of 19th June 1962, apply to the High Court for the suspension or quashing of the Order or of any provisions contained therein.

A. P. Gardner, An Assistant Secretary. 18th June 1962.

Highways Act, 1959

West Lodge, Flaxby, Side Roads

West Loage, Flaxby, Side Roads

The Minister of Transport hereby gives notice that he has made an Order under s.9 of the above Act providing for the regrading of a length of the Harrogate-York Road (A.59) at Flaxby.

Copies of the Order and of the relevant plan have been deposited at the Ministry of Transport, St. Christopher House, Southwark Street, London S.E.1, at the offices of the York, West Riding C.C., County Hall, Wakefield, and the Nidderdale R.D.C., 44 High Street, Knaresborough and may be seen free of charge at all reasonable hours.

[Copies of the Order, the title of which is "The

or enarge at all reasonable hours.
Copies of the Order, the title of which is "The London-Edinburgh-Thurso Trunk Road (West Lodge, Flaxby, Side Roads) Order, 1962", can be obtained from the Ministry of Transport, Stationery Section, St. Christopher House, Southwark Street, London S.Ell.

Any person aggrieved by the Order and desiring to question the validity thereof, or of any provision contained therein, on the grounds that it is not within concamed therein, on the grounds that it is not within the powers of the Highways Act, 1959, or on the ground that any requirement of that Act, or of regulations made thereunder, has not been complied with in relation to the Order, may, within six weeks of the 27th June 1962, apply to the High Court for the suspension or quashing of the Order or of any provision contained therein.

A. H. M. Irwin, An Assistant Secretary.

CHURCH COMMISSIONERS

1 Millbank, London S.W.1. PASTORIAL REORGANIISATION MEASURE, 1949

Pursuant to the Pastoral Reorganisation Measure, 1949, the Church Commissioners hereby give notice that the Right Reverend Maurice, Bishop of Truro has made, and deposited with them, an Order dated the 18th day of June, 1962, authorising the Reverend Robin Adams Lempriere Hesketh to hold in plurality the benefices of Lewarmick and South Petherwyn with Trewen both situate in the diocese of Truro, subject to the conditions specified in the said Order.

Mortimer Warren, Secretary.

LOCAL GOVERNMENT COMMISSION FOR ENGLAND

LOCAL GOVERNMENT ACT, 1958 THE LOCAL GOVERNMENT COMMISSION REGULATIONS, 1958

Merseyside Special Review Area

In pursuance of their powers under Part II of the Local Government Act, 1958, and in compliance with the Local Government Commission Regulations, 1958, the Local Government Commission for England hereby give notice that they intend to commence on 29th October 1962 29th October 1962, to review the organisation of local government in the Merseyside Special Review Area defined in paragraph 5 of the Third Schedule to the Act and to consider what changes, if any, specified in the Act, they should propose in the intereste of effective and convenient local government. interests of effective and convenient local govern-ment. The area comprises the following local government areas:

County boroughs

Birkenhead; Bootle; Liverpool; Wallasey.

Non-county boroughs

Bebington; Crosby; Ellesmere Port.

Urban districts

Hoylake; Huyton-with-Roby; Kirkby; Lither-land; Neston; Wirral.

Rural parishes

Aintree Simonswood

in the rural district of West Lancashire.

Local authorities and others who wish to make representations should send them to the Secretary, Local Government Commission for England, State House, High Holborn, London W.C.1, by 29th October 1962.

H. F. Summers, Secretary.

South East Lancashire Special Review Area

In pursuance of their powers under Part II of the Local Government Act, 1958, and in compliance with the Local Government Commission Regulations, 1958, the Local Government Commission for England hereby give notice that they intend to commence on 29th October 1962, to review the organisation of local government in the South East Lancashire Review Area defined in paragraph 4 of the Special Review Area defined in paragraph 4 or the Third Schedule to the Act and to consider what changes, if any, specified in the Act, they should propose in the interests of effective and convenient local government. The area comprises the following local government areas:

County boroughs

Bolton; Bury; Manchester; Olldham; Roch-dale; Salford; Stockport.

Non-county boroughs

Alterincham; Ashton-under-Lyne; Dukinfield; Eccles; Farmworth; Heywood; Hyde; Middleton; Mossley; Prestwich; Raddliffe; Sale; Stallybridge; Stretford; Swinton and Pendlebury.

Urban districts

rban districts
Alderley Edge; Audenshaw; Bowdon; Bredbury and Romiley; Chadderton; Icheadle and Gatley; Cnompton; Denton; Droylsden; Failsworth; Halle; Hazel Grove and Bramhall; Horwich; Irlam; Kearsley; Lees; Littlebonough; Little Lever; Marple; Milnrow; Royton; Tottington; Urmston; Wardle; Westhoughton; Whitefield; Whitworth; Wilmslow; Worsley.

Rural district

Disley.

Rural parishes

Carrington Partington

Ringway

in the rural district of Bucklow.

Local authorities and others who wish to make representations should send them to the Secretary, Local Government Commission for England, State House, High Holborn, London W.C.I., by 29th October 1962.

H. F. Summers, Secretary.

North Western General Review Area

In pursuance of their powers under Part II of the Local Government Act, 1958, and in compliance with the Local Government Commission Regulations, 1958, the Local Government Commission for England thereby give notice that they antend to commence on 29th October 1962, to review the organisation of local government in an area comprising the follow-ing administrative countries and county boroughs:

Administrative counties

Chester

Lancaster

Insofar as they are not included in the Mersey-side and South East Lancashire Special Review Areas defined in the Third Schedule to the Act.

Cumberland Westmorland

County boroughs

Barrow-in-Furness; Blackburn; Blacks
Burnifey; Carlisle; Chester; Preston;
Helens; Southpont; Warrington; Wigan. Blackburn; Bracop Choster; Preston; Wijoan. Blackpool;

including

- (a) the boundaries of the said parts of the administrative counties of Chester and Lanadministrative counties of Chester and Lan-caster with the administrative county of Derby and the part of the administrative county of York, West Riding, not comprised in the West Yorkshire Special Review Area and such county district boundaries as coincide with those county boundaries
- (b) the boundaries of the said part of the ad-ministrative county of Lancaster and of the administrative counties of Cumberland and Westmorland with the administrative counties of Durham, Northumberland and York, North