through enclosures 621 and 620 to join existing path on Low Hacket drive.

on Low Hacket drive.

A certified copy of the Order and of the map contained in the Order has been deposited at the Council Offices, Ambleside, and will be open for inspection free of charge between the hours of 9 a.m. and 5 p.m. on Mondays to Fridays inclusive and 9 a.m. to 12 noon on Saturdays.

Any objection or representation with reference

Any objection or representation with reference to the Order may be sent in writing to the Secretary, Ministry of Housing and Local Government, Whitehall, London, S.W.1, before the 28th day of May, 1956, and any such objection or representation should state the grounds on which it is made.

Dated this 27th day of April, 1956.

T. SOWERBY, Clerk of the Council.

Council Offices, Ambleside.

NATIONAL PARKS AND ACCESS TO THE COUNTRYSUDE, ACT, 1949.

NORFOLK COUNTY COUNCIL.

Survey of Public Rights of Way.

NOTICE is hereby given that the Norfolk County Council, in exercise of the powers conferred on them by section 29 (3) of the National Parks and Access to the Countryside Act, 1949, have determined to modify the particulars contained in the Draft Maps and Statements prepared under section 27 of the above-mentioned Act in relation to the rights of way within the areas of the Docking and Marshland Rural Districts, the Boroughs of King's Lynn and Thetford and the Hunstanton and Swaffham Urban Districts, by the modifications set out in the schedule hereto.

Maps and Statements have been deposited at the places indicated below, where they may be inspected during the usual office hours, viz:—

Docking Rural District.—Council Offices, Station Road, Docking.

Marshland Rural District.—Smeeth Road Post Office, Marshland St. James, King's Lynn.

King's Lynn Borough.—Town Hall, King's Lynn.

Thetford Borough.-Municipal Offices, King's House,

Hunstanton Urban District.—Council Offices, Hunstanton.

Swaffham Urban District.—Council Offices, Town Hall, Swaffham.

Any representation or objection with respect to these determinations shall be made in writing and addressed to the Clerk of the Norfolk County Council, County Offices, Thorpe Road, Norwich, before the 31st day of May, 1956, and shall state the grounds on which it is made.

SCHEDULE.

DOCKING RURAL DISTRICT.

Brancaster: Deletions:—Footpath 10 along Marsh Eaves, roadway (C.R.B.11) from King's Lynn Road to Harbour, footpath 16 from C.R.F.15 to C.R.F.17, roadway (C.R.B.17) from Mill Road to Valley Farm Road, footpath 22 from Common Road to Road M.95, footpath 23 from Chalk pit to parish boundary.

Burnham Market: Deletions:—Roadway (C.R.F.3) from Stanhoe Road to Docking Road, footpath 5 from Docking Road to Ringstead Road, roadway (C.R.F.6) from Ringstead Road to parish boundary.

Burnham Norton: Deletion of footpath 5 from the Street to the King's Lynn Road.

Burnham Thorpe: Inclusion of roadway (C.R.F.17) known as Green Lane from Walsingham Road to East End Farm Road.

hoseley: Inclusion of footpath (F.P.12) a Dersingham Common from F.P.10 to F.P.11. Choseley: Inclusion of

Dersingham: Inclusion of footpath (F.P.13) known as Sugar Lane

Docking: Continuation of B.R.1. to Little Lane.

Heacham: Re-designation of F.P.4 as a C.R.F. (road used mainly as a public footpath). Inclusion of roadway (C.R.F.16) known as Eaton Drove. Deletions:—Roadway (C.R.F.5) from South Beach Road to parish boundary, roadway (C.R.F.8) from Ringstead Road to Ringstead Downs Farm.

North Creake: Deletions:—Footpath 6 from Kates Lane to Cherry Hill, footpath 7 (part) immediately north of the Reading Room, footpath 8 from F.P.6 to South Creake Road, footpath 10 from Lower Wells Road to The Terrace, footpath 11 from F.P.10 to F.P.12, roadway (C.R.F.14) from West Hill Road to Dunn's I are Hill Road to Dunn's Lane.

