Most Excellent Order of the British Empire

Members of the Civil Division Ordinary (contd.)

Walter James HAYBALL, Esq., Manager, Aldershot Employment Exchange.

Geoffrey David HAYDEN, Esq., Honorary Secre-

tary, Norfolk County, British Legion.

James Frederick HAYES, Esq., Civil Defence Officer, West Midlands Division, National Coal Board.

John HAYWOOD, Esq. For political services in Derby.

Eric Quinton HAZELL, Esq., Chairman, Quinton Hazell, Ltd., Colwyn Bay, North Wales.

Herbert Lesley Jack HAZELWOOD, Esq. political services.

Miss Dorothy Eugenie HENRY, Clerical Officer, Home Office.

Leslie Herbert, Esq., Regional Collector of Taxes, Board of Inland Revenue.

Mabel Constance, Mrs. HESELTON. For political and public services in Scarborough and Whitby.

Arthur Henry HINDLEY, Esq., Senior Labour Manager, Royal Ordnance Factory, Birtley.

Alexander Edward HINE, Esq., Grade 4 Officer, Ministry of Labour.

Leonard HITCHMAN, Esq. Lately Secretary, East Midland Educational Union.

Thomas Holland, Esq., Principal, Park Parade Secondary School, Belfast.

Miss Mabel Louie Beatrice Horsley, Lately Secretary, London Poor Clergy General Holiday Fund.

Miss Muriel Grace Howlett, Senior Producer, Overseas Talks and features, British Broadcasting Corporation.

Charles Workman HUNTER, Esq., Postmaster, Dalmuir, Glasgow.

Miss Doris Elizabeth Hutson, Clerical Officer Secretary, Admiralty.

Clerical Officer Sybil May Ireson, Secretary, Commonwealth Relations Office.

Major James IRVING, T.D., Member, Nottingham and District War Pensions Committee.

Thomas Robertson Jackson, Esq., Headmaster, Langeraigs Primary School, Paisley.

John William JEFFREY, Esq., Superintendent and Deputy Chief Constable, Renfrew and Bute Constabulary.

William Jenkins, Esq., Treasurer, Working Men's Committee, Royal Victoria Hospital, Belfast.

Charles Walter Stanley Jennings, Esq., Bookseller, H.M. Stationery Office.

George Elwyn Jewitt, Esq., lately Senior Executive Officer, Welsh Office.

Albert Johnson, Esq., Assistant Chief Constable, Lincolnshire Constabulary.

John Kaiser, Esq., Manager, Outside Power Plant Erection Department, Richardson Westgarth (Hartlepool), Ltd., County Durham.

Herbert Milton KIPPAX, Esq., J.P., Chairman, Advisory Committee, Great House Experimental Husbandry Farm, Rossendale.

Donald KITCHER, Esq., Research and Testing Manager, Santon, Ltd., Newport, Monmouth-

Gladys Levina, Mrs. KNAPP. For political and public services in Swindon.

Miss Bertha LATCHFORD, Departmental Sister (Casualty and Out-patients), Bromley Hospital, Kent.

Miss Olive May Lee, Matron, St. Vincent's Convalescent Home, Forces Help Society and Lord Roberts Workshops, Isle of Wight.

Allan Leopold Leggett, Esq., Secretary, Agricultural and Horticultural Research Station, Long Ashton, Bristol.

Hugh Francis Lewis, Esq., Second Class Valuer, Board of Inland Revenue.

Francis Douglas Ley, Esq., T.D., D.L., Honorary Treasurer, No. 126 (Derby) Squadron, Air

Training Corps.

Miss Freda Marion Lindars, Executive Officer, Foreign Office.

John Hill LINDSAY, Esq., Chairman, Antrim Rural District Council.

Captain Charles Goodman LINNELL, M.C. For services to ex-servicemen in Birmingham.

William Francis LINNEY, Esq., lately Chairman, West Suffolk War Pensions Committee.

Gladys Elizabeth, Mrs. Lockitt, Vice-Chairman, Newcastle-under-Lyme Savings Committee, Staffordshire.

Sidney William LORD, Esq., Higher Executive Officer, War Office.

John Lorimer, Esq., Superintendent and Deputy Chief Constable, Gateshead Constabulary.

Joseph Lyon, Esq., Chief Metallurgist, Barrow Steel Works, Ltd.

Samuel Henry McAfee, Esq., Inspector of Taxes, Board of Inland Revenue.

Patrick Hugh McAleese, Esq., Senior Technical Superintendent (Engineer), No. 23 Mainten-ance Unit, Royal Air Force, Aldergrove.

Miss Helma McCallum, Organiser for Shetlands and North of Scotland Area, Highland Home Industries, Ltd.

Miss Ruby McClure. For political services in

County Antrim.
thur Thornton McCubbin, Esq., Executive Officer, War Office.

John Stewart McCutcheon, Esq., Honorary Secretary, Coatbridge Centre, and Member of Council, St. Andrew's Ambulance Association.

James Vincent McIntosh, Esq., Works Manager, Fluorescent Lamp Department, Thorn Electrical Industries, Ltd.

Stanley McIntosh, Esq., Assistant Firemaster, Lanarkshire Area Fire Brigade.

Robert McKenna, Esq., Senior Executive Officer, Ministry of Power.

Alison Walker, Mrs. MACKENZIE, Member, Scottish Advisory Council on the Welfare of Handicapped Persons.

Miss Jean Ann Baxter McKiddie, Superintendent Midwife, Dundee Royal Infirmary.

Barbara Hazel, Mrs. MACKIE, Honorary Organising Secretary, Christian Road Safety League. Alfred Mackintosh, Esq. For services to the

Boy Scouts Movement. Thomas McMahon, Esq., Deputy Principal, Ministry of Commerce for Northern Ireland.

Mrs. McMurray, Children's Ethel Anne, Organiser, Dumfries County, Women's Voluntary Service.

William Albert MacTaggart, Esq., Vice-Chairman, Fife County Savings Committee.

Helen Sumner, Mrs. MAIR, Deputy Chairman, South Eastern Gas Consultative Council.

Miss Nellie Eva Major, Executive Officer, Export Credits Guarantee Department.

Miss Eleanor Agnes Manvell, Higher Executive Officer, Ministry of Defence.

Edwin James Joseph Maple, Esq., Executive Officer, Royal Engineers Record Office, Brighton.