## DEPUTY LIEUTENANT COMMISSIONS

Commissions signed by the Lord Lieutenant of the County of Dunbarton

Lieutenant-Colonel Norman Donald MacLehose, D.S.O., T.D., of Glengair, Clynder. Major (Honorary Lieutenant-Colonel) George Andrew Kirkpatrick Simpson, T.D., of Lagbuie, Shandon. Lieutenant-Commander Ian Alastair Lyall, D.S.C., V.R.D., R.N.R. (Retd), of Applegarth, Helensburgh. Major Robert Amery Wedgwood, T.D., of The Lindens, Helensburgh

Lindens, Helensburgh,

to be Deputy Lieutenants.

Dated 11th July 1964.

(298)

Commissions Signed by Her Majesty's Lieutenant of the County of Bedford

Wing Commander Oliver John Wells, R.A.F. (Retd.) of Ickwell Grange, Biggleswade, Beds. Major Humphrey Whitbread, T.D., of Howard's House, Cardington, Bedford. Captain The Honourable Hugh de Beauchamp Lawson Johnston, T.D., of Melchbourne Park, Podferd Bedford.

to be Deputy Lieutenants.

D. H. Lines, Clerk of Lieutenancy. Dated 21st July 1964.

(299)

## BOARD OF TRADE

1 Victoria Street, London S.W.1. 20th July 1964.

# ASSISTANT OFFICIAL RECEIVER IN BANKRUPTCY

The Board of Trade announce that Mr. Reginald Frederick Wood has been appointed an Assistant Official Receiver in Bankruptcy attached to the High Court and that his appointment as an Assistant Official Receiver for the Bankruptcy District of the County Courts of Croydon, Guildford and Kingstonupon-Thames has been revoked, consequent upon his

new appointment. This appointment and revocation takes effect on 20th July 1964.

Companies Registration Office, Companies House, 55/71 City Road. London E.C.1. 24th July 1964.

### COMPANIES ACT, 1948

Notice is hereby given, pursuant to section 353 (5) of the Companies Act, 1948, that the names of the undermentioned Companies have been struck off the Register. Such Companies are accordingly dis-solved as from the date of the publication of this notice.

A. G. Ellis Limited A. K. West And Lea Limited Arts & Crafts (Leeds) Limited

**Beatrice Martin Limited** Bengal House Limited Biltur Properties Limited B. S. Levine & Co. Limited Burnett-Seymour Advertising Limited

Castle Studios (Cardiff) Limited C. C. Powditch & Co. Limited Central Garage (Wimborne) Limited Coal Briquette Company Limited Cresta Engineering Limited

**D.** Ballantine Limited **Debson Builders Limited** D. E. Hamilton & Co. Limited D. Lindsell Limited Dominion Avenue Hosiery Co. Limited Drews (Piccadilly) Limited Dursley Plastics Limited **Edmead Properties Limited** E. Gardner (Shipping & Forwarding) Limited Elgro Machine Tool Company Limited, The Enterprise Consultancy Services Limited Erigo Motors Limited

F. & T. Motors (Bow) Limited Farnsworth Plant Hire Limited Fleetex Press Limited Furnivall Catering Limited Furnwell Distributors Limited

Hargreaves (Catering Supplies) Limited Hartaxio Limited Helen Dubens Artware Limited Highbury Caterers Limited H. L. Porter Properties Limited Horwich (Blouses) Limited

Inter-Index Limited

Judith's (Fashions) Limited

Latin-American (Personal & Trade) Agency Limited Laustan Trading Co. Limited Linney (Blouses) Limited Litho Research Limited Luclee Limited

Maritime Incorporated Limited Marsh Bros. (Stockwell) Limited May Wilbourn (Sales) Co. Limited M. J. Building Products Limited M. R. Proudlock & Company

Norman Jelliss Limited Norwood Mould Company Limited

Oakwood Flooring Limited

Passenger Vehicle Disposals (Export) Limited Peakyn Luxury Tours and Caravans Limited

Queensmead Poultry Company Limited

Reliance (Watford) Limited Rockville Manufacturing Company Limited, The Rosejoy Limited

Seagers Radio Limited Silver & Kass Limited Stengris Limited Strand Fancy Goods and Mirror Supplies Limited Surmake (London) Limited

Traders Information Services (Cardiff) Limited

V. & N. Modes Limited Vaudeville Club (1952) Limited

Webbs (Lancing) Limited Windmill Service Station (Hove Fields) Limited W. B. Langford, Registrar of Companies.

## MINISTRY OF POWER

Thames House South, Millbank, London S.W.1.

8th July 1964.

The Minister of Power in pursuance of the powers conferred upon him by the Gas Act, 1948, and the regulations made thereunder has appointed Robert Kerr, Esq., M.B.E., F.C.A., to be a Member and Deputy Chairman of the North Western Gas Board constituted under the said Act.

10th July 1964.

The Minister of Power, in pursuance of the powers conferred upon him by the Electricity Acts, 1947 and 1957, and the regulations made thereunder, has re-appointed Sir Walter Dawson, K.C.B., C.B.E., D.S.O., to be Chairman of the Consultative Council for the area of the Southern Electricity Board of which, in accordance with the provisions of the said Acts, the Chairman of the Consultative Council is exactly a partition member Acts, the Chairman of the ex-officio a part-time member.

#### 14th July 1964.

The Minister of Power, in pursuance of the powers conferred upon him by the Electricity Acts, 1947 and 1957, and the Regulations made thereunder, has