Most Honourable Order of the Bath (contd.) Ordinary Members of the Military Division of

ordinary Members of the Military Division of the Third Class (contd.)

Acting Air Commodore Richard Templeton Gething, O.B.E., A.F.C., Royal Air Force.

Acting Air Commodore Richard Ian Jones, A.F.C., Royal Air Force.

CENTRAL CHANCERY OF THE ORDERS OF KNIGHTHOOD

St. James's Palace, London S.W.1.

The QUEEN has been graciously pleased to give orders for the following promotions in, and appointments to, the Most Honourable Order of the Bath:

- To be an Ordinary Member of the Civil Division of the First Class, or Knight Grand Cross, of the said Most Honourable Order:
- Sir Roger Mellor Makins, G.C.M.G., K.C.B., lately Joint Permanent Secretary, H.M. Treasury.
- To be an Ordinary Member of the Civil Division of the Second Class, or Knight Commander, of the said Most Honourable Order:
- Ludovic James Dunnett, Esq., C.B., C.M.G., Permanent Secretary, Ministry of Transport.
- To be Ordinary Members of the Civil Division of the Third Class, or Companions, of the said Most Honourable Order:
- Colonel Lindsay William Saul BLACKMORE, T.D., D.L., Chairman, Territorial and Auxiliary Forces Association, Hampshire and the Isle of Wight.
- Richard Charles Bryant, Esq., Under-Secretary, Board of Trade.
- Alec Fulton Charles CLARK, Esq., Under-Secretary, Scottish Home Department.
- Charles Sigmund DAVIS, Esq., Legal Adviser and Solicitor, Ministry of Agriculture, Fisheries and Food.
- Laurence George GALE, Esq., O.B.E., Director-General of Armament Production, War Office.
- Ernest John Meadon, Esq., Under-Secretary and Accountant-General, Ministry of Power.
- Michael Israel Michaels, Esq., Under-Secretary, Office of the Minister for Science.
- Roger Nathaniel Quirk, Esq., Under-Secretary, Office of the Minister of Science.
- James Henderson Waddell, Esq., Under-Secretary, Ministry of Housing and Local Government.
- Robert Hendry Weir, Esq., Director-General of Engine Research and Development, Ministry of Aviation.
- Hector Ford WILLIS, Esq., Chief of the Royal Naval Scientific Service.
- Frank Wood, Esq., Assistant Under-Secretary of State, Air Ministry.
- To be an Additional Member of the Civil Division of the Third Class, or Companion, of the said Most Honourable Order:—.
- Commander Richard Colville, C.V.O., D.S.C., Royal Navy (Retired), Press Secretary to The Queen.

CHANCERY OF THE ORDER OF SAINT MICHAEL AND SAINT GEORGE

1st January 1960.

- The QUEEN has been graciously pleased to give directions for the following appointments to the Most Distinguished Order of Saint Michael and Saint George:
- To be Members of the Second Class, or Knights Commanders, of the said Most Distinguished Order:
- Sir Philip Robert Morris, C.B.E., lately Chairman of the Commonwealth Education Conference. Vice-Chancellor of the University of Bristol.
- Sir Dick Goldsmith White, K.B.E. For official services.
- To be Members of the Third Class, or Companions, of the said Most Distinguished Order:
- Denzil Arnold Bryan, Esq., O.B.E., Senior United Kingdom Trade Commissioner in Pakistan.
- Philip Marion KIRBY GREEN, Esq., attached War Office.
- Thomas Harvatt, Esq., Secretary, Council of Legal Education, and Deputy Director, Inns of Court School of Law.
- Ralph Elliott Stedman, Esq., Under-Secretary, Ministry of Agriculture, Fisheries and Food.

CHANCERY OF THE ORDER OF SAINT MICHAEL AND SAINT GEORGE

1st January 1960.

- The QUEEN has been graciously pleased to give directions for the following promotion in, and appointments to, the Most Distinguished Order of Saint Michael and Saint George:
- To be Members of the Second Class, or Knights
 Commanders, of the said Most Distinguished
 Order:—
- The Honourable Humphrey Vicary GIBBS, O.B.E., Governor of Southern Rhodesia.
- Sir John Evelyn Leslie Wrench, C.M.G. For Commonwealth Services.
- To be Members of the Third Class, or Companions, of the said Most Distinguished Order:—
- Frank Brewer, Esq., O.B.E., formerly Secretary for Defence, Federation of Malaya.
- The Honourable Rutherford Campbell GUTHRIE. For political and public services in the State of Victoria.
- Allan Walton KNIGHT, Esq., Chief Commissioner of the Hydro-Electric Commission, State of Tasmania.
- Franklin James Morgan, Esq., of Clayfield, State of Queensland. For public services.
- Stanley Ernest Morris, Esq., Secretary for Native Affairs and Chief Native Commissioner, Southern Rhodesia.
- Charles Michael Walker, Esq., an Assistant Under-Secretary of State in the Commonwealth Relations Office.