

FOURTH SUPPLEMENT TO The London Gazette

OF FRIDAY, 29th DECEMBER, 1950

Published by Authority

Registered as a newspaper

MONDAY, 1 JANUARY, 1951

CENTRAL CHANCERY OF THE ORDERS OF KNIGHTHOOD.

> St. James's Palace, S.W.1. 1st January, 1951.

The KING has been graciously pleased, on the advice of His Majesty's Ceylon Ministers, to signify his intention of conferring the Honour of Knighthood upon:-

Chittampalam Abraham GARDINER, Esq., Senator.

The Honourable Edward George Perera JAYETILEKE, K.C., Chief Justice of Ceylon.

CHANCERY OF THE ORDER OF SAINT MICHAEL AND SAINT GEORGE.

1st January, 1951.

The KING has been graciously pleased, on the advice of His Majesty's Ceylon Ministers, to give directions for the following appointments to the Most Distinguished Order of Saint Michael and Saint George:-

To be Members of the Third Class, or Companions, of the said Most Distinguished Order :-

Oswald Leslie DE KRETSER, Esq. For public

services. Lately Puisne Justice. Hethumuni Ayadoris DE SILVA, Esq., District Judge, Colombo.

CENTRAL CHANCERY OF THE ORDERS OF KNIGHTHOOD.

St. James's Palace, S.W.1. 1st January, 1951.

The KING has been graciously pleased, on the advice of His Majesty's Ceylon Ministers, to give orders for the following appointments to the Most Excellent Order of the British Empire: -

To be an Ordinary Commander of the Military Division of the said Most Excellent Order:

Roderick, F Right Honourable James Roderick, Earl of Caithness, Commander-in-Chief, Ceylon Army. D.S.O.,

To be an Ordinary Member of the Military Division of the said Most Excellent Order:-

Major Terence Richard Jansen, E.D., L.M.S., L.R.C.P. & S., L.R.F.P. & S., Ceylon Medical Corps.

CENTRAL CHANCERY OF THE ORDERS OF KNIGHTHOOD.

St. James's Palace, S.W.1. 1st January, 1951.

The KING has been graciously pleased, on the advice of His Majesty's Ceylon Ministers, to give orders for the following promotion in, and appointments to, the Most Excellent Order of the British Empire:-

To be Ordinary Commanders of the Civil Division of the said Most Excellent Order:-

Joseph Nalliah Arumugam, Esq., Permanent Secretary, Ministry of Transport and Works.

Abdon Ignatius Perera, Esq., O.B.E., Post-master General and Director of Telecommunications.

To be Ordinary Officers of the Civil Division. of the said Most Excellent Order :-

Suriyakumara Nichinga Senathiraja Ambala-vaner Naganather Thandigai Canagana-yagam, Esq., J.P., Head Shroff, National Bank of India, Ltd., Kandy.