby order that the existing division of

Act, do hereby order that the existing division of the Administrative County of East Suffolk into Coroners' Districts shall be altered and that the Coroners' Districts of the said County shall be named and constituted as set out in the Schedule hereto, and substituted for the existing Districts.

This Order shall come into operation on the fifteenth day of April 1996.

fifteenth day of April, 1946.

Given under my hand at Whitehall this second day of April, 1946.

> J. Chuter Ede, One of His Majesty's Principal Secretaries of State.

SCHEDULE.

The Northern Coroners District comprising the

following parishes:

Ashby, Aspall, Athelington, Bacton, Barnby, Barsham, Beccles, Bedingfield, Belton, Blundes barsnam, Beccies, Bedingneid, Beiton, Biundeston, Botesdale, Bradwell, Braiseworth, Brome, Bungay, Burgate. Burgh Castle, Carlton Colville, Corfon, Cotton, Denham, Ellough, Eye, Finningham, Flixton (near Bungay), Flixton (near Lowestoft), Fressingfield, Fritton, Gisleham, Gislingham, Herringfleet, Hopton, Horham, Hoxne, Ilketshall St. Andrew, Ilketshall St. John, Ilketshall St. Lawrence, Ilketshall St. Margaret, Kessingland, Laxfield. Lound. Lowestoft. Mellis. Mendham, St. Andrew, liketsnail St. John, inschall Lawrence, Ilketshall St. Margaret, Kessingland, Laxfield, Lound, Lowestoft, Mellis, Mendham, Mendlesham, Metfield, Mettingham, Mutford, North Cove, Oakley, Occold, Oulton, Palgrave, Redgrave, Redisham Magna, Redlingfield, Ricking-hall Superior, Ringsfield, Rishangles, Rushmere, Shadingfield, Shipmeadow, Somerleyton, Sotterley,

All Saints with St. I St. Cross otherwise St. Southelmham Southelmham Southelmham St. James, Southelmham St. Margaret, Southelmham St. James, Southelmham St. Margaret, Southelmham St. Mary otherwise Homersfield, Southelmham St. Michael, Southelmham St. Peter, Southolt, Stoke Ash, Stradbroke, Stuston, Syleham, Thorndon, Thornham Magna, Thornham Parva, Thrandeston, Thwaite, Westhonpe, Weston, Wetheringsett-cum-Brockford, Weybread, Wickham Skeith, Willip, Willingham St. Mary, Wingfield, Worlingham, Worlingworth, Wortham, Wyrerstone Vayley Wyverstone, Yaxley.

The Southern Coroners District comprising the

following parishes:

Akenham, Aldeburgh, Alderton, Arwarton, Ashbocking, Badley, Barham, Barking, Battisford, Bawdsey, Baylham, Bealings, Great, Bealings, Little, Belstead, Bentley, Blakenham, Great, Blakenham, Little, Blaxhall, Boulge, Boyton, Bramford, Brantham, Bredfield, Bricett, Great, Brightwell, Bromeswell, Bucklesham, Burgh, Burstall, Butley, Buxhall, Campsea Ash, Capel St. Andrew, Capel St. Mary, Charsfield, Chattisham, Chelmondiston, Chillesford, Claydon, Coddenham, Comibs, Condock, Creeting Chattasham, Chelmondiston, Chillestond, Clayton, Colopton, Coddenham, Combs, Copdock, Creeting St. Mary, Creeting St. Peter, Crowfield, Culpho, Dallinghoo, Dallinghoo Wield, Debach, Earl Stonham, East Bergholt, Eyke, Falkenham, Felixstowe, Finborough, Great, Finborough, Little, Flowton, Foxhall, Freston, Gedgrave, Gipping, Gosbeck, Grundisburgh, Harkstead, Harleston, Gosbeck, Grundisburgh, Harkstead, Harleston, Hasketon, Haughley, Havergate Island, Helmingham, Hemingstone, Hemley, Henley, Higham, Hintlesham, Holbrook, Hollesley, Holton St. Mary, William and Mortlesham, Holling and Mortlesham, Holling and Mortlesham, Holling and Hollin Iken, Kesgrave, Kirton, Levington, Martlesham, Melton, Mickfield, Nacton, Needham Market, Melton, Mickfield, Nacton, Needham Market, Nettlestead, Newbourne, Offton-cum-Little Bricett, Old Newton, Onehouse, Orford, Otley, Playford, Pettistree, Purdis Farm, Ramsholt, Raydon, Rendlesham, Ringshall, Rushmere St. Andrew, Shelland, Shelley, Shotley, Shottisham, Somersham, Sproughton, Stonham Aspal, Stonham Parva, Stowmarket, Stowupland, Stratford St. Mary, Stratton Hall, Stutton, Sudbourne, Swilland, Tattingstone, Trimley St. Martin. Stratton Hall, Stutton, Sudbourne, Sutton, Swilland, Tattingstone, Trimley St. Martin, Trimley St. Mary, Tuddenham St. Martin, Swilland, Trimley St. Mary, Tunder Trimley St. Mary, Tunder Tunstall, Ufford, Waldringfield, Waldringfield, Waldringfield, Waldringfield, Waldringfield, Waldringfield, Withesham, Little, Witnesham, Wood-Wickham Market, Willisham, Witnesham, Woodbridge, Woolverstone.

The Eastern Coroners District comprising the

following parishes:

Aldringham, Ashfield-cum-Thonpe, Badingham, Bedfield, Benacre, Benhall, Blythburgh with Bulcamp and Hinton Hamlets, Blyford, Bramfield, Brampton, Brandeston, Bruisyard, Brundish, Chediston, Cookley, Covehithe, Cransford, Cratfield, Cretingham, Darsham, Debenham, Dennington, Dunwich, Earl Soham, Easton, Easton, Easton, Employment Fransden Bavents, Farnham, Framlingham, Framsden, Friston, Frostenden, Glemham, Great, Glemham, Little, Hacheston, Halesworth, Henham, Henstead Little, Hacheston, Halesworth, Henham, Henstead with Hulver Street, Heveningham, Holton, Hoo, Huntingfield, Kelsale, Kenton, Kettleburgh, Knodishall, Leiston, Letheringham, Linstead Magna, Linstead Parva, Marlesford, Middleton, Monewden, Monk Soham, Parham, Peasenhall, Pettaugh, Rendham, Reydon, Rumburgh, Saxmundham, Saxtead, Sibton, Snape, Sotherton, South Cove, Southwold, Spexhall, Sternfield, Stoven, Stratford St. Andrew, Swefling, Tannington, Theberton, Thorington, Ubbeston, Uggeshall, Walberswick, Walpole, Wangford, Wenhaston with Mells Hamlet, Westleton, Westhall, Winston, Wissett, Wrentham. Yoxford. Wissett, Wrentham, Yoxford.

LONDON HACKNEY CARRIAGE ACT, 1850.

CAB STANDINGS.

Notice is hereby given that in pursuance of Section 4 of the London Hackney Carriage Act, 1850, the Commissioner of Police of the Metropolis has made Orders to the following effect:—

Date of Order		Cancellation of Cab Standings		Appointment of Cab Standings	
		Position	No. of Cabs	Position	No. of Cabs
13th March, 1946		Parchmore Road, Thornton Heath.	2	Parchmore Road, Thornton Heath.	2
13th March, 1946		Ledbury Road, Croydon	2	Ledbury Road, Croydon	2