Tom Neville WYNNE-Jones, Esq., O.B.E., F.R.I.B.A., Chief Architect, Public Works Department.

Ian Froome Wilson, Esq., M.C., Surveyor-General.

To be Ordinary Officers of the Civil Division of the said Most Excellent Order:-

Simon Frederick Amerasinghe, Esq., J.P. For services to the Co-operative Movement.

Panagodage Bertram Fernando, Esq., M.B., Professor M.R.C.P., L.M.S., B.S.. Medicine, University of Ceylon.

William Alexander GUTHRIE, Esq., F.R.S.A., M.I.C.E., Deputy Director of Irrigation.

Adeline, Lady Molamure, Senator.

Senarat Paranavitana, Esq., Archaeological Commissioner.

fred Eaton SPAAR, Esq., L.R.C.P., F.R.C.S.Ed., L.M.S., Medical Practitioner, Kandy.

To be Ordinary Members of the Civil Division of the said Most Excellent Order:

Julian Granville Claessen, Esq., M.I.:Mech.E., Factory Engineer, Governbulic Works Department. Government Factory,

Nicholas DE ALWIS, Esq. For public services. in Bentota.

Evelyn Johanna Publina, Lady DE SOYSA. For social services.

Warushahennedige Aaron Fernando, For services to transport in the Panadura district.

Miss Ida Moonemalle Goonewardene. For social services in Kuruegala District.

Leslie Norman Peries, Esq., Deputy Inspector-General of Police.

John Marcus Senaveratna, Esq. For services to the study of the history of Ceylon.

Warusahennedige Abraham Bastian Soysa, Esq., Senator, and Mayor of Kandy.
William James Albert Van Langenberg, Esq.,

Acting Director of Industries.

LONDON

PRINTED AND PUBLISHED BY HIS MAJESTY'S STATIONERY OFFICE To be purchased directly from H.M. Stationery Office at the following addresses:

York House, Kingsway, London, W.C.2; 13a Castle Street, Edinburgh, 2; 39 King Street, Manchester, 2; 2 Edmund Street, Birmingham, 3; 1 St. Andrew's Crescent, Cardiff; Tower Lane, Bristol, 1;

80 Chichester Street, Belfast

OR THROUGH ANY BOOKSELLER

Price Sixpence net **PRINTED** IN GREAT BRITAIN

S.O. Code No. 65-38800