Crown Office, House of Lords, S.W.1. 16th March, 1955.

The QUEEN has been pleased by Warrant under Her Royal Sign Manual dated the 12th day of March, 1955, to appoint Paul Henry Layton, Esquire, to be Deputy Chairman of the Court of Quarter Sessions for the County of Stafford in accordance with the provisions of the Administration of Justice provisions of the Administratio (Miscellaneous Provisions) Act, 1938.

TENDERS FOR TREASURY BILLS.

1. The Lords Commissioners of Her Majesty's Treasury hereby give notice that Tenders will be received at the Chief Cashier's Office, at the Bank of England, on Friday, the 25th March, 1955, at 1 p.m. for Treasury Bills to be issued under the Treasury Bills Act, 1877, the National Debt Act, 1889, and the National Loans Act, 1939, to the amount of £280,000,000.

2. The Bills will be in amounts of £5,000, £10,000, 2. The Bills will be in amounts of £5,000, £10,000, £25,000, £50,000 or £100,000. They will be dated at the option of the tenderer on any business day from Monday, the 28th March, 1955, to Saturday, the 2nd April, 1955, inclusive, and will be due 91 days after date.

3. The Bills will be issued and paid at the Bank of England.

4. Each Tender must be for an amount not less than £50,000, and must specify the date on which the Bills required are to be dated, and the net amount the part can be seen as a super multiple of one pennyl. per cent. (being an even multiple of one penny) which will be given for the amount applied for. Separate Tenders must be lodged for Bills of different

- Separate Tenders must be nouged for bills of distributed dates.

 5. Tenders must be made through a London Banker, Discount House or Broker.

 6. Notification will be sent by post on the same days as Tenders are received, to the persons whose Tenders are accepted in whole or in part, and payment in full of the amounts due in respect of such accepted Tenders must be made to the Bank of England by means of cash or a Banker's Draft on the Bank of England not later than 1.30 p.m. (Saturday, 11.30 a.m.) on the day on which the relative Bills are to be dated.

 7. Members of the House of Commons are not

7. Members of the House of Commons are not precluded from tendering for these Bills.
8. Tenders must be made on the printed forms which may be obtained from the Chief Cashier's Office, Bank of England.

9. The Lords Commissioners of Her Majesty's Treasury reserve the right of rejecting any Tenders. Treasury Chambers. 18th March, 1955.

Buckingham Palace, 16th March, 1955.

This day had Audience of The QUEEN:—
His Excellency Señor Doctor Don Roberto E. Arias, to present the Letters of Recall of his predecessor Señor Doctor Don José Antonio Denis, and his own Letters of Credence as Ambassador Extraordinary and Plenipotentiary from the Republic of Рапата.

Foreign Office, March 17, 1955.

INTERNATIONAL ORGANISATIONS (IMMUNITIES AND PRIVILEGES) ACT, 1950.

(IMMUNITIES AND PRIVILEGES) ACT, 1950.

In pursuance of subsection (1) (c) of section 2 of the International Organisations (Immunities and Privileges) Act, 1950, 14 Geo. 6. Ch. 14; Her Majesty's Principal Secretary of State for Foreign Affairs hereby gives notice of the following further amendments of the list published in the London Gazette of the 29th September, 1950, of persons upon whom immunities and privileges (International Labour Organisation) Order in Council, 1949, as amended by the Diplomatic Privileges (International Labour Organisation) (Amendment) Order in Council, 1949, the said amendments taking effect from the dates specified after the names of the persons affected. Members and Deputy Members of the Governing Body of the International Labour Office and their substitutes (Article 8 of the principal Order in Council).

Council). REMOVE:

Government Members

Mr. L. A. de Rego Monteiro (Brazil) June 15, 1954. Mr. F. Garcia-Oldini (Chile) September 15, 1954.

Mr. H. Diaz-Casanueva (Chile) (substitute) Septem-

Mr. H. Diaz-Casanueva (Cane), (Cane), ber 15, 1954.

Mr. V. R. Rinne (Finland) June 15, 1954.

Mr. M. Cingolani (Italy) May 11, 1954.

Mr. R. Ago (Italy) (substitute) May 11, 1954.

Mr. E. Calderón-Puig (Mexico) June 15, 1954.

Mr. A. M. Malik (Pakistan) June 15, 1954.

Mr. V. Montoya (Venezuela) June 15, 1954.

Mr. R. Harry (Australia) (deputy) June 15, 1954.

Mr. Khint Maung (Burma) (deputy) June 15, 1954.

Mr. Maung Maung Toe (Burma) (substitute

Mr. Maung Maung Toe (Burma) (substitute deputy) June 15, 1954.
Dr. L. González-Barros (Colombia) (deputy) June

15, 1954. Mr. A.

Gomez Jaramillo (Colombia) (substitute

deputy) June 15, 1954. Mr. A. Bacalbassis (Greece) (deputy) June 15, 1954. Mr. P. Pavlakis (Greece) (substitute deputy) June

Mr. F. Paviaris (Greece) (substitute dep-17, 1954. 15, 1954. Mr. K. J. Öksnes (Norway) (deputy) June 15, 1954. Mr. J. Nogueira (Uruguay) (deputy) June 15, 1954. Mr. Luis Valdes Roig (Cuba) (substitute) November 21, 1954.

Employers' Members

Mr. Charles Shaw (United States of America) June 15, 1954.
Mr. F. Yllanes-Ramos (Mexico) June 15, 1954.
Mr. M. Alam (Turkey) (deputy) June 15, 1954.
Mr. G. A. Allana (Pakistan) (deputy) June 15, 1954.
Mr. G. Bergenström (Sweden) (deputy) June 15,

Mr. A. Calheiros Lopes (Portugal) (deputy) June 15, 1954

Mr. C. Benitez (Philippines) (substitute) June 15, 1954.

Mr. M. Rosen (Israel) (substitute) June 15, 1954. Mr. M. P. Olaeches (Peru) (substitute) June 15,

Mr. K. T. Kwo (China) (substitute) June 15, 1954. Mr. M. Bulic (Yugoslavia) (substitute) June 15, 1954.

Workers' Members

Mr. A. Sölven (Sweden) June 15, 1954. Mr. A. Cofino (Cuba) (deputy) June 15, 1954. Mr. S. de A. Pequeno (Brazil) (deputy) June 15, 1954.

Mr. Sumarno (Indonesia) (deputy) June 15, 1954. Mr. N. de Bock (Belgium) (substitute) June 15,

Mr. E. Nielsen (Denmark) (substitute) June 15,

Mr. P. D. Fernandez (Philippines) (substitute) June

15, 1954.
Mr. E. Buhrig (Germany) (substitute) June 15, 1954.
Mr. F. Macris (Greece) (substitute) June 15, 1954.

ADD:

Government Members

Dr. H. D. J. Ferro (Argentina) October 22, 1954. Dr. M. R. Pico (Argentina) (substitute) October 1954.

22, 1954. Mr. Ralph L. Harry (Australia) June 15, 1954. Mr. Luis González Barros (Colombia) June 15,

Mr. Guillermo de Blanck (Cuba) June 24, 1954. Mr. Luis Valdes Roig (Cuba) (substitute) November

Mr. Hussein Mohamed Asfahany (Egypt) July 8,

Mr. Maximilian Sauerborn (Germany) September 1954.

Dr. S. T. Merani (India) September 23, 1954. Mr. Roberto Ago (Italy) May 11, 1954. Mr. Rosario Purpura (Italy) (substitute) June 15,

Mr. Keiichi Tatsuke (Japan) October 26, 1954. Mr. Kiyoshi Oshima (Japan) (substitute) October 1954.

26, 1954.
Dr. A. A. van Rhijn (Netherlands) July 9, 1954.
Father J. G. Stokman (Netherlands) (substitute)
July 9, 1954.
Wellin (Netherlands) (substitute) (Belgium)

July 9, 1954.
Mr. M. Wallin (Netherlands) (substitute) (Belgium)
July 9, 1954.
Mr. K. J. Öksnes (Norway) July 1, 1954.
Mr. Halldor Heldal (Norway) (substitute) July 1,

Mr. A. A. Arutiunian (Soviet Union) September 1954.

Mr. Julián Nogueira (Uruguay) June 15, 1954. Mr. H. Diáz Casanueva (Chile) (deputy) September 15, 1954. Dr. Imam Soepomo (Indonesia) (deputy) October

5, 1954.