HAVERFORDWEST RURAL DISTRICT COUNCIL.

COAST PROTECTION ACT, 1949.

NOTICE is hereby given that the Haverfordwest Rural District Council, in exercise of the powers conferred on them by Section 18 and Part II of the Second Schedule of the above-titled Act, on the 23rd day of June, 1951, made an Interim Order applying the provisions of the said Section (which prohibits, save under licence, the excavation or removal of materials, other than minerals more than fifty feet below the surface, on, under, or forming part of any portion of the seashore to which the provisions of the section are applied) to that portion of the seashore described in the schedule to this notice and more particularly delineated and coloured pink on a map marked "Haverfordwest Rural (Dale Coast Protection) Interim Order, 1951" which has been sealed

with the seal of and deposited at the offices of the said Council. A copy of the order and of the said map may be inspected at all reasonable hours at the Council Offices, 10, Picton Place, Haverfordwest.

Any person who desires to object to the making of the said order may do so by notice in writing addressed to the Chairman, Welsh Board of Health, Cathays Park, Cardiff and to the Clerk of the Haverfordwest, Rural District Council, 10, Picton Place, thaverfordwest, Pembrokeshire. Any such notice should contain a statement of the ground of objection. objection.

SCHEDULE.

That portion of the seashore lying between a point at Great Castle Head in the parish of St. Ishmaels in the county of Pembrokeshire and a point at St. Ann's Head in the parish of Dale in the said county. Dated this 23rd day of June, 1951.

W. D. HILL, Clerk of the Council.

LEICESTER COUNTY COUNCIL

Town and Country Planning Act, 1947

NOTICE is hereby given that the County of Leicester Development Plan, 1951, was on the twenty-ninth day of June, 1951, submitted to the Minister of Local Government and Planning for approval.

The Development Plan relates to land in the administrative county of Leicester and comprises land in the undermentioned districts. Except for Ashby-de-la-Zouch, Barrow-upon-Soar Group (comprising the villages of Barrow-upon-Soar, Mountsorrel, Quorn, Rothley and Sileby), Market Harborough, Melton Mowbray and Hinckley (the maps for which are on a scale of 25" to a mile), the Development Plan is a map on the scale of 1" to a mile. A certified copy of the Development Plan, as submitted for approval, has been deposited for public inspection at the County Planning Department, 14 Friar Lane, Leicester.

Certified copies or extracts from the Development Plan, so far as it relates to the undermentioned districts have also been deposited for public inspection at the offices of the District Councils mentioned below.

| | Mondays to Fridays | s Saturdays |
|---|--|----------------------|
| Ashby-de-la-Zouch Urban District Council, 3 Kilwardby Street, Ashby-de-la-Zouch. | 9 a.m. to 5 p.m. | |
| Ashby Woulds Urban District Council, Council Offices, Moira, Burton-on-Trent. | 9 a.m. to 12.30 p.m. 1.30 p.m. to 5 p.m. | 9 a.m. to 12 noon |
| Coalville Urban District Council, Municipal Offices, Coalville. | 9 a.m. to 1 p.m. 2 p.m. to 5 p.m. | 9 a.m. to 12 noon |
| Hinckley Urban District Council, 16 Station Road, Hinckley. | 9.30 a.m. to 12.45 p.m. 2.15 p.m. to 5 p.m. | 9.30 a.m. to 12 noon |
| Loughborough Borough Council, "Southfields", Loughborough. | 9 a.m. to 1 p.m. 2 p.m. to 5.30 p.m. | 9 a.m. to 12.30 p.m. |
| Market Harborough Urban District Council, "Brooklands", Northampton Road, Market Harborough. | 9 a.m. to 1 p.m. 2 p.m. to 4 p.m. | 9 a.m. to 12 noon |
| Qadby Urban District Council, Council Offices, Oadby. | 9 a.m. to 12.45 p.m. 2.15 p.m. to 5 p.m. | 9 a.m. to 12 noon |
| Melton Mowbray Urban District Council, 25 Sherrard Street, Melton Mowbray. | 10 a.m. to 1 p.m. 2 p.m. to 5 p.m. | 10 a.m. to 1 p.m. |
| Shepshed Urban District Council, Council Offices, Shepshed. | 9 a.m. to 12.45 p.m. 1.45 p.m. to 5 p.m. | 9 a.m. to 12 noon |
| Wigston Urban District Council, Council Offices, Wigston. | 9 a.m. to 12.45 p.m. 2 p.m. to 5 p.m. | 9 a.m. to 12 noon |
| Ashby-de-la-Zouch Rural District Council, Council Offices, South Street, Ashby-de-la-Zouch. | 9 a.m. to 5 p.m. | 9 a.m. to 12 noon |
| Barrow-upon-Soar Rural District Council, 133 Loughborough Road, Leicester. | 9 a.m. to 1 p.m. 2 p.m. to 5 p.m. | 9 a.m. to 12 noon |
| Billesdon Rural District Council, Council Offices, Thurnby. | 9 a.m. to 12.45 p.m. 2 p.m. to 5 p.m. | 9 a.m. to 12 noon |
| Blaby Rural District Council, Council Offices, Narborough. | 9 a.m. to 1 p.m. 2 p.m. to 5 p.m. | 9 a.m. to 12 noon |
| Castle Donington Rural District Council, Council Offices, Castle Donington. | 10 a.m. to 1 p.m. 2.15 p.m. to 5 p.m. | 10 a.m. to 12 noon |
| Lutterworth Rural District Council, Council Offices, Lutterworth. | 9 a.m. to 12.45 p.m. 2 p.m. to 5.15 p.m. | 9 a.m. to 12 noon |
| Market Bosworth Rural District Council, Council Offices, Market Bosworth. | 9 a.m. to 12.30 p.m. 1.30 p.m. to 5 p.m. | 9 a.m. to 12 noon |
| Market Harborough Rural District Council, 42 High Street, Market Harborough. | 9 a.m. to 1 p.m. 2 p.m. to 4.30 p.m. | 9 a.m. to 12 noon |
| Melton and Belvoir Rural District Council, 10 High Street, Melton Mowbray. | 9 a.m. to 5 p.m. | 9 a.m. to 12 noon |

The copies or extracts of the Development Plan so deposited are available for inspection free of charge by all persons interested at the places mentioned above at the hours given and at the County Planning Department, 14 Friar Lane, Leicester from 9 a.m. to 12.40 p.m. and 2 p.m. to 5.15 p.m. on Mondays to Fridays and 9 a.m. to 12.30 p.m. on Saturdays.

Any objection or representation with reference to the Development Plan may be sent in writing to the Secretary, Ministry of Local Government and Planning, 23 Savile Row, London, W.1, before the eleventh day of August, 1951 and any such objection or representation should state the grounds on which it is made. Persons making an objection or representation may register their names and addresses with the undersigned and will then be entitled to receive notice of the eventual approval of the Development Plan.

JOHN A. CHATTERTON, Clerk of the County Council.

County Offices, Grey Friars, Leicester. (018)