CHESHIRE-cont.

Knutsford County Constituency—Lieutenant-Colonel Walter (Henry Bromley-Davenport.

Macclesfield County Constituency—Air-Commodore Arthur Vere HARVEY.

Northwich County Constituency—Brigadier John Galway FOSTER.

Runcorn County Constituency—Major Dennis Forwood Vosper.

Stalybridge and Hyde County Constituency—The Reverend Gordon Lang:

Wirral County Constituency—Brigadier John Selwyn Brooke LLOYD, C.B.E., K.C.

Altrincham and Sale Borough Constituency—Colonel Frederick James ERROLL.

Bebington Borough Constituency—Lieutenant-Colonel Hendrie Dudley OAKSHOTT, M.B.E.

Birkenhead Borough Constituency—Percy Henry COLLICK, Esq.

Stockport North Borough Constituency—Wing-Commander Norman John HULBERT.

Stockport South Borough Constituency—Sir Arnold Babb GRIDLEY, K.B.E.

Wallasey Borough Constituency—Alfred Ernest MARPLES, Esq.

CORNWALL-

Bodmin County Constituency—Commander Douglas MARSHALL

Falmouth and Camborne County Constituency— Frank Harold HAYMAN, Esq.

North Cornwall County Constituency—Captain Sir Harold ROPER, C.B.E., M.C.

St. Ives County Constituency—Greville Reginald Howard, Esq.

Truro County Constituency—Hugh Geoffry Birch Wilson, Esq.

CUMBERLAND-

Penrith and the Border County Constituency— 'Robert Donald Scorr, Esq.

Whitehaven County Constituency—Frank ANDERSON, Esq.

Workington County Constituency—Captain Thomas Frederick PEART.

Carlisle Borough Constituency — Alfred HARGREAVES, Esq.

DERBYSHIRE-

Belper County Constituency—George Alfred Brown, Esq.

Bolsover County Constituency—Harold NEAL, Esq.

High Peak County Constituency—Arthur Hugh Elsdale Molson, Esq.

Ilkeston County Constituency—George Harold OLIVER, Esq.

North-East Derbyshire County Constituency— Henry WHITE, Esq.

South-East Derbyshire County Constituency— Arthur Joseph CHAMPION, Esq.

West Derbyshire County Constituency—Edward Birkbeck WAREFIELD, Esq.

Chesterfield Borough Constituency—George BENSON, Esq.

Derby North Borough Constituency—Group Captain Clifford Arthur Bowman WILCOCK, O.B.E., A.F.C.

Derby South Borough Constituency—Philip John Noel-Baker, Esq.

DEVONSHIRE-

Honiton County Constituency—Cedric Drewe, Esq.

North Devon County Constituency—Brigadier Christopher Henry Maxwell Pero.

Tavistock County Constituency—Major Henry Gray Studholme.

Tiverton County Constituency—Lieutenant-Colonel Derick Heathcoat Amory.

Torrington County Constituency—Lieutenant-Colonel George LAMBERT (commonly called Lieutenant-Colonel The Honourable George LAMBERT).

DEVONSHIRE-cont.

Totnes County Constituency-

Exeter Borough Constituency—Major John Cyril Maude, K.C.

Plymouth Devonport Borough Constituency— Michael Mackintosh Foot, Esq.

Plymouth Sutton Borough Constituency—Lucy Annie Middleton.

Torquay Borough Constituency—Charles WILLIAMS, Esq.

DORSETSHIRE-

North Dorset County Constituency—Robert Fisher Crouch, Esq.

South Dorset County Constituency—The Honourable Alexander Victor Edward Paulet Montagu (commonly called Viscount HINCHINGBROOKE).

West Dorset County Constituency—Major Kenelm Simon Digby Wingfield DIGBY.

Poole Borough Constituency—Major Mervyn James WHEATLEY, C.B.E.

DURHAM-

Bishop Auckland County Constituency—The Right Honourable Edward Hugh John Neale Dalton.

Blaydon County Constituency—The Right Honourable William WHITELBY, C.H.

Chester-le-Street County Constituency—Patrick Bartley, Esq.

Consett County Constituency—James Edward GLANVILLE, Esq.

Durham County Constituency—Charles Frederick GREY, Esq.

Easington County Constituency—The Right Honourable Emmanuel SHINWELL.

Houghton-le-Spring County Constituency—William Reid BLYTON, Esq.

Jarrow County Constituency—Ernest FERNYHOUGH. Esq.

North-West Durham County Constituency— James Dixon Murray, Esq.

Sedgefield County Constituency—Joseph Slater, Esq., B.E.M.

Darlington Borough Constituency—David Rennie HARDMAN, Esq.

Gateshead East Borough Constituency—Arthur Seymour Moody, Esq.

Gateshead West Borough Constituency—John Thomas Hall, Esq.

South Shields Borough Constituency—The Right Honourable James Chuter Ede. Sunderland North Borough Constituency—

Frederick Thomas Willey, Esq.

Sunderland South Borough Constituency— Richard Ewart, Esq.

The Hartlepools Borough Constituency—David

The Hartlepools Borough Constituency—David Thomas Jones, Esq.

THE ISLE OF ELY-

The Isle of Ely County Constituency—Major Edward Alexander Henry Legge-Bourke.

Essex-

Billericay County Constituency—Bernard Richard Braine, Esq.

Chelmsford County Constituency—Hubert ASHTON, Esq., M.C.

Colchester County Constituency—Lieutenant-Colonel Cuthbert James McCall Alport.

Epping County Constituency—Claude Nigel Byam Davies, Esq.

Harwich County Constituency—Sir Joseph Stanley HOLMES, Knight.

Maldon County Constituency—Thomas Edward Neil DRIBERG, Esq.

Saffron Walden County Constituency—The Right Honourable Richard Austen BUTLER.

Thurrock County Constituency—Captain Hugh James DELARGY.

Barking Borough Constituency—Somerville Hastings, Esq.