Ringstead: Deletion of footpath 2 from Sedgeford Road to Peddars Way.

Sedgeford: Inclusion of roadway (C.R.F.9) known as Eaton Drove.

Eaton Drove.

Snettisham: Substitution of a footpath (F.P.21) for part of C.R.F.5 from northern corner of Woods Corner Plantation to beach. Deletions:—Roadway (C.R.F.7) from Rifle Butts to parish boundary, footpath 19 from Station Road to Coaly Lane. Inclusions:—footpath 22 from Dersingham boundary along sea bank to seashore (except for length within the Sandringham Royal Estate), roadway C.R.F.25 along Peddars Way (except for length within the Sandringham Royal Estate), roadway (C.R.F.23) from Ken Lodge to Woods Corner, roadway (C.R.F.24) known as Eaton Drove.

Thornham: Amendment of route of footpath 2 to pass north of the mud patch instead of to the south. Deletions:—Footpath 6 from the Green to F.P.7, footpath 7 from Green Lane to High Street, footpath 9 from Hall Road to New Road, footpath 10 from Hall Road to Choseley Road, footpath 11 from Hall Road to Burnham Road, footpath 12 from New Road to F.P.11, footpath 14 from Choseley Bottom Planting to parish boundary, footpath 15 from Ship Lane to Ewen's Drove.

MARSHLAND RURAL DISTRICT.

Clenchwarton: Inclusions: -Roadway (C.R.B.3) from Wisbech Road southwards to North Sea Bank, footpath (F.P.4) along Roman Bank, footpath (F.P.5) from King's Lynn boundary along sea bank to parish boundary.

Emneth: Inclusion of roadway (C.R.B.5) known as Mill Lane.

Mill Lane.

Terrington St. Clement: Continuation of footpath 13 westwards to join highway 125 yards north-east of Foresters' Arms public house. Amendment of route of footpath 4 from second footbridge to the south to lead to the west of Chase House. Deletion:—Footpath 9 from Racecourse Road to Balaclava Farm, foothpath 12 from Horseshoe Hole Farm to Admirals Farm. Inclusions:—Roadway (C.R.F.14) from Green Marsh Farm to School, footpath (F.P.15) along Sea Bank around Admiralty Point to New Sea Bank and the parish boundary.

Tilney St. Lawrence: Inclusion of footpath (F.P.4) along the west bank of Middle Level Main Drain.

Walpole St. Peter: Inclusion of footpath (F.P.9) along eastern bank of Kindersley's Cut.

Walsoken: Inclusions:—Roadway (C.R.B.5) known as Mill Lane, footpath (F.P.6) from Baths Cottages to parish boundary north of Third Marsh Road.

HUNSTANTON URBAN DISTRICT.

Deletion of footpath 2 from Old Lifeboat Station to District boundary.

SWAFFHAM URBAN DISTRICT.

Deletions:—Footpath 11 from Lynn Road to Shouldham Lane, footpath 12 from Lynn Road to Silver Drift, roadway (C.R.B.41) branching from Long Lane.

KING'S LYNN BOROUGH.

Deletion of roadway (C.R.B.33) from Gayton Road to borough boundary. Inclusion of footpath (F.P.36) from B.R.16 along Estuary Bank and river bank to borough boundary.

THETFORD BOROUGH.

Extension of footpath 8 westwards past School Plain. Inclusions:—Footpath (F.P.17) from F.P.7 along river bank to F.P.16, footpath (F.P.18) from Magdalen Street through Gallow Pit to path 11, footpath (F.P.19) along western boundary of Common between swimming bath and St. Edmunds Church, footpath (F.P.20) from Bury St. Edmunds Road to Common near remains of Barnham Cross.

Dated this 1st day of May, 1956.

H. OSWALD BROWN, Clerk of the Norfolk (268) County Council.