Lieutenant Commander T. J. Booth, R.N.R. Lieutenant Commander H. J. Chalcraft, R.N.R. Lieutenant Commander W. J. Davies, R.N.R. Lieutenant Commander C. Dickson, R.N.R. Lieutenant Commander R. W. Ellerton, R.N.R. Lieutenant Commander A. C. Elliott, R.N.R. Lieutenant Commander A. L. Fuller, R.N.R. Lieutenant Commander L. D. Jarden, R.A.N.R. Lieutenant Commander G. Mackie, R.N.R. Lieutenant Commander D. E. Miller, R.N.R. Lieutenant Commander J. H. I. Slater, R.N.R. Lieutenant Commander J. H. J. Slater, R.N.R. Lieutenant Commander J. H. J. Slater, R.N.R.

(Sp).
Lieutenant Commander R. A. Lee, A.M.N., R.M.N.V.R. (E).

Lieutenant Commander P. T. Westwood, R.N.R. (L).

Instructor Lieutenant Commander L. H. Bolland, R.N.R.

Surgeon Lieutenant Commander P. J. J. Wren, M.B., Ch.B., R.N.R.
Lieutenant Commander R. L. Cross, R.N.R. (S).
Lieutenant Commander P. H. Drasdo, R.N.R. (S).
Lieutenant Commander W. R. L. Reid, R.N.R. (S).

Lieutenant Commander N. K. Whetstone, R.N.R.

(S). Lieutenant (SD) G. R. Lawrence, R.M.N.V.R.

#### ROYAL NAVAL VOLUNTEER RESERVE

The following Honorary promotions have been approved, on the disbandment of the Royal Naval Volunteer Supplementary Reserve:

To Honorary Temporary Captain (Sp) R.N.V.R. F. A. Lincoln.

To Honorary Temporary Commander R.N.V.R. J. A. Montgomerie, D.S.C. N. G. Parkinson, M.B.E.

To Honorary Temporary Lieutenant Commander R.N.V.R.
S. J. Higham.

# DEPUTY LIEUTENANT COMMISSIONS

Major-General George Warren Richards, C.B., C.B.E., D.S.O., M.C., Trewarren, Llanddewi Rhydderch, Abergavenny.

Lieutenant-Colonel David Lewellin Rhys, O.B.E., M.C., 11 Stow Park Circle, Newport.

Major (Honorary Lieutenant-Colonel) John Charles Etherington Harding-Rolls, M.C., Rockfield House, Monmouth.

to be Deputy Lieutenants.

Dated 16th August 1965.

Vernon Lawrence, Solicitor and Clerk of (428) Lieutenancy.

### BOARD OF TRADE

1 Victoria Street, London S.W.1.

17 August 1965.

OFFICIAL RECEIVER APPOINTMENTS The Board of Trade announce the following appoint-

ments:
Mr. James Tye to be Official Receiver for the Bankruptcy Districts of the County Courts of Carlisle and Workington and Cockermouth.
Mr. Frank Augustus Lanaway and Mr. Kenneth Littleton to be Assistant Official Receivers for the Bankruptcy Districts of the County Courts of Carlisle and Workington and Cockermouth. These appoint-

and Workington and Cockermouth. These appointments take effect from 1 September 1965.

The appointments of Mr. William Armstrong as Official Receiver and Mr. Francis Durkin as an Assistant Official Receiver for the Bankruptcy Districts of the County Courts of Carlisle and Workington and Cockermouth have been revoked with effect from 1 September 1965.

These changes are consequential upon the transfer

These changes are consequential upon the transfer to the Official Receiver, St. Annes, of the administra-tion of bankruptcy cases arising from the County Courts of Carlisle and Workington and Cockermouth. The cases will be administered from a new suboffice to be established at Kendal.

. Companies Registration Office, Companies House 55-71 City Road, London E.C.1.

## COMPANIES ACT, 1948

Notice is hereby given, pursuant to section 353 (3) of the Companies Act, 1948, that at the expiration of three months from the date hereof, the names of the undermentioned Companies will, unless cause is shown to the contrary, be struck off the Register, and the Companies will be dissolved.

Arnott's Limited

Bouts-Tillotson Transport (B.T.C.) Limited

Capricorn Corporation Limited
Centeuropa Trading Company Limited
Central Hinge & Tool Co., Limited
C. E. Rider & Son Limited
Charleson Properties (Pontypridd) Limited Ciro's Aviation Limited Citizens Investment Trust Limited Clarke's Engineering Company (Liverpool) Limited C. Mason and Sons (Hednesford) Limited Creative Studios (Torquay) Limited

Dean and Wood, Limited Dragon Publications Limited

Eclipse Transport Services (Manchester) Limited Ensor Designs Limited Erna Selmas Limited E. S. Richards (Electro Platers) Limited Exors of J. Harrison, Limited

Fletchers (Wholesale) Aberdare Limited Fynart (Devon) Limited

Golim Limited

Haresfield Construction Company, Limited H.C.D. Woodworking Company Limited Hendreys Radio Service Limited Hindham Limited

Janet Paterson Limited

Knightsbridge Hotel Limited, The Kurson (Bradford) Limited

L. E. Clifford (Bristol) Limited Ledge Point Hotel Limited Lincoln's (Engineers) Limited

Madeleine Lawrence Limited Michael Phillips Limited Middlesex Associated Estates Limited

Olivers (Cheshunt) Limited

Parkhouse Anglo-Overseas Company Limited Pet's Pantry Limited P. J. Hobden, Limited

Ridge Stores (Walthamstow) Limited R. J. Elliott (Hairdressers) Limited Robert L. Graham Limited Ryton Willows Limited, The

Sadler & Palmer (Outfitters) Limited Silorators Limited
Spotlight Tools (London) Limited

Thompson & Malvern (Preston) Limited

W. & F. M. Toombs Limited Ward Burgess Limited Woolsol Limited

Yorkshire Manufacturing Co., Limited, The W. B. Langford, Registrar of Companies.

# MINISTRY OF POWER

#### PETROLEUM (PRODUCTION) ACT, 1934

The Minister of Power hereby gives notice of the expiry of a prospecting licence granted under the provisions of the Petroleum (Production) Act, 1934, and the Petroleum (Production) Regulations, 1935, as