

The London Gazette

Published by Authority

Registered as a Newspaper

For Table of Contents see last page

TUESDAY, 20 APRIL, 1954

Crown Office, House of Lords, S.W.1.

12th April, 1954.

The QUEEN has been pleased by Letters Patent under the Great Seal bearing date the 12th day of April, 1954, to appoint:-

The Right Honourable James Purdon Lewes Thomas,

Admiral of the Fleet Sir Rhoderick Robert McGrigor, G.C.B., D.S.O.,
Admiral the Honourable Sir Guy Herbrand Edward Russell, G.B.E., K.C.B., D.S.O.,
Vice-Admiral Sir Ralph Alan Bevan Edwards,

Vice-Admiral Free K.C.B., C.B.E., Vice-Admiral Free C.B., C.B.E., D.S.O., Vice-Admiral Sir

Frederick Robertson Parham,

Edmund Walter Anstice.

Vice-Admiral William Wellclose Davis, C.B., D.S.O.,

Rear-Admiral Geoffrey Barnard, C.B., C.B.E., D.S.O.,

Commander Allan Herbert Percy Noble, D.S.O., D.S.C., Kenelm Simon Digby Wingfield Digby, Esquire,

and

Sir John Gerald Lang, K.C.B.,

to be Commissioners for executing the Office of Lord High Admiral of the United Kingdom.

Crown Office, House of Lords, S.W.1.

17th April, 1954.

The QUEEN has been pleased by Letters Patent under the Great Seal bearing date the 17th day of April, 1954, to appoint:—

The Right Honourable James Purdon Lewes Thomas,

Inomas,
Admiral of the Fleet Sir Rhoderick Robert
McGrigor, G.C.B., D.S.O.,
Admiral the Honourable Sir Guy Herbrand
Edward Russell, G.B.E., K.C.B., D.S.O.,
Vice-Admiral Sir Ralph Alan Bevan Edwards,
K.C.B., C.B.E.,
Vice-Admiral Frederick Robertson Parham,
C.B., C.B.E., D.S.O.,
Vice-Admiral Sir Edward Wolfer

Vice-Admiral Sir Edmund Walter Anstice. K.C.B., Vice-Admiral William Wellclose Davis, C.B.,

D.S.O.,
Vice-Admiral Eric George Anderson Clifford,
C.B., C.B.E.,
Commander Allan Herbert Percy Noble,

D.S.O., D.S.C. Kenelm Simon Digby Wingfield Digby, Esquire, and

Sir John Gerald Lang, K.C.B.,

to be Commissioners for executing the Office of Lord High Admiral of the United Kingdom.

Treasury Chambers, 15th April, 1954.

Commissioners of Her The Lords Majesty's The Lords Commissioners of Her Majesty's Treasury have been pleased to appoint certain persons as Approved Auditors for Great Britain as from 15th April, 1954, under the provisions of the Friendly Societies Acts, 1893 to 1948 (59 and 60 Vict. Cap. 25 and 11 and 12 Geo. 6 Cap. 39) and the Industrial and Provident Societies Act, 1893 (56 and 57 Vict. Cap. 39). A list of persons appointed can be seen at the office of the Registrar of Friendly Societies, 17, North Audley Street, London, W.1, and at the office of the Assistant Registrar of Friendly Societies for Scotland, 19, Heriot Row, Edinburgh.

Foreign Office, April 10, 1954. INTERNATIONAL ORGANISATIONS (IMMUNITIES AND PRIVILEGES) ACT, 1950.

Impursuance of subsection (1) (c) of section 2 of the International Organisations (Immunities and Privileges) Act, 1950, 14 Geo. 6. Ch. 14; Her Majesty's Principal Secretary of State for Foreign Affairs hereby gives notice of the following further amendments of the list published in the London Gazette of the 29th September, 1950, of persons upon whom immunities and privileges have been conferred by the Diplomatic Privileges (International Labour Organisation) Order in Council. 1949, as Labour Organisation) Order in Council, 1949, as amended by the Diplomatic Privileges (International Labour Organisation) (Amendment) Order in Council, 1949, the said amendments taking effect from the dates specified after the names of the persons affected.

Members and Deputy Members of the Governing Body of the International Labour Office and their substitutes (Article 8 of the principal Order in Council).

REMOVE :-

Government Members
Mr. Rocque Da Motta (Brazil) April 7, 1953.
Mr. V. K. R. Menon (India) October 1, 19
Mr. P. De Alba (Mexico) February 16, 1953.
Mr. P. M. Kaiser (U.S.A.) June 26, 1953.
Mr. P. Shaw (Australia) (deputy) August 4, 19
Mr. E. A. Wuori (Finland) December 31, 1953. 1953.

Employers' Members Mr. P. van der Rest (Belgium) (substitute) June 10. 1953.

Workers' Members
Mr. B. Ibañez Aguila (Chile) September 14, 1953.
Mr. H. Shastri (India) December 11, 1953.

Government Members

Mr. L. A. de Rego Monteiro (Brazil) November 7, 1953.

Mr. A. H. Brown (Canada) November 27, 1953. Mr. E. Calderon-Puig (Mexico) August 15, 1953. Mr. A. M. Malik (Pakistan) May 29, 1953.