Most Excellent Order of the British Empire

To be Ordinary Members of the Civil Division of the said Most Excellent Order (contd.)

Albert John Coare, Esq., Manager, Documentation and Codification Contracts, H. J. Smart Ltd., Middlesex.

Elinor Phyllis Cockburn, Miss Housing Manager, Bracknell Development Corporation. James Victor COE, Esq., Member, Wiltshire Agricultural Executive Committee.

Alan Tom George Coleborn, Esq., Chief Draughtsman, Ministry of Defence (Royal

Navy).

Derek Hamilton Collins, Esq., Senior Experimental Officer, Ministry of Defence Royal Navy).

COLLYNS, Miss Greta General Secretary, Scottish Girl Guides Association.

Malcolm Ridyard Compston, Esq., Temporary Senior Technical Examining Officer, Ministry of Defence (Royal Navy).

Miss Muriel Lilian Cooke, lately Examinations Officer, National Institute for Housecraft (Employment and Training) Ltd.
George CORBETT, Esq., Staff Officer, Ministry of Home Affairs for Northern Ireland.

Miss Gillian Ellen Cornish, B.E.M., Executive Officer, H.M. Treasury.

Albert John Courtney, Esq., Senior Executive Officer, Central Office of Information.

John Younie Courts, Esq., Honorary Secretary, Scottish Amateur Swimming Association.

William Cowie, Esq., Fisherman, Port of Buckie. For services to the Scottish inshore fishing industry.

Edwin Cuthbert Cory CRAPP, Esq., Head of Supply Section, Conference, Services and Supply Department, Diplomatic Service Administration Office.

Lancelot George Francis Cross, Esq., Head Forester, Forestry Commission.

George Henry CRUMP, Esq., Manager, Felling Government Training Centre and Industrial Rehabilitation Unit, Ministry of Labour.

Wilfred George Cunningham, Esq. For political

and public services in Norfolk.

Walter Robertson Cuthbert, Esq., Honorary Vice-President, Scottish Community Drama Association.

Charles Edward Robert Darby, Esq., E.D., Senior Executive Officer, Colonial Office.

Gwilym Davies, Esq., J.P., Member, Caernar-vonshire Agricultural Executive Committee.

William Glanfrwyd Davies, Esq., Surveyor and Chief Public Health Inspector, Newtown and Llanllwchaiarn Urban District Council.

Wilfred Owen Davis, Esq., Engineer, Research Department, Aviation Division, S. Smith and Sons (England) Ltd.

Eric Dawes, Esq., Divisional Officer, West Riding of Yorkshire Fire Brigade.

Frank Leslie DAWKINS, Esq., Field Officer Grade II, Ministry of Agriculture, Fisheries and Food.

Elizabeth, Mrs. Dobson, Chairman, Spennymoor Savings Committee.

Robert Stevenson Doig, Esq., M.D., Ch.B., Area Medical Officer, Island of Lewis.

Robert Neill Dougall, Esq., Newsreader, Television News, British Broadcasting Corporation.

Edgar James Dovey, Esq., Senior Executive Officer, Ministry of Housing and Local Government.

Miss Annie Downie, lately District Nurse, Island of Fetlar, Shetland.

Alfred William Francis Drake, Esq., Managing Director, Downe and Baker Ltd., Devon.

Harry Sinclair Drever, Esq., J.P., Honorary

Secretary, Shetland Local Savings Committee. Edward Donald Drew, Esq., Chairman, Richmond-upon-Thames Savings Committee. Henry Patrick DURRELL, Esq., Attached Ministry

of Defence.

Frank Humphreys-Edwards, Esq., Planning Officer, Scottish Development Department. Frederick George Ellington, Esq., Sup

intendent, Mid Anglia Constabulary.
Frederick George Elliott, Esq., J.P., Sales
Superintendent, Telephone Manager's Office, Coventry, General Post Office.

Frank Thomas EMERY, Esq. For political and public services in Derbyshire and Staffordshire.

Miss Edith Elsie Evans, Confidential Secretary and Personal Assistant to the Works Manager, John I. Thorneycroft and Company Ltd., Southampton.

Glyn Barrett Evans, Esq., County Ambulance Officer, Carmarthenshire.

John Evans, Esq., General Manager, East

Anglian Trustee Savings Bank.
Miss Kathleen Esther Evans, Senior Woman Technical Adviser, Central Council Physical Recreation.

ruce Raymond FARRANT, Esq., Higher Executive Officer, Ministry of Defence (Royal Farrant, Esq., Bruce

Dorothy Mary, Mrs. Fell, Senior Machine Operator, No. 16 Maintenance Unit, R.A.F. Stafford, Ministry of Defence (Royal Air Force).

Major Francis Waldemar FIRMINGER, Divisional Organiser, Metropolitan Division, Royal Society for the Prevention of Accidents.

Olive Gertrude, Mrs. FISHER, Centre Organiser, Enfield, Women's Voluntary Service.

Alderman Michael FITZPATRICK. For public services in Wakefield, Yorkshire.

Dorothy Eleanor, Mrs. Fletcher, Vice-Chairman, Wallasey Local Employment Committee.

William Flood, Esq., Clerical Officer, Head-quarters, Eastern Command, Ministry of Defence (Army).

Lewis Hamilton FORD, Esq., Experimental Officer, National Physical Laboratory, National Teddington.

William Henry FORD, Esq., Executive Officer, Ministry of Pensions and National Insurance. John Bryan Forster, Esq., Divisional Officer, Auxiliary Fire Service, Kent Fire Brigade.

Thomas Alexander FORTUNE, Esq., Chairman, Scottish Society for Mentally Handicapped Children.

Miss Audrie Olive Ethel Francis, Grade 8(e) of H.M. Diplomatic Service, Foreign Office.

John Gordon French, Esq., Chief Officer, Norwich Fire Brigade.

James John Frost, Esq., Senior Probation Officer, London.

William Charles Frost, Esq., Senior Experimental Officer, Gas Standards Branch, Ministry of Power.

Nora Mary, Mrs. Gaetjens, Assistant, Registry and Records Section, Audience Research, British Broadcasting Corporation.

Ernest GARDNER, Esq., J.P., Alderman, City of Lancaster.