enter?

LANARKSHIRE-cont:

Constituency-Thomas Hamilton County FRASER, ESq.

Lanark County Constituency—Patrick Francis MAITLAND, Esq. (commonly called The Honourable Patrick Francis MAITLAND, MASTER OF LAUDERDALE).

- Motherwell County Con McArthur Lawson, Esq. Constituency-George
- North Lanarkshire County Constituency-Miss Margaret McCrorie HERBISON.
- nerglen County Constituency—Lieutenant Colonel Richard Charles BROOMAN-WHITE. Ruthergien
- Coatbridge and Airdrie Burgh Constituency-Jean Mrs. MANN.
- Glasgow Bridgeton Burgh Constituency-James CARMICHAEL, Esq.
- Glasgow Cathcart Burgh Constituency—John Henderson, Esq.
- Glasgow Central Burgh Constituency—James MCINNES, Esq., M.B.E.
- Glasgow Craigton Burgh Constituency-Captain Jack Nixon Browne, C.B.E. -Group
- Glasgow Gorbals Burgh Constituency—Alice Mrs. Cullen,
- Glasgow Govan RANKIN, Esq. Burgh Constituency-John
- Glasgow Hillhead Bu Lieutenant Thomas Burgh Constituency Galloway Dunlop GALBRAITH.
- Glasgow Kelvingrove Burgh Constituency-The Right Honourable Walter Elliot ELLIOT, C.H., M.C.
- Glasgow Maryhill Burgh Constituency—William HANNAN, Esq.
- Glasgow Pollok Burgh Constituency-John Clarke GEORGE, Esq.
- Glasgow Provan Burgh Constituency-William Řeid, Esq.
- sgow Scotstoun Burgh Co Colonel James Riley Holt D.S.O., T.D. Glasgow Constituency HUTCHISON.
- Glasgow Shettleston Burgh Constituency-John McGovern, Esq.
- Glasgow Springburn Burgh Constituency—John Calder FORMAN, Esq.
- Glasgow Woodside Burgh Constituency-William GRANT, ESQ.

# MIDLOTHIAN AND PEEBLESSHIRE-

lothian County Johnstone PRYDE, Esq. Midlothian Constituency-David

Central Burgh Edinburgh Constituency-Thomas OSWALD, Esq.

- Edinburgh East Burgh Constituency-Eustace George WILLIS, Esq.
- Edinburgh Leith Burgh Constituency-James Hutchison Hoy, Esq.
- Edinburgh North Burgh Constituency—The William Rankine Right Honourable William MILLIGAN.
- Edinburgh Pentlands burgh Pentlands Burgh Constituency-Lieutenant-Colonel John Adrian HOPE (commonly called Lieutenant-Colonel Lord John Adrian Hope).
- burgh South Burgh Constituency—Sir William Young DARLING, Knight, C.B.E., Edinburgh M.C.

Edinburgh West Burgh Constituency Lieutenant Commander Sir George Is Clark HUTCHINSON, R.N. (Retired). George Ian

## MORAY

Moray and NAIRNSHIRE— Moray and Navin County Constituency—Major The Right Honourable James Gray STUART, M.V.O., M.C.

- ORKNEY AND ZETLAND, Orkney and Zetland County Constituency— Major Joseph GRIMOND.
- PERTHSHIRE AND KINROSS-SHIRE-
  - Kinross and West Perthshire County Co stituency-William Gilmour LEBURN, Esq. Con-

- PERTHSHIRE AND KINROSS-SHIRE-cont. Se 10 \* Perth and East Perthshire County Constituency
- -Colonel Alan GOMME-DUNCAN, M.C. RENFREWSHIRE
  - East Renfrewshire County Constituency Major Sir Ernest Guy Richard LLOYD, Knight, D.S.O.
    - West Renfrewshire County Constituency The Right Honourable John Scott MACLAY, C.M.G. Greenock Burgh Constituency The Right Honourable Hector MCNEIL.
    - Paisley Burgh Constituency-Lieutenant-Colonel
  - Douglas Harold JOHNSTON, Q.C.
- Roxburghshire and Selkirkshire— Roxburgh Selkirk and Peebles County Con-stituency—Commander Charles Edward McArthur DONALDSON, V.R.D.
- STIRLINGSHIRE AND CLACKMANNANSHIRE----Clackmannan and East Stirlingshire County Constituency---The Right Honourable Arthur WOODBURN.
  - West Stirlingshire County Constituency-Alfred BALFOUR, Esq.
  - Stirling and Falkirk burghs Burgh Constituency-Major Malcolm MACPHERSON, M.B.E.
- WEST LOTHIAN
  - West Lothian County Constituency-John TAYLOR, ESQ.

## NORTHERN IRELAND.

- Antrim County Constituency—Major Phelim Robert Hugh O'NEILL (commonly called Major The Honourable Phelim Robert Hugh O'NEILL). North
- South Antrim County Constituency—Samuel Knox CUNNINGHAM, Esq. Armagh County Constituency—Colonel Christopher Wyborne ARMSTRONG.
- North Down County Constituency—George Boyle Hanna CURRIE, Esq.
- h Down County Constituency—Captain Lawrence Percy Story ORR. South
- Mid-Ulster County C James MITCHELL, Esq. Constituency-Thomas
- Londonderry County C CHICHESTER-CLARK, Esq. Constituency-Robert
- Belfast East Borough Constituency--Lieutenant Colonel Alan John McKibbin, O.B.E.
- Belfast North Borough Constituency—Harford Montgomery Hyde, Esq.
- Belfast South Borough Constituency—Sir David Callender CAMPBELL, K.B.E., C.M.G.
- Belfast West Borough Constituency—Florence Patricia Alice Mrs. McLAUGHLIN.

# Treasury Chambers. 27th May, 1955.

*Litn May*, 1955. The Lords Commissioners of Her Majesty's Treasury hereby give notice, that, at a Trial of the Pyx begun at Goldsmiths' Hall in the City of London on the 3rd day of March and concluded on the 11th day of May, 1955, the following Verdict of the Pyx Jury was delivered to the Queen's Remembrancer, viz.:-

### VERDICT.

VERDICT. We, whose names are hereunder written, having been sworn on the 3rd day of March, 1955, before the Queen's Remembrancer at Goldsmiths' Hall in the City of London, made the following assays and trials of Her Majesty's coins which, according to accounts produced by the officers of the Royal Mint in London were coined in the said Mint from the 1st day of January, 1954, to the 31st day of December, 1954, both dates inclusive, in accordance with the Coinage Acts, 1870 to 1946 (hereinafter called "the Acts") and were set aside and placed in the pyx of the said Mint as prescribed by regula-tions made under the Acts. 1. We ascertained the number of coins in each packet produced to us and that such number corresponded with the number which the officers of the Mint represented the packet to contain. 2. We found no gold coins in the said pyx.