Simpsons (Robes) Limited S. Mayer (Manchester) Limited South Harrow Removals Limited

T. D. Williams & Son Limited Tregarthyn House Nursing Home Limited Turnight (Brighton) Limited Turnight (London) Limited

Velta Corsets Limited Victory Stamp Company Limited, The

W. A. Lee & Son, Limited
Walter Read & Co., Limited
W. Anderson (Deptford) Limited
W. E. Abery, Limited
William Gunn & Company, Limited
Wilson & Barlow Limited
Wyles & Hollaway (Builders) Limited

W. B. Langford, Registrar of Companies.

MINISTRY OF LABOUR

19 St. James's Square, London S.W.1. 20th June 1961.

In pursuance of section 122 of the Factories Act, 1937, and of all other powers enabling him in that behalf, The Right Honourable John Hugh Hare, Minister of Labour, has been pleased to appoint:

FISHER, Miss Jennifer FROST, Peter John JONES, David Malcolm

to be Her Majesty's Inspectors of Factories.

32 St. James's Square, London S.W.1.

FACTORIES ACTS, 1937 TO 1959

The Minister of Labour hereby gives notice that on 13th June 1961, in pursuance of Regulation 4 of the Operations at Unfenced Machinery Regulations, 1938, as amended by the Operations at Unfenced Machinery (Amended Schedule) Regulations, 1946, he made the Unfenced Machinery (Prescribed Leaflet) Order, 1961.

The purpose of this Order is to prescribe the pre-cautionary leaflet to be supplied in accordance with the said Regulation 4 to every machinery attendant to whom the said Regulations apply. The Order amends the existing leaflet in order to make it a clearer and more accurate statement of the legal obligations imposed by the said Regulations.

Copies of the Order, which will come into force on 5th July 1961, may be purchased directly from H.M. Stationery Office at the addresses shown on the last page of this Gazette, or through any bookseller.

MINISTRY OF HOUSING AND LOCAL GOVERNMENT

Whitehall, London S.W.1. 20th June 1961.

TOWN AND COUNTRY PLANNING ACT, 1944 and 1947

Extinguishment of Public Rights of Way County of London

Notice is hereby given that the Minister of Housing Notice is hereby given that the Minister of Housing and Local Government, in exercise of powers conferred upon him by section 23 of the Town and Country Planning Act, 1944, as incorporated with the Town and Country Planning Act, 1947, has made an Order extinguishing the public rights of way over part of Llewellyn Street, Bermondsey, with effect from the 23rd day of June, 1961.

A copy of the Order and of the map relative thereto showing the land over which the rights of way to be

showing the land over which the rights of way to be extinguished subsist may be inspected at the County Hall, Room 314A, Westminster Bridge, London, S.E.1, and the Bermondsey Municipal Offices, Spa Road, S.E.16, without payment of fee during the usual office hours.

M. F. B. Bell, Assistant Secretary.

Extinguishment of Public Rights of Way City of Bristol

Notice is hereby given that the Minister of Housing Notice is hereby given that the Minister of Housing and Local Government, in exercise of powers conferred upon him by section 23 of the Town and Country Planning Act, 1944, as incorporated with the Town and Country Planning Act, 1947, has made an Order extinguishing the public rights of way over parts of Water Street and Narrow Weir, Bristol, with effect from the 23rd day of June, 1961.

A copy of the Order and of the map relative thereto showing the land over which the rights of way are to be extinguished may be inspected at the Town Clerk's Office, Council House, College Green, Bristol, 1, without payment of fee during the usual office hours.

office hours.

M. F. B. Bell, Assistant Secretary.

23rd June 1961.

WATER ACT, 1945

Statutory Orders (Special Procedure) Act, 1945

Notice is hereby given in pursuance of subsection (1) of section 2 of the Statutory Orders (Special Procedure) Act, 1945, that it is the intention of the Minister of Housing and Local Government to lay before Parliament the East Anglian Water Order, 1961, made by him on the 16th day of May 1961, under subsection (1) of section 9 and sections 23, 32 and 33 of the Water Act, 1945.

WATER ACT, 1945

Notice is hereby given that the Minister of Housing and Local Government is about to make an Order under section 9 (2) of the Water Act, 1945, for the dissolution of the South Devon Water Board and the constitution of a joint water board to be known as the South West Devon Water Board with limits of supply comprising the following areas in the County of Devon:

The Boroughs of Clifton Dartmouth Hardness, Torquay and Totnes.

The Urban Districts of Ashburton, Brixham, Buckfastleigh, Dawlish, Kingsbridge, Newton Abbot, Palignton, Salcombe and Teignmouth.

The Rural Districts of Kingsbridge, Newton Abbot, Plympton St. Mary (except the parish of Bickleigh), St. Thomas (as to the parishes of Ashcombe, Ashton, Bridford, Christow, Doddiscombsleigh, Dunchideock, Exminster, Kenn, Kenton, Mamhead, Powderham, Shillingford St. George and parts of Alphington and Ide) and Totnes.

Copies of the draft Order may be inspected free of charge at all reasonable hours during the period of twenty-eight days from the 23rd June 1961, at the Ministry of Housing and Local Government, Whitehall, London S.W.1, or at the offices of—

The Clifton Dartmouth Hardness Borough Council, Guildhall, Dartmouth;

The Torquay Borough Council, Town Hall, Torquay;

The Totnes Borough Council, Town Hall, Totnes; The Ashburton Urban District Council, Town Hall, Ashburton;

The Brixham Urban District Council, Town Hall, Brixham;

The Buckfastleigh Urban District Council, Harewood, Buckfastleigh;

The Dawlish Urban District Council, Manor House, Dawlish;

The Kingsbridge Urban District Council, Council Chambers, Kingsbridge;

The Newton Abbot Urban District Council, Town Hall, Courtenay Street, Newton Abbot;

The Paignton Urban District Council, Municipal Offices, Oldway, Paignton;

The Salcombe Urban District Council, Salcombe; The Teignmouth Urban District Council, Bitton House, Teignmouth;

The Kingsbridge Rural District Council, Manor-House, Kingsbridge;

The Newton Abbot Rural District Council, King-steignton Road, Newton Abbot;

The Plympton St. Mary Rural District Council, Plympton;

The St. Thomas Rural District Council, 31, Southernhay East, Exeter;