desirable and we are of opinion that the same may be properly carried into effect:

"Now, therefore, with the consent of the said Bishop (in testimony whereof he has signed and sealed this Scheme), we the said Church Commissaled this Scheme), we the said Church Commissioners humbly recommend and propose that as from the day on which any Order of Your Majesty in Council ratifying this Scheme shall be published in the London Gazette, and without any assurance in the law other than such duly gazetted Order, first there shall be formed a new rural deanery within the said archdeaconry of Warrington and such new rural deanery shall be called 'The Rural Deanery of Farnworth' and shall comprise and consist of the parishes or cures the names of which are set forth in the First Part of the Schedule hereto and which are at present situate in the rural deaneries of Childwall and Winwick; secondly the name of the rural deanery of Winwick which rural deanery as rearranged by this Scheme comprises the parishes or cures the names of which are set forth in the Second Part of the said Schedule shall be changed to 'The Rural Deanery of Warrington'; thirdly the rural deanery of Wigan (as rearranged by this Scheme) consisting of the parishes or cures the names of which deanery of Wigan (as rearranged by this Scheme) consisting of the parishes or cures the names of which are set forth in the Third Part of the said Schedule shall be transferred from the said archdeaconry of Liverpool to the said archdeaconry of Warrington; fourthly the whole of the rural deanery of North Meols consisting of the parishes or cures the names of which are set forth in the Fourth Part of the said Schedule shall be transferred from the said archdeaconry of Liverpool to the deaconry of Liverpool to the said archdeaconry of Warrington; fifthly (a) the parish or cure the name of which is set forth in section (a) of the Fifth Part of the said Schedule shall be transferred from the said rural deanery of Wigan to the rural deanery of Ormskirk and (b) the said rural deanery of Ormskirk the (as rearranged by this Scheme) consisting of the (as rearranged by this Scheme) consisting of the parishes or cures the names of which are set forth in sections (a) and (b) of the Fifth Part of the said Schedule shall be transferred from the said archdeaconry of Liverpool to the said archdeaconry of Warrington; sixthly (a) the parishes or cures the names of which are set forth in section (a) of the Sixth Part of the said Schedule shall be transferred from the rural desperts of Liverpool South to the Sixth Part of the said Schedule shall be transferred from the rural deanery of Liverpool South to the rural deanery of Toxteth and (b) the said rural deanery of Toxteth (as rearranged by this Scheme) consisting of the parishes or cures the names of which are set forth in sections (a) and (b) of the Sixth Part of the said Schedule shall be transferred from the said archdeaconry of Warrington to the said archdeaconry of Liverpool; seventhly (a) the parishes or cures the names of which are set forth in section (a) of the Seventh Part of the said Schedule shall be transferred from the said rural deanery of in section (a) of the Seventh Part of the said Schedule shall be transferred from the said rural deanery of Childwall and (b) the said rural deanery of Childwall (as rearranged by this Scheme) consisting of the parishes or cures the names of which are set forth in sections (a) and (b) of the Seventh Part of the said Schedule shall be transferred from the said archdeaconry of Warrington to the said archdeaconry of Liverpool; eighthly (a) the parish or cure the name of which is be transferred from the said archdeaconry of Warrington to the said archdeaconry of Liverpool; eighthly (a) the parish or cure the name of which is set forth in section (a) of the Eighth Part of the said Schedule shall be transferred from the rural deanery of Walton to the rural deanery of West Derby and (b) the said rural deanery of West Derby (as rearranged by this Scheme) consisting of the parishes and cures the names of which are set forth in sections (a) and (b) of the Eighth Part of the said Schedule shall be transferred from the said archdeaconry of Warrington to the said archdeaconry of Liverpool; ninthly the parish or cure the name of which is se; forth in the Ninth Part of the said Schedule shall be transferred from the said rural deanery of Ormskirk to the said rural deanery of Walton; and tenthly (a) the rural deanery of Liverpool South shall be united and form one rural deanery within the said archdeaconry of Liverpool and such new rural deanery shall be called 'The Rural Deanery of Liverpool' and shall comprise and consist of the parishes or cures the names of which are set forth in section (a) of the Tenth Part of the said Schedule, being the parishes or cures remaining within the said rural deanery of Liverpool South after the rearrangements hereinbefore recommended and rurangements hereinbefore after the rearrangements hereinbefore recommended and proposed and (b) the parishes or cures the names of which are set forth in section (b) of the Tenth Part of the said Schedule shall be transferred from the said rural deanery of Walton to the said new

rural deanery of Liverpool, and each of the parishes or cures mentioned in the said Schedule shall be subject to the jurisdiction and authority of the rural dean of the fursal deanery and of the archdeacon of the archdeaconry to which it is hereby transferred and shall not belong to or be a part of any other rural deanery or archdeaconry, nor be subject to the jurisdiction and authority of any other rural dean or of any other archdeacon.

"THE SCHEDULE to which this Scheme has reference. "First Part.

"The rural deanery of Farnworth comprising the following parishes or cures:-

Name of parishes or cures

Rural deanery within which hitherto situate

Ditton, Saint Michael Farnworth, Saint Luke Hale Halewood, Saint Nicholas Speke, All Saints Gateacre, Saint Stephen Garston

Childwall

Widnes, Saint Ambrose Widnes, Saint Mary. Widnes, Saint Paul Great Sankey, Saint Mary

Winwick

" Second Part.

"The rural deanery of Warrington comprising the following parishes or cures hitherto situate in the rural deanery of Winwick:—

Name of parishes or cures.

Burtonwood. Earlestown, Saint John the Baptist. Croft with Southworth. Glazebury, All Saints. Golborne. Hollinfare. Lowton. Lowton, Saint Mary. Newchurch. Newton in Makerfield. Newton in Makerfield, Saint Peter. Newton le Willows, All Saints. Orford, Saint Margaret and All Hallows. Padgate, Christ Church. Warrington. Warrington, Holy Trinity.
Warrington, Saint Ann.
Warrington, Saint Barnabas.
Warrington, Saint Paul. Warrington, Saint Peter. Winwick.

" Third Part.

"The rural deanery of Wigan (as rearranged by this Scheme) consisting of the following parishes or cures to be transferred to the archdeaconry of Warrington:-

Name of parishes or cures

Archdeaconry within which hitherto situate

Abram, Saint John the Evangelist Ashton in Makerfield, Holy Trinity Ashton in Makerfield, Saint Thomas Aspull, Saint Elizabeth Bickershaw, Saint James and Saint Elizabeth Billinge Bryn, Saint Peter Goose Green, Saint Paul Haigh and Aspull Highfield, Saint Matthew Hindley, All Saints Hindley, Saint Peter Hindley Green, Saint John the Evangelist
Ince in Makerfield (Christ Church)
Ince in Makerfield, Saint Mary Orrell, Saint Luke Pemberton Pemberton, Newtown, Saint Mark Platt Bridge, Saint Nathaniel Upholland Wigan, All Saints
Wigan, Saint Anne
Wigan, Saint Andrew
Wigan, Saint Catherine
Wigan, Saint George
Wigan, Saint James

Wigan, Saint Michael & All Angels Wigan, Saint Stephen

Wigan, Saint James

Wigan, Saint Thomas

Liverpool