#### DURHAM COUNTY COUNCIL

COUNTY OF DURHAM

Sunderland Rural District-Parish of Tunstall Streets at New Silksworth

The County Council of Durham hereby give notice that they intend to apply to the Magistrates of the Houghton-le-Spring and Scaham Petty Sessional Division sitting at the County Court, John Street, Sunderland, on Monday, 27th July 1964, at 2.30 p.m., for an Order under section 108 of the Highways Act, 1959, authorising the closure of the following streets at New Silksworth in the Parish of Tunstell: Tunstall:

John Street (Front)—part. Commencing in line with the western boundary of the New Silksworth Comrades' Club and extending westwards to the eastern boundary of 41 Vicarage Road—a total length of 315 feet or thereabouts.

Back Street between John Street and William Street—part. Commencing in line with the western boundary of the New Silksworth Comrades' Club and extending westwards to the Cross Street between John Street and Wynyard Street—a total length of 300 feet or thereabouts.

William Street (Front). Commencing at Stewart Street and extending westwards to the Cross Street above described—a total length of 370 feet or thereabouts.

Cross Street between John Street and Wynyard Street—part. Commencing at the southern side of John Street and extending southwards to the north side of the back street between William Street and Wynyard Street—a total length of 220 feet or thereabouts.

The streets proposed to be closed are coloured red on plans which may be inspected during the usual office hours at:

The County Hall (First Floor—Room 24), Durham.
The Sunderland Rural District Council Offices,
1 and 2 The Esplanade, Sunderland.

On the hearing of the application, any person who would be aggrieved by the making of the Order shall have a right to be heard.

Dated this 22nd day of June 1964.

J. T. Brockbank, Clerk of the County Council. County Hall,

Durham.

(221)

## SHREWSBURY BOROUGH COUNCIL

Highways Act, 1959-Section 108-12th Schedule

Notice is hereby given that the Council of the Borough of Shrewsbury being the Highway Authority for the Highway hereinafter mentioned intend to apply to the Magistrates' Court sitting at Shrewsbury on Thursday, the 30th day of July 1964 at the hour of 10.30 in the forenoon for an Order under section 108 of the Highways Act, 1959 authorising part of the highway known as Little Harlescott Lane for a distance of 160 feet from the junction with Ellegrane distance of 160 feet from the junction with Ellesmere Road to be stopped-up on the ground that it is unnecessary. The effect of the proposed Order is shown on the plan deposited at the offices of the Council at the Guildhall, Dogpole, Shrewsbury where it may be inspected free of charge at all reasonable

Dated this 25th day of June 1964.

S. R. H. Loxton, Town Clerk.

Guildhall. Shrewsbury. (260)

# NORTHALLERTON URBAN DISTRICT COUNCIL

Public Path Diversion Order, 1964 Urban District Council of Northallerton

Notice is hereby given that the above Order made on the 22nd day of June 1964, is about to be submitted to the Minister of Housing and Local Government for confirmation.

Its effect will be to divert the public right of way running from A to B at North Arch, Northallerton,

to a line running from C to D at Tannery Lane, Northallerton.

A copy of the Order and the map contained in it has been deposited at Northallerton Urban District Council Offices, 72 High Street, Northallerton, and may be inspected free of charge during normal office hours.

Any objection or representation concerning the Order may be sent in writing to the Secretary, Ministry of Housing and Local Government, Whitehall, London S.W.1, before the 31st day of July 1964, and should state the grounds on which it is made.

Dated this 23rd day of June 1964.

P. Hartley, Clerk of the Council.

72 High Street, Northallerton.

(222)

# MISCELLANEOUS PUBLIC NOTICES

#### DEVON COUNTY COUNCIL

Town and Country Planning (Control of Advertisements) Regulations 1960

County of Devon (North and East Devon Area of Special Control of Advertisements) Order, 1964

Special Control of Advertisements) Order, 1964

Notice is hereby given that the Devon County
Council in exercise of their powers under Regulation
10 of the Town and Country Planning (Control of
Advertisements) Regulations, 1960, have submitted
for the approval of the Minister of Housing and
Local Government an Order defining as an area
of special control for the purposes of the said
Regulations an area of land situate in the County of
Devon and described in Part I in the First Schedule
hereto, which land is shown edged black and hatched
in black stipple on the map, lettered "A" accompanying the Order, but excluding the areas described in
Part II of the First Schedule hereto and that the
Order is about to be considered by the Ministry.

A copy of the Order and of the maps referred to,
and of the statement of reasons submitted therewith
have been deposited at the places listed in the
Second Schedule hereto and will be open for inspection without payment of fee during normal office

Second Schedule hereto and will be open for inspection without payment of fee during normal office hours on Mondays to Fridays.

Any objection to the Order must be made in writing, stating the grounds of the objection and addressed to the Secretary, Ministry of Housing and Local Government, Whitehall, London S.W.1, before the 1st day of August 1964.

### THE FIRST SCHEDULE

#### PART I

1. The boroughs of Barnstaple, Bideford, Great Torrington, Honiton, Okehampton, South Molton

Torrington, Honiton, Okehampton, South Molton and Tiverton.

2. The urban districts of Budleigh Salterton, Crediton, Exmouth, Ilfracombe, Lynton, Northam, Ottery St. Mary, Seaton and Sidmouth.

3. The rural districts of Axminster, Barnstaple, Bideford, Broadwoodwidger, Holsworthy, Honiton, South Molton, Tiverton and Torrington.

4. Those parts of the Rural Districts of Crediton, Okehampton, and St. Thomas which lie outside the Dartmoor National Park.

# PART II

#### EXCLUDED AREAS

The areas shown on the plans lettered "B" accompanying the Order and numbered 1-24 within a black line and not hatched with black stipple, at the following towns:

- 1. Lynton. Ilfracombe. 3. Braunton.
- 4. Barnstaple. Northam. Westward Ho!
- 6. Bideford. 8. Great Torrington. Holsworthy.
- 10. Okehampton.11. South Molton.12. Tiverton.
- 13. Cullompton.14. Crediton.15. Honiton.
- 16. Axminster. 17. Alphington.18. Topsham.
- 19. Sidmouth. 20. Seaton.
- 21. Beer. 22. Starcross.23. Budleigh Salterton.
- 24. Exmouth.