Protection of Birds Act 1954 (Amendment) Act 1964. (c.59)

Emergency Laws (Re-enactments and Repeals) Act 1964. (c.60)
Animals (Restriction of Importation) Act 1964. (c.61)

Shell Company of Australia Act 1964.

Norfolk Estuary Act 1964. Saint Paul, Portman Square, Saint Marylebone Act

Worcester Corporation Act 1964.

National Provident Institution Act 1964.

Saint Dionis Backchurch Churchyard (Amendment)
Act 1964.

London County Council (General Powers) Act 1964.
London County Council (Money) Act 1964.
London County Council (General Powers) Act 1964.

CROWN OFFICE

House of Lords, London S.W.1. 10th July 1964.

The QUEEN has been pleased by Letters Patent under the Great Seal to present The Reverend Jack Higham, M.A., to the Vicarage of Handsworth-Woodhouse St. James in the County of York, and Diocese of Sheffield, void by the cession of the last Incumbent and in Her Majesty's Gift for this turn only by reason of lapse.

16th July 1964.

The Queen has been pleased by Warrant under Her Royal Sign Manual dated the 16th July 1964, to appoint Lieutenant David Powys Rowland, to be Deputy Chairman of the Court of Quarter Sessions for the County of Brecknock, in accordance with the provisions of the Administration of Justice (Miscellaneous Provisions) Act, 1938.

TREASURY

Treasury Chambers, London S.W.1. 17th July 1964.

TENDERS FOR TREASURY BILLS

- 1. The Lords Commissioners of Her Majesty's 1. The Lords Commissioners of Her Majesty's Treasury hereby give notice that Tenders will be received at the Chief Cashier's Office, at the Bank of England on Friday the 24th July 1964 at 1 p.m. for Treasury Bills to be issued under the Treasury Bills Act, 1877, the National Debt Act, 1889, and the National Loans Act, 1939, to the amount of £230,000,000.
- 2. The Bills will be in amounts of £5,000, £10,000, £25,000, £50,000 or £100,000. They will be dated at the option of the tenderer on any business day from Monday the 27th July 1964 to Saturday the 1st August 1964, inclusive, and will be due 91 days
- 3. The Bills will be issued and paid at the Bank of England.
- 4. Each Tender must be for an amount not less than £50,000, and must specify the date on which the Bills required are to be dated, and the net amount per cent. (being an even multiple of one penny) which will be given for the amount applied for. Separate Tenders must be lodged for Bills of different dates.
- 5. Tenders must be made through a London Banker, Discount House or Broker.
- 6. Notification will be sent by post on the same day as Tenders are received, to the persons whose Tenders are accepted in whole or in part and payment in full of the amounts due in respect of such accepted Tenders must be made to the Bank of England by means of cash or a Bankers' Draft on the Bank of England not later than 1.30 p.m. (Saturday 11.30 a.m.) on the day on which the relative Bills are to be dated.
- 7. Members of the House of Commons are not precluded from tendering for these Bills.

8. Tenders must be made on the printed forms which may be obtained from the Chief Cashier's Office, Bank of England.
9. The Lords Commissioners of Her Majesty's Treasury reserve the right of rejecting any Tenders.

COMMONWEALTH RELATIONS **OFFICE**

Downing Street, London S.W.1. 9th July 1964.

DIPLOMATIC IMMUNITIES (CONFERENCES WITH COMMONWEALTH COUNTRIES AND REPUBLIC OF IRELAND) ACT, 1961.

AND REPUBLIC OF IRELAND) AC1, 1901.

In pursuance of subsection (1) of section 1 of the Diplomatic Immunities (Conferences with Commonwealth Countries and Republic of Ireland) Act, 1961 (9 & 10 Eliz. 2, Ch. 11) Her Majesty's Principal Secretary of State for Commonwealth Relations has compiled the following list of representatives of governments of countries to which the said section applies and members of their official staffs attending the current Conference of Commonwealth Prime Ministers. The list has effect from the 30th June 1064

PART 1 CANADA

The Rt. Hon. Lester Pearson, O.B.E. Mr. R. G. Robertson.

Mr. Arnold Smith Mr. Arthur Campbell

Mr. Richard O'Hagan

Mr. Tom Kent Mr. Jim Coutts

Miss Annette Perron

Miss A. L. Walls
Miss P. Bothwell
Miss H. E. McCuaig
Mr. John Villeneuve

AUSTRALIA

The Rt. Hon. Sir Robert Menzies, K.T., C.H., Q.C., M.P.

The Hon. Paul Hasluck, M.P. Sir John Bunting, C.B.E. Sir Arthur H. Tange, C.B.E.

Sir Arinur H. Tange, C.I. Sir Richard Randall Mr. M. M. Summers Mr. R. P. Deane Miss L. H. Craig, C.B.E. Miss E. J. Dusting

NEW ZEALAND

INDIÀ

The Rt. Hon. Keith J. Holyoake, C.H., M.P.

Mr. A. D. McIntosh, C.M.G. Mr. R. B. Taylor Miss J. A. C. Black

Shri T. T. Krishnamachari

Mrs. Indira Gandhi Shri M. J. Desai Shri K. B. Lall Shri K. Ram Shri R. V. Krishnan

Mrs. Amie Krishna

PAKISTAN

Field-Marshal Mohammad Ayub Khan, N.PK., H.J.

Mr. Zulfikar Ali Bhutto

Mr. Muzaffar Ahmed Mr. Salman A. Ali

Brigadier Mohammad Rafi Khan Lieutenant-Colonel M. A. Z. Mohiuddin

Mr. Arshaduz Zaman Lieutenant Akhtar Husain Khan

CEYLON

Senator The Hon. (Mrs.) Sirimavo R. D. Bandaranaike

Mr. N. Q. Dias

Dr. Mackie Ratwatte Miss Chanbrika Bandaranaike

Mr. S. K. Chandrasekera

GHANA

Osagyefo Dr. Kwame Nkrumah Mr. Kojo Botsio Mr. K. Amoako-Atta