Reginald Brereton, Esquire, to be Her Majesty's Vice-Consul at Abidjan (13th February 1961); Reginald Brereton, Esquire, to be Her Majesty's Vice-Consul in respect of the Republic of Dahomey (13th February 1961); Reginald Brereton, Esquire, to be Her Majesty's Vice-Consul in respect of the Republic of the Niger (13th February 1961); and Reginald Brereton, Esquire, to be Her Majesty's Vice-Consul in respect of the Republic of the Upper Vice-Consul in respect of the Republic of the Upper Vice-Consul in respect of the Republic of the Upper Volta (13th February 1961). Volta (13th February 1961).

21st April 1961.

The QUEEN has been pleased to approve of:

Mr. Moon Kyung Choi, as Consul-General of Korea at Hong Kong, for Hong Kong; U Tin Pe, as Consul of Burma in London;

Signor Francesco Carbone, as Consul of Italy at Aden, for the Colony and Protectorate of Aden;

Signor Onofrio Messina, as Consul of Italy at

Malta, for the Maltese group of Islands; Signor Giulio Cordero di Montezemolo, as Consul of Italy at Gibraltar; Mr. James Edmund McKenzie Nisbet, as Consul of the Netherlands at Belize, for British Honduras; and

Mr. Harold W. Lee, as Consul of Peru at Hong Kong, for that Colony.

26th April 1961.

The QUEEN has been pleased to approve of:

Monsieur René Panis, as Consul-General of Belgium at Nairobi, for the Colony and Protectorate of Kenya, the Protectorates of Uganda and Zanzibar, the Trust Territory of Tanganyika and the Seychelles Islands; Mr. James O. Belden, as Consul of the United States of America in London; Mr. Stanley P. Harris, as Consul of the United States of America at Cardiff.

States of America at Cardiff; Mr. David Dean and Mr. Loren E. Lawrence, as Consuls of the United States of America at

as Consults of the Low, Mr. Roswell D. McClelland and Mr. Robert K. Sherwood, as Consults of the United States of America for the Colony and Protectorate of the Gambia, with residence at Dakar; and

Miss Joanne V. Winn and Mr. William C. Sergeant, as Vice-Consuls of the United States of America in London.

### 2nd May 1961.

The QUBEN has been pleased to approve of:

The QUBEN has been pleased to approve or: Senhora Beata Vettori, as Consul-General of Brazil in London, for the counties of Bedford, Buckingham, Cambridge, Essex, Hertford, Hunting-don, Kent, Leicester, Lincoln, Middlesex, Norfolk, Northampton, Nottingham, Rutland, Oxford, Suffolk, Surrey, Sussex and Warwick; Senhor Mauro da Costa Lobo, as Consul of Brazil at Cardiff, for the counties of Brecknock, Cardigan, Carmarthen, Glamorgan, Gloucester, Hereford, Monmouth, Pembroke, Radnor, Salop and Worcester:

and Worcester;

and worcester; Senhor Heitor Soares de Moura Filho, as Vice-Consul of Brazil in London; Senhor Asdrubal Pinto de Ulysséa, as Vice-Consul of Brazil at Glasgow, for Scotland; and Mr. Richard T. Conroy, as Vice-Consul of the United States of America at Belize, British

Honduras.

# 18th May 1961.

The QUEEN has been pleased to approve of:

Monsieur Marc Taymans, as Consul-General of Monsieur Alain Deschamps, as Consul of France at Dar-es-Salaam, for Tanganyika; Mr. William Omon Drummond, as Consul of the

Metherlands at Edinburgh; Mr. K. Brouwer, as Consul of the Netherlands

at Mombasa;

at (Mombasa; Mrs. Kathleen Diana Ashton Owen, as Consul of Peru at Kingston, for Jamaica; Mr. Harold T. Ellis, as Consul of the United States of America at Singapore; Mr. William A. Brown, as Vice-Consul of the United States of America at Singapore; and Mr. John D. Negroponte, as Vice-Consul of the United States of America at Hong Kong

United States of America at Hong Kong.

## COMMONWEALTH RELATIONS OFFICE

Downing Street, London S.W.1.

May 1961.

The QUEEN has been pleased to approve, on the advice of Her Majosty's New Zealand Ministers, of the retention of the title of "Honourable" by the undermentioned lady and gentlemen, who have served for more than three years as Members of the Executive Council of New Zealand:

Frederick Hackett, Esq., William Arthur Fox, Esq., Hugh Watt, Esq., Phillip George Connolly, Esq., D.S.C., V.R.D., Michael Moohan, Esq., Philip North Holloway, Esq., Philip Oscar Selwyn Skoglund, Esq., Miss Mabel Bowden Howard, John Mathison, Esq., Raymond Boord, Esq., and

William Theophilus Anderton, Esq.

### MINISTRY OF LABOUR

H.M. Factory Inspectorate, 19 St. James's Square, London S.W.I.

26th May 1961.

H.M. Chief Inspector of Factories gives notice that in consequence of the death of Dr. H. Stewart an appointment as Appointed Factory Doctor under the Factories Acts, 1937 to 1959, for the District of Littlehampton in the county of Sussex is vacant. Latest date for receipt of applications: -24th June 1961 1961.

# WAGES COUNCIL

### WAGES COUNCILS ACT, 1959

### Cutlery Wages Council (Great Britain)

The Cutlery Wages Council (Great Britan) The Cutlery Wages Council (Great Britan) hereby gives notice of its intention to submit to the Minister of Labour proposals for (1) increasing the statutory minimum remuneration set out in the Wages Regu-lation (Cutlery) Order, 1960 (Order C.T.(66)); (2) amending the provisions relating to holidays and holiday remuneration set out in the Wages Regulation (Cutlery) (Holidays) Order, 1960 (Order C.T.(66)); and (3) the revocation of Order C.T.(66).

Particulars of the proposals may be obtained on application to the Secretary of the Wages Council at the address given below.

The Wages Council will consider any written representation with respect to the above mentioned proposals which may be sent to it within fourteen days from 6th June 1961. Any such representation should bear the writer's address and signature and be sent to the Secretary, Cutlery Wages Council (Great Britain), Ebury Bridge House, Ebury Bridge Road, London S.W.1. It is desirable that persons making objections should state the precise nature of making objections should state the precise nature of their objections.

J. J. Watson, Secretary.

5th June 1961.

# · MINISTRY OF POWER

Thames House South, Millbank, London S.W.1.

1st June 1961.

The Minister of Power, in pursuance of the powers conferred upon him by the Iron and Steel Act, 1953, has made the following re-appointments to the Iron and Steel Board constituted under the said Act:

Sir Cyril Musgrave, K.C.B.-Chairman.

Sir Lincoln Evans, C.B.E.-Part-time member and Deputy Chairman.

A. G. Stewart, Esq.—Part-time Member.

The Minister has also appointed N. C. Macdiarmid, Esq., to be a part-time member of the Board